Posted: Feb 17, 2020

we have stayed many times at Mahana Studio. Love the unit and love the location. the studio is comfortable and not lacking in items needed. We will be back in 2021.

 
With many thanks to the owners! Margaret and George

Posted: Jan 27, 2020

We had a fabulous three weeks at the Mahana! This third floor condo was just great, so nicely appointed, so well equipped and maintained by the owners. A pleasure to stay here! The view is amazing! Many hours spent just sitting on the Lanai, watching the waves, watching for whales and enjoying the rainbows and sunsets that appeared during our stay! A five star rating for all of it from us!

 
Another perfect stay

Posted: Jan 5, 2020

This is our second stay at this unit for Christmas. We loved every minute of it! Perfect location, beautiful interior, completely stocked for everything that you can think of, including a yoga mat! It's truly a home away from home. Love it!

 
Mahana 316

Posted: Dec 24, 2019

Mahana 316 is a five star, beautifully appointed condo with spectacular views! We loved every minute of our time there and would return in a heartbeat. Every detail has been thought of and provided in every room. It's conveniently located in Kaanapali and the owners are very easy to work with. I can't say enough good things about this unit. If you're looking for an updated, well stocked condo with a stunning view of the ocean and a high end kitchen, this is the place for you. Our time there was definitely not long enough, we hope to be back again next December!

 
Great stay in a beautiful location

Posted: Dec 15, 2019

Our extended family stayed in this unit while we were all in Maui for vacation, we were in the Penthouse unit. Our family loved having separate places to stay that had all the amenities we all needed, we could gather on either lanai/balcony for meals and still have our own space. This unit is beautiful, great view and has everything you need for a great stay!

 
Another wonderful stay at Maui Mahana

Posted: Dec 15, 2019

This is our second stay in this home and it just doesn't get better! The penthouse view cannot be beat, the location is close to amenities yet quiet enough that you feel like you are not boxed in all around you. The unit is exactly as described and so well outfitted all we needed was us! The owner is super responsive and helped us out when we switched between units for a second week of vacation. We cannot recommend this condo enough for your next trip to Maui!

 
Maui Stay December 2018

Posted: Dec 12, 2019

Our second stay in this condo. Condo is very well maintained, excellent condition, nicely stocked, comfortable king bed and sofa. Lanai is awesome. And the view - well - spent half my time looking out the windows or sitting in lanai. Owner answers questions promptly and courteously. Will stay here again when we come back to Maui.

 
Perfection in every way!

Posted: Nov 25, 2019

Our stay was exceptional. Clean, comfortable, and every detail was considered. The condo had updated decor and the views are breathtaking. From the lanai we watched turtles swim each morning. The Mahana is close to restaurants and shopping as well. If ever in Maui again, we are booking this condo! Mahalo!!

 
Unbelievable Views and Amenities Galore

Posted: Oct 27, 2019

Nothing lacking in this upscale condominium!! From the fantastic views to the beautiful decor, every guest need is well thought out. The kitchen is a dream and well stocked with every appliance you could need. The bedroom linens and decor top notch. The final surprise was the beach supplies - towels, chairs, umbrella, boogie boards and snorkeling gear. Thank you for your wonderful hospitality. We will be back!!

 
Mahana unit 102

Posted: Oct 13, 2019

Great unit, well stocked-we will being coming back

 
Wonderful stay

Posted: Oct 13, 2019

Unit 1215 is just as good as it looks in the photos, and the thoughtful extras make it even better. The unit has so many things available to guests - beach towels and beach toys, board games, and even binoculars. The kitchen is well equipped, from every size zip lock bag to quality cookware, dishes and glassware, and there are more than enough hangers for a long stay. The owner is very responsive to questions, both before and during your stay. You will feel at home the moment you enter Unit 1215. If it's available, book it!

 
Beautiful condo on the water

Posted: Oct 6, 2019

Beautiful condo on the 12th floor with fabulous views. Nice modernized accommodations. Would highly recommend for a stay in Maui.

 


Posted: Sep 29, 2019

 
Awesome oceanfront condo!

Posted: Sep 19, 2019

Fantastic sunsets! A lot of amenities. Private and quiet. Close to shopping and restaurants. Just an all around awesome experience!

 
Wonderful condo

Posted: Jun 23, 2019

We really loved staying at Mahana. Condo is wonderful. It has everything we need. Easy to communicate with the host. Great location.

 
Great Unit!

Posted: Jun 20, 2019

You cant beat the 12th floor at the Mahana, views are amazing! 1215 was clean and comfortable. Kitchen was filled with equipment and really nice pots, pans, utensils. Plenty of room for the 2 of us and having an extra bathroom was great. We watched fish and even saw dolphins from our room. Air conditioning worked great, bed was comfortable which is always a big concern for us. We have stayed at the Mahana before and love the location, easy walk to the beach and to Duke's. This trip there were food trucks within walking distance and that was great too. This unit has carpet which is the only thing we weren't thrilled about but that's just our personal preference. Owner was great to work with too! Its a very beautiful unit and we would definitely stay there again!

 


Posted: May 26, 2019

Loved location, well-stocked and nicely decorated condo. Enjoyed having the sound of the ocean in the bedroom. The housekeeper was very helpful.

 


Posted: May 9, 2019

I was very comfortable and the apartment was lovely and the view amazing. I think an overhead light and fan in the bedroom would be a good addition to improve the light in the bedroom as well as the air circulation. PS--I think I may have left my checkbook in the room. If it has been found, please mail it to me. My address is on each check (45 Brinckerhoff Ave, Freehold NJ 07728.

 
Perfect Romantic Getaway

Posted: May 5, 2019

This beautiful condo had everything we could've wanted or needed. The views of the ocean were stunning, drinking my morning coffee on the balcony listening to the ocean watching the waves crashing on the beach. The pool & jacuzzi temperatures were perfect, the grounds are very well kept and so clean. The owner's were wonderful to work with. I would definitely recommend this lovely piece of paradise!!

 
maui 2019

Posted: Mar 24, 2019

Once again a great stay. Love the ocean front view. Only 1 complaint, the slider doors are very hard to open and close. Would highly recommend and we will stay here again if dates available. Thank you so much.

 


Posted: Mar 6, 2019

 
Beautiful condo

Posted: Jan 8, 2019

Beautiful condo inside and out. The building is immaculate. We will be back!

 


Posted: Jan 6, 2019

Beautiful condo! The views are amazing with whales and turtles right off the shore! The sunsets are breathtaking as well. As describe with so much more! Highly recommend and plan to stay here next year when we return! Host was very easy to work with and quick to respond! Mahalo????????

 
Best Ocean Front Property/Experience

Posted: Jan 5, 2019

Fantastic view, more than adequately stocked kitchen, bathroom, laundry and beach equipment. Modern clean comfortable living room, kitchen and bedroom. Great hot tub and gas grill area (smartly designed away from weather elements).Definitely exceeded my expectations. Will recommend to anyone and will come back again if Maui is on our agenda. Also owner is very reachable and responsive, which is another plus.

 
Amazing

Posted: Dec 30, 2018

This was our second stay at the Mahana condo. It was amazing! Very well appointed and the most relaxing vacation ever! Thanks again! We have already booked for 2019!

 
Beautiful Penthouse

Posted: Dec 12, 2018

The condo is as described when booking. Well stocked, great location and clean. We had a wonderful time and plan on staying here again!

 
Great vacation

Posted: Dec 1, 2018

Easy from the start and great accommodations!

 
Best Vacation EVER!

Posted: Nov 8, 2018

First off, this condo is absolutely stunning, from the views, the sound of the ocean, to the decor, and cleanliness. If I could give a 1000 stars, I would! This condo will be our only place we stay for future visits to Maui. Thank you to the owners for your attention to detail. We definitely felt we were in a 5+ star environment!

 
FABULOUS

Posted: Oct 18, 2018

My Mom, sister and I stayed at this property for a week and absolutely loved it! We sat on the deck every morning with our coffee to watch and listen to the surf - absolutely stunning and a great way to start the day. The condo had everything and more than we could expect and the furnishings were beautiful! We also enjoyed the pool and hot tub as well as an in-house concierge service to plan our activities. Highly recommend this rental!

 
Amazing!

Posted: Sep 13, 2018

The Mahana Penthouse had an absolutely stunning view and the place was perfect. No complaints what so ever. Location is fantastic too.

 
Beautiful Condo

Posted: Aug 21, 2018

We loved our stay at this condo! The 3rd floor views were amazing and the condo was stocked with everything imaginable! We encountered a small issue when we first arrived, but the owner addressed it immediately. We wouldn’t hesitate to rent this unit again in the future!

 
Amazing ending to our Hawaiian Vacation

Posted: Jul 23, 2018

My family and I stayed at this rental for the last leg of our Hawaiian vacation, and we definitely saved the best for the last. The condo was immaculate and well equipped, from the floor to ceiling windows, the state of the art kitchen and beach decor. Alicia and Bob have thought of everything to make their guests stay the most accommodating. There were beach chairs, boogie boards, snorkel gear, wagon, cooler and even a closet stocked with useful items that guests may use. Location was great...the beach by the hotel was great for snorkeling and the hotel itself is right on the beach path that leads to Ka’anapali beach and Whalers Village if you are up to a evening stroll or morning jog. Also, can’t forget to mention the view!! We will have memories of Maui sunsets from the Lana’i to remember until our next visit!

 


Posted: Jun 25, 2018

Our stay at Maui Mahana was wonderful. The condo was well kept with beautiful views. It was also very well equipped, we had everything we needed. A grocery store and restaurants we within walking distance for convenience. We would recommend 100%

 
Spectacular Condo

Posted: Jun 5, 2018

This condo is spectacular. The view is out of this world. From the moment you open the door, you are in paradise. Alicia has provided every possible item you would need to make your stay pleasurable. The kitchen and bath are stocked with everything you could possibly need. Sitting on the balcony having your breakfast or coffee and watching the whales was a treat. The decor was beautiful and the furniture was comfortable. We loved our stay here and would come again

 
A great vacation condo

Posted: May 3, 2018

We loved staying here in this beautiful vacation spot. The condo is supplied with everything you would need. The bed was very comfortable, a plus for us! The view from the windows was ever changing and gorgeous! This was our second stay here and we hope to return soon!

 
Nine days in Maui!

Posted: Mar 25, 2018

Wonderful accommodations. This is the second time we've stayed there and yes, we'd go back! One slight suggestion: a grab bar in the shower.

 
Mahana 316

Posted: Mar 7, 2018

Fantastic condo and stay. Seamless check-in and absolutely wonderful condo right on the water. Much closer to beach and quieter than most of the larger complexes adjacent to the Mahana, yet well within walking distance to plenty of dining options. Unit was immaculate and very well appointed. We did not cook any meals, but the kitchen has anything you could hope for and more. Loved the balcony and spent hours out there just reading/relaxing and watching the whales breach and spout offshore. Would definitely stay again should we visit Maui in the future and can highly recommend Mahana 316 to any other coules looking for a quiet, clean, and relaxing one bedroom.

 
Mahana 7th Floor

Posted: Dec 14, 2017

Everything was as advertised. We loved the unit. We have stayed at the Westin, Sheraton, Westin Villas and Honua Kai and the unit was comparable. The view would be better here, we chose this resort because it is the closest to the ocean and wanted to watch whales from our balcony and it was still fairly close to Kaanapali Beach. We saw whales everyday and saw a pod of dolphins one evening. It was nice to watch the surfers and turtles every morning as well. We would recommend this unit.

 
Amazing

Posted: Oct 17, 2017

This was our first time in Maui and we stayed at the Mahana in condo 1215 and all I can say is wow! It was a beautiful condo fully stocked with everything you would ever need. It was like being at home. The view was amazing! We would get up every morning and sit on the Lanai and listen to the waves and just take it in. Everyday we saw turtles swimming along with some very colorful fish. Alicia was wonderful and answered all of our questions before we arrived. You don't need to look any place else the Mahana is where you want to stay and renting from Alicia is the way to go! We will without a doubt be back and we will be renting through Alicia again.

 
Fabulous Vacation Rental

Posted: Oct 16, 2017

This vacation home at the Mahana was the best we have experienced and we highly recommend it to others that are traveling to Maui. The location is perfect at the far end of the Kanapali area of Mau next to the ocean front walking trail and great beaches. The home is in immaculate condition and has fabulous ocean views from throughout the house. Plenty of parking and a very nice pool area overlooking the ocean. The home is equipped with everything you need for your vacation. It has snorkeling gear, a cooler, beach towels and a beach cart to haul everything easily to the beach from the home. The owner was very responsive and helpful when we had questions. We look forward to returning to this home in the future! Dave and Christy

 


Posted: Oct 9, 2017

 
Best place to stay in Maui

Posted: Aug 24, 2017

This was our 2nd stay in this unit and will be the only place we ever stay on our visits (except maybe one of their other units in this resort). The floor to ceiling windows with the Ocean Front view is the best you will find with being so close to the water. Also, we have never stayed anywhere that has all the amenities that they provide. Absolutely the best!!

 
Such a great place!

Posted: Aug 16, 2017

My wife and I stayed here during the last part of our honeymoon. We were not dissapointed in the slightest. The unit is pristine. The view out onto the ocean is wonderful. We saw dolphins, and sea turtles viewing from the lanai on separate occasions. The air conditioning in the unit was definately needed as it was really humid outside. The pool and hot tub was great. There were plenty of bbq's available, which seemed to be never in use. Also a grocery store within a few minutes walk should you want to cook in. My wife thought this was the best place we stayed in on our honeymoon (we visited 3 separate locations on the stay), and I have to agree. We would not hesitate to come back to this unit on a future stay.

 
Beautiful Maui property

Posted: Aug 9, 2017

Very well appointed, everything you could possibly ask for. AMAZING view. Excellent place!

 
Mahalo for Mahana!

Posted: Jun 24, 2017

This place is so beautiful that it's unbelievable. My husband and I stayed for a week in this condo that is very well appointed and has everything you could want in it. Every day we'd enjoy the view. At night we saw sea turtles in the surf below. We saw gorgeous sunsets and did lots of stargazing. It was just about perfect! And an extra plus is not paying resort and parking fees!

 
Wonderful place! You feel you are on the ocean!

Posted: Apr 17, 2017

Staying at Alicia's condo at the Mahana was as close to staying at a friend's house as you can get. A friend who happens to own a beautiful condo right "on" the ocean, that is! While the condo it's self is truly beautiful and nicely furnished, the view is simply incredible! You feel like you are staying practically on the ocean. I would dare you to find a place that is any closer to the ocean without getting wet! Alicia has thought of so many little things that make your stay that much more enjoyable such as all the items you need for a great trip to the beach, down to basic kitchen spices to help prepare a delicious meal, even a few gadgets that I wonder how I have lived without! It truly was a wonderful experience and I would highly recommend this to anyone. My only concern was that we had to go home. Mahalo for a wonderful stay!

 
Amazing views and great location

Posted: Mar 3, 2017

We have stayed at the Mahana before but it was the first time in this unit. The views were amazing and the condo had everything you could want while you were there. Great location, good restaurants and a grocery store.

 
Carl Wall

Posted: Feb 9, 2017

We loved every aspect of staying at the Mahana. It's a true oceanside experience, with floor to ceiling windows & a lanai providing fantastic views. It's our favorite place to relax and enjoy paradise.

 
perfect

Posted: Oct 30, 2016

 
Wonderful experience

Posted: Oct 20, 2016

I have no negative comments, the condo was conveniently located, very nice décor, comfortable, fantastic view, what more could you want?!? I would definitely stay here again! Thanks for our enjoyable stay, Debra

 
Mahana 3rd Floor review- THE BEST

Posted: Sep 21, 2016

We will never stay anywhere else when we visit Maui. This place was ABSOLUTELY amazing. The pictures don't even capture how beautiful the view is. You are right at the Ocean front and both the bedroom and living room are nothing but windows to the ocean. You will never get a view for this price. And the condo had everything you would need/want. We have visited Maui 6 times and have never had anything this nice at this price. We ate dinner on our lanai almost every night as you will not get a better view at any restaurant. The owners have also installed a ceiling fan with a light on the lanai for the after dark dinner/evenings. They have thought of everything you will need.

 


Posted: Sep 20, 2016

 
Our visit Aug 10 - Sep 8, 2016

Posted: Sep 14, 2016

Alicia & Bob, we had a wonderful month staying at your beautiful condo. The view from #316 was unbelievable- we thoroughly enjoyed sitting on the lanai and watching the ocean and sea turtles! Amazing!! The condo itself was even better than the pictures. We have visited Maui often and stayed at the Mahana, our favorite resort, many times. We appreciated the personal touches from soaps, lotions, linens, and kitchen supplies to the upgraded cable TV and recorder. We felt welcomed like family members because thought and care was put into the items that would make your stay pleasant and complete. The interior décor had recently been updated with the right touch of Hawaiian ambiance. In the closets were plenty of hangers and bins with beach gear and beach towels, boogie boards, and beach chairs for your use. We would highly recommend booking this property to other guests. Thank you, Anne & Joe

 
Jim Ventris

Posted: Jun 20, 2016

This unit was very nice.... clean and nicely updated. We really appreciated what you provided as far as beach chairs, boogie boards, mask & fins.... instead of having to buy stuff... very nice! The bed...very comfy and loved the pillows, sheets, comforter and even the dishes......Also little things like bug spray for the 1 time we needed it...Hana. Another couple we were with stayed in the unit above us and their unit was not nearly as nicely decorated & did not have the amenities of ours. We wanted to let you know how much we appreciated it and some of the special items left also. Thank you and we would most definitely stay here again. :O)