Great family rental

Posted: Feb 12, 2020

It was an excellent place for a family with young ones. The pool is great and the fact that there was a lot of beach stuff left there for us to just use at no charge made our holiday so much more enjoyable. Location in Kihea was perfect, plenty of things to do very close by. Half star was for the small bugs in apartment, which was not a real problem, just have to know to keep open food and fruit on top or in fridge. Will rent again.

 
Beautiful Facility

Posted: Feb 2, 2020

The house was very nice and well equipped. We did have a probably with ants. Much of our food had to be thrown away. The walk-in shower in the downstairs bathroom would not let the water out. It was ankle deep by the time the shower was finished. I took the middle square in the shower out and found a screen catcher underneath. It was completely full of hair, plastic, glass and other things. After removing this gunk the screen was replaced and the shower emptied. Your people who clean the house obviously don’t know where this is located and should be informed. There is a problem for elderly people to walk from the parking area to the house. This is something that probably can’t be easily solved. Other than these problems, we enjoyed our stay. Your emergency person who lives on the property was very helpful and made several pictures of the problems. Thank you for your interest in our stay. We scheduled through VRBO which was a mistake. We should have rented through you.

 
Thoroughly enjoyed the condo!

Posted: Dec 17, 2019

We loved the condo. The location was perfect for us and for our family. We were close to the pool which was perfect for the 2 year old and 4 year old. The only drawback was that there was not a wagon by the front entrance that was unlocked so we could bring groceries to the condo. We ended up buying a wagon which we used for the beach and to bring the groceries from the parking lot. We left the wagon at the condo for others to enjoy. One thing that I would advertise about the condo is that there was a partition for the loft. What a pleasant surprise! We would definitely stay at KOA in the future!

 
KOA Resort Stay 2A

Posted: Jul 23, 2019

We visited Maui between 7/14 leaving on 7/18. I was somewhat skeptical about visiting Maui as this was just after the infamous fires occurred. They started on Thursday the 11th and when we arrived on Sunday we were not convinced they were all out. On our arrival to Kihei we saw a lot of smog and could actually smell the smoke. I remember seeing some trees still smoldering too. Anyway, it turned out OK even though the resort didn’t look like much (kind of run down and let go, the actual condo was very good. There were 3 actual bedrooms that accommodated my son, my brother-in-law and my wife and I. The forth bedroom was the upstairs loft? But had a curtain that could be pulled to provide my 2 daughters privacy. I think all of us were comfortable in the unit. The TV was a little confusing though. You need to use 2 controls to operate it. We made do though. One pleasant surprise was Wailea Beach about a 15 min drive south. We loved this beach and actually visited twice during a stay.

 
Wonderful family time

Posted: Apr 19, 2019

We vacation in Hawaii every year (for over 30 years) and this was one of the best places we have stayed. I chose it because we needed room for our whole family and because a pool is mandatory for some family members. The unit had everything we needed, clean, well maintained. Koa delivered big time on the pool. We never felt crowded or disturbed by other guests. Two cautions, I prefer a spot where we can see or hear the ocean. The groundskeepers use really noisy leaf blowers: for 2 hours one morning.

 


Posted: Dec 18, 2018

Very nice and very clean. Had a wonderful time in Maui. The only complaint is we received the incorrect wifi password and couldn’t get the tv working. Orherthan that we were very please with the condo!!!

 
Great Family Spot

Posted: Sep 6, 2018

We stayed here recently with our family. There were 9 of us. The place worked out perfectly with everyone with their own space. The condo was well stocked with dishes, towels, including beach ones, cooking utensils, and staples, and a whole bin of beach equipment. The beach across the street is very nice and the pool is fabulous. We were close to restaurants. I would recommend Te Au Moana Luau which is close by. On the Koa resort there are barbecues which we used, tennis courts ( be sure to bring white soled shoes) shuffleboard and table tennis. Only one complaint would be that the table tennis net and paddles kept disappearing. I would return to the Koa resort when I go back to Maui.

 
Amazing accommodations

Posted: Aug 28, 2018

We had 9 people from 13 to 73 stay here and it was perfect. Our hostess, Kelli, was on top of everything from the booking until departure and was available when needed. The pool was god and we were a five minute walk from the beach. Couldn't have been better.

 
Perfect Gathering Place!

Posted: Apr 30, 2018

This place was perfect for our party of 5, 3 singles and one couple.....everyone had their own bedroom and three baths worked out great for us. Our friends who live nearby came to visit most days and we had plenty of room to hang out and eat together. We all said how happy we were that we decided on this rental, it was very comfortable. Every morning we had coffee on the lanai and headed off to the pool. The location was perfect for walking to the beach and there was a Safeway nearby. Great memories were made here!

 
Great family place

Posted: Mar 30, 2018

With my grown up kids, the place was awesome for 7 adults. We had lots of space, well supplied, and the location was fantastic. Used the hot tub almost every day too.

 
Lovely townhouse

Posted: Mar 3, 2018

Our 3 generations found Kelli’s townhouse perfect for our stay. It was spacious, clean, comfortable, well equipped and close to everything we needed. The pool was lovely and the little beach across the street was perfect for the grandkids and we enjoyed it too! Especially seeing the sea turtles! I would recommend Kelli’s place highly!

 
Maui Family vacation

Posted: Jan 26, 2018

We had a wonderful experience, the condo was all I was expecting it to be and a little more. The beds were very comfortable and kitchen/dining and patio worked well. We were 8 adults and 1 toddler and it suited our needs very well. The pool was very nice and in close proximity to our condo, the grounds were kept nicely. The beach was a short walk across the S. Kihei rd.. We would definitely consider going back to this resort/condo. The only knock would be that the bathroom doors are in need of attention, getting a little dated.

 


Posted: Dec 19, 2017

Excellent accommodations. Everything provided for a carefree stay. Thank you Kelli.

 
Terry Family Trip 2017

Posted: Nov 28, 2017

We absolutely loved the lanai. So picturesque! Plenty of beds available. Kitchen was functional. Unit (Facility) was a little difficult to find. At least we could walk to the beach. The pool at the property was wonderful and everything (including grounds) was well kept!

 


Posted: Aug 25, 2017

We enjoyed our stay as always. This is our 2nd time staying there. We would stay there again. The place is nice as well as the people there too. The resort is clean and the inside is always clean. I have nothing bad to say about this place, only good words. So if you are looking for a place to stay in Kihei, Koa Resort is the place. Mahalo

 


Posted: Dec 2, 2016

 
Stayed with our bridal party

Posted: Feb 21, 2016

We enjoyed out stay at Koa for our wedding over Valentine's weekend. Plenty of space with room to cook, relax and give everyone their space. Nice amenities on the property like the grill, pool. Clean and comfortable. Definitely recommend.

 
Family Birthday Thanksgiving Get-a-way

Posted: Dec 5, 2015

Resort management was great to work with when we reserved the condo. It perfectly fit our 7-person family, and gave all of us the space we would need to spend a week together on our first trip to Hawaii. While we were initially dismayed by the length of the "resort rules" when they were sent shortly before our stay, they were just common sense, once we were on site. This was the perfect location for our needs and low-key visit. Proximity to the beach was perfect. We could go and come at our leisure. Access to luau, whale watching and snorkeling, and Lahaina was excellent. It was a lovely spot for folks who aren't fond of hoteling it. Condo and kitchen was well appointed. Everything we needed was there. We all gave it 5 stars.

 
Vacation at koa resort

Posted: Sep 11, 2015

The location was spacious and quiet, we enjoyed the large heated pool and the BBQ area which has lots of seating. The kitchen was well equipped and there were plenty of beach towels and beach gear. The only negatives: 1) only 2 AC units in the house so two bedrooms were very hot. 2) all bed sheets need to be washed before checkout which made checking out slow. Kelli was always quickly responded to emails, and fixed problems promptly. Overall we enjoyed our stay!

 
Fabulous

Posted: Sep 3, 2015

My family of 10 (6 adults and 4 kids) had a fabulous time at this condo. There was plenty of space, it was clean and the location was perfect.

 
Wonderful stay at the KOA Resort...

Posted: Jul 1, 2015

 


Posted: Nov 30, 2014

 
Comfortable home away from home

Posted: Aug 24, 2014

overall good experience. was a little shocked to find the unit wasn't air conditioned throughout. two of the four rooms had NO air conditioning with the upper bedroom needing every fan you could find.