Wonderful winter wonderland family vacation

Posted: Jan 9, 2019

We loved our stay in A3, amazing condo so beautifully done, perfect location and awesome Twilight managers! We can’t wait to get back soon.

 
Right on the slopes!

Posted: Dec 21, 2018

Location and view doesn't get any better than this! Right above the Bunny hill next to a lift with incredible views. Condo is nice and well stocked. Onsite managers are available upon request for any needs or concerns. Can't wait to go back!

 


Posted: Oct 5, 2018

We love staying at Twilight View Condos. Chris and Brian are wonderful. Always so helpful. It is always easy check-in and check-out. H-2 is primo! We will be back.

 
As perfect as perfect can get!

Posted: Sep 24, 2018

LOVED THIS PLACE! Hosts were excellent, space was so much more than we imagined, awesome, quiet location close to all the activities we had planned! Will definitely make this an annual trip!!!

 


Posted: Sep 14, 2018

 


Posted: Sep 14, 2018

 


Posted: Sep 14, 2018

 
Ms.Rencarge

Posted: Sep 13, 2018

The unit was a true blessing to our family. We have had a very tough year and this small getaway has a family and for our sons birthday was amazing. Would definitely come back! Thanks!

 
Perfect spot

Posted: Sep 8, 2018

This was our first time to Colorado, and could not of picked a better spot.. The staff was friendly and the views from the balcony where post card quality. My kids loved the spot as well, we will for sure be staying there again..

 
Great Stay

Posted: Aug 26, 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The location was beautiful, quiet, and relaxing. We loved the fireplace and the Jacuzzi...used both every evening.

 
Condo

Posted: Aug 17, 2018

The condo was great!!! Everything we could possibly need. We saw Marmots, hummingbirds, mountain blue jays and had some great motorcycle rides around the area. Wonderful

 
Velcro stay

Posted: Aug 14, 2018

Upon arrival, we were awed by our view of the mountains. Our condo E-1 was furnished with all possible kitchen utensils and accessories. Brian and Chris were sooo polite and helpful in making our stay feel like a second home. Brian gave us a stellar overview of how to pan for gold. We drove 24 miles to Silverton and had a blast at a 9,300 mountain stream. The condo is located perfect to drive to Durango in 20 mintues, Mesa Verde in 1 hour. We have already had the opportunity to recommend 4 times in 3 days to other folks. We will definetly stay again when we return. Like Chris stated, "we velcro stuck to the area" Thank both of you for a marvellous stay. James and Trina

Manager Response: You are all going to gave to come back and pan for more gold!!!

 


Posted: Aug 11, 2018

Nice clean condo Beautiful view

 
Perfect getaway

Posted: Aug 2, 2018

Our stay was perfect. We were greeted by the friendly staff and had everything we needed for a comfortable, fun family getaway. The spacious condo was filled with all the amenities you could ask for: toiletries, linens, dishes, movies, games, and more. We will come back on our next visit to Purgatory.

 
Great condo?

Posted: Jul 31, 2018

Me and 4 friends stayed together. The condo was good size and has everything. Staff is very kind and friendly. I'd love to stay in this Twilight View Condo again.

 
Loved It

Posted: Jul 19, 2018

There is not one thing we did not love about our stay!!! The condo was just what we needed and were looking for, although my wife does want one with a balcony or deck next time, and the sun room was perfect for our little one to sleep in!!! It was quiet and not as crowded because of the fires so Chris suggested an early June return trip for us next year because we really enjoyed the laid back atmosphere and privacy and realize the second week of July will NORMALLY be much more crowded at the Resort Activities. We've already told family and friends and as soon as we get some scheduling things nailed down for next year we will be finalizing out Twilight View plans too!!! Brian and Chris are amazing and excellent hosts and property managers!! We felt more like we were with family than overbearing stuffy resort management and we love that!

Manager Response: We can't wait to see you all next year!!!

 
Wonderful place to stay!

Posted: Jul 19, 2018

Our family recently stayed at the Twilight View Condos in Purgatory, and we couldn't have been happier! The condos were exactly what we were looking for - clean, comfortable, they had everything we needed in them, very accommodating management, a beautiful location ... the list goes on and on. We will definitely stay there again on our next trip out to Colorado!

Manager Response: Chris, We are glad you all had a wonderful time! We can't wait to see you again!

 
Return stay just as great

Posted: May 30, 2018

Our 2nd time staying here over the holiday weekend, we love the rooms, location and hosts, hope to be back next year

Manager Response: We think this is a special place too! Can't wait to see you next year!!! Come in the Fall, it's beautiful!!!

 
Spring Break 2018

Posted: Mar 21, 2018

We loved our time at Twilight View condos during spring break, as always! This is our 3rd time staying there and will be back again. Chris and Brian are great to work with and the location is awesome!

Manager Response: We are so glad you all have such a good time!!! It is fun to watch the kids grow!! See next year!!1

 
Spring Break '18

Posted: Mar 20, 2018

Great location, only steps from the slopes. Accommodations were clean and comfortable. Kitchen was well stocked. Enough room for our family of 4. Would definitely stay here again.

Manager Response: We are so glad you had a good time!!! Check with us again, we may have some great deals for staying with us again!!! Thanks!

 
Amazing!!! 5 stars

Posted: Feb 24, 2018

Would recommend and stay again soon and will!

 
Wonderful condo

Posted: Feb 15, 2018

Great condo, clean and well care for. I’ll be back.

 
Beautiful place, great location

Posted: Jan 13, 2018

We loved the location of this condo. It was cozy and homey. It had everything it needed. We enjoyed our stay. The management team is wonderful.

 
Warm and Cozy accommodations!!

Posted: Jan 10, 2018

We had a wonderful time!

 
Dad

Posted: Dec 24, 2017

Tina and Alana had a great time. Thanks for getting the Condo ready and always working at making our Association better. Merry Christmas!!

 
E1 stay

Posted: Oct 15, 2017

A lovely condo with a great view of fall colors.

 
Great location/Great place/Affordable

Posted: Sep 14, 2017

Loved the location! It was central to all of the activities we had planned. The condo was clean and very nice to come back to after a day filled with activities. Chris was friendly and had some great suggestions for things to do in the area. I would definitely recommend this place and we will be back again!!!

 
Loved it!

Posted: Sep 11, 2017

We absolutely loved the condo. Beautiful furniture and design, great location and views. A couple little quibbles....one of the bathroom sinks was very slow to drain and the biting insects limited our use of the balcony. Bugs are unavoidable in the great outdoors, but we wondered if cutting back some of the wild brush around the balcony would help. But we would return in a minute, and hope to do so someday.

 
Outstanding!!!

Posted: Sep 9, 2017

Super clean and comfortable. Quiet and convenient location near main road. Next to resort with acces to all of their facilities (3 minutes walk).

 
Twilight View Stay

Posted: Aug 18, 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Twilight View! We stayed here while attending our nieces wedding near Purgatory Resort. They answered our phone call right away when we forgot the code to get back in the condo. They also had a wonderful sandbox/toy area for our children 1 and 3 years old to play. The place was clean and the perfect size. We will be staying here again, wonderful place!!

 
Wow. Great place to stay!

Posted: Aug 15, 2017

We stayed in this condo for 3 nights with friends of our and we loved it! It was clean, had all the amenities, and the view from the balcony was great. We would highly recommend it and will definitely stay again if we're in the area.

 
Twilight View - Condo - Stay

Posted: Jul 31, 2017

The stay at the Twilight View Condos was very pleasing. It had all of the furinishing of home. I highly recommend it. We will be staying there again in the future.

 
Amazing views and location

Posted: Jul 29, 2017

This unit is located next to the jacuzzi, right on the mountain at Purgatory, and has the most amazing views of the mountains. The managers are very nice and helpful and the unit was clean and has everything you need.

 
Great place

Posted: Jul 29, 2017

Awesome condo, real down home feel. The couple that runs the place are very friendly and helpful. Nice and quiet, great get away spot. I will gladly come back any time.

 
Amazing location and service

Posted: Jul 27, 2017

We had a great time. The managers were very helpful and the unit was very clean. We loved our stay and enjoyed being in such a beautiful place!

 
Review

Posted: Jul 25, 2017

We so enjoyed our stay. Chris and Brian were very helpful. The condo was excellent. There were more than enough activities for the season Hope to return soon.

 
Very nice and affordable!

Posted: Jul 25, 2017

The Twilight View condo we stayed in, C-1, perfectly fit the needs of our family of 5. The view is spectacular, walking distance to Purgatory Resort, fully stocked kitchen, and updated rooms. It's very afforadable and has everything you might need!

 


Posted: Jul 25, 2017

 
Thank You TwilightView....

Posted: Jul 15, 2017

Awsome stay this 4th of July. TwilightView management, Chris, was awesome. Condo was clean and had all the amenities we expected.

 
Perfect lol get away

Posted: Jul 14, 2017

Perfect freshly updated condo

 
Beautiful view with plenty of space to relax

Posted: Jul 12, 2017

We were very impressed with the huge living room and nice-sized balcony with a gorgeous view of the mountains and lake across the road from Purgatory. It had everything we needed.

 


Posted: Jul 12, 2017

We bad a good stay, ac would have been nice.. The place is quite, beautiful clean. I want to come back in the fall.

 
Great condo!

Posted: Jul 9, 2017

Great Condo with beautiful views! Very well maintained and we all absolutely enjoyed staying there. Very friendly and helpful office staff. She was very pleasant to work with and she ensured we had all details to get to the condo without getting lost. We will definitely recommend this to our friends and will be back next time we are in Durango!

 


Posted: Jul 3, 2017

 
perez

Posted: Jul 3, 2017

We absolutely LOVED it! It's beautiful there in Purgatory and we soul recommend The Twilight View Condos for sure. The twin beds are much to sort for adults but that's the worst I could say. .. everything else wonderful!

 
The Gerding family

Posted: Jun 30, 2017

We stayed in unit E-1 for a week in June and loved our stay. Even though the weather was hotter than usual, our unit stayed cool and was comfortable both day and night. The activities at the ski area are fantastic -- particularly the new lake just across the highway. Boats of all kinds can be rented and the "catch and release' pond was great for the fly anglers in the family.

 
The Gerding family

Posted: Jun 30, 2017

We stayed in unit E-1 for a week in June and loved our stay. Even though the weather was hotter than usual, our unit stayed cool and was comfortable both day and night. The activities at the ski area are fantastic -- particularly the new lake just across the highway. Boats of all kinds can be rented and the "catch and release' pond was great for the fly anglers in the family.

 


Posted: Jun 27, 2017

Very friendly owners, nice cozy place to stay, family friendly condos.

 
Better than we could have imagined!

Posted: Jun 27, 2017

The view was incredible. Loved the sandbox and toys for the kids, also the mini golf accessories. Loved how close all the activities in Purgatory were. Chris was so helpful and easy-going. My only hesitancy with booking later in the summer would be that it didn't look like there was A/C, and though the draft with both the porch door and front door open was fabulous in the morning and evening, afternoon might get fairly stuffy. Also, the wifi stopped working the night before we left. I used the next room's wifi and it worked fine. Nothing enough to dampen our 5-star experience, though! Amazing value.

 
Twilight Condos G-1 Managed by Chris & Brian

Posted: Jun 24, 2017

Property Managers Chris & Brian are friendly, informative, helpful, and generous; 5 Stars! ?????????? Condo G-1 has everthing a family needs to feel at home; stocked kitchen, dining, bathrooms, living room, balcony w/amazing mountain/forest views, fireplace, parking, games, etc. 5 Stars! ?????????? 30 min north of Durango/right off Hwy 550; convenient to town and a nice getaway location. ??Purgatory Ski Area is full of fun and events; walking or mountain biking distance away from Twilight View Condos. Couldn't ask for more! ??????

 
Everything we needed

Posted: Jun 3, 2017

Loved the condo, had everything we needed and we played a great game of cards with our friends at the dining room table. Your hosts are the nicest people ever. We look forward to staying with you again.

 
Loved our spring break stay in D2

Posted: Mar 22, 2017

We loved our spring break stay in D2 with our boys and friends! The view is amazing from the back patio and the location is perfect to ski down to graduate lift to ride up to the base without carrying all your gear.

 
Great Stay

Posted: Mar 21, 2017

Our family stayed in the C2 condo during Spring Break. The unit was fantastic! The owners are extremely nice and do everything to make sure your stay is great. The ability to ski in\out is a major plus, you can be on the slopes in an easy two minute walk. Great for families.

 
Diamond in the Rough

Posted: Mar 2, 2017

Don't judge H2 by its cover......its beautiful inside. Completely updated and well furnished. Did I mention the view? I hate to share....make it hard to get a reservation !! Don't miss this one.

 
Great find

Posted: Feb 27, 2017

Love this condo! They have updated the furnishings and there is lots of room for everyone to lounge at the end of the day and talk about the awesome day on the mountain. The views from this condo are fantastic. Brian and Chris are wonderful people who know how to make the stay a great experience!

 
A great family vacation in B-1

Posted: Jan 12, 2017

Loved the B 1 condo and the managers! Wonderful stay. Hope to stay there again next year.

 
Stay at Twilight View H-2

Posted: Jan 7, 2017

Loved the condo! Very nicely decorated, with a fully equipped kitchen. Great access to the slopes and beautiful views from the living room. Chris and Brian are great hosts!

Manager Response: Ellen, We were glad you had a good time! The snow is getting even better! Hope to see you all again this Winter!

 
Family Skiing Trip

Posted: Jan 6, 2017

Had a great time while at Twilight View Condo. Everything that we needed, right near one of the lifts, we had a couple of issues during our stay, bet everything was addressed promptly. We will be back...

 
Great time!

Posted: Jan 2, 2017

Great condo, great mountain, and very nice people to work with!

 
Great stay

Posted: Dec 23, 2016

The location and view is wonderful. It was very comfortable for our 3 kids and us. The furniture was comfortable. The property managers were helpful and responsive. The hot tub is just a few steps away. We would stay again.

 
Amazing location and view!

Posted: Dec 2, 2016

Loved our family trip over Thanksgiving weekend! Location is great, view is incredible, and everything was fantastic. Purgatory was even open on Thanksgiving Day with decent skiing conditions.

 


Posted: Oct 16, 2016

Great experience and very nice facility. Very attentive staff. Beautiful views.

 


Posted: Sep 26, 2016

Great place people very nice room clean and neat will go back

 


Posted: Sep 10, 2016

 
A great weekend getaway

Posted: Sep 2, 2016

The room was clean and comfortable with a great view. Chris was a great host and I would be happy to book with them again.

 
Great vacation destination

Posted: Aug 19, 2016

We have stayed here many times in the last 15 years and it is better every year. Especially the last 2 years with new management. They listen and take care of any suggestion you might make. And they do it immediately.

 
Charming Place in a Beautiful Location!

Posted: Aug 13, 2016

Friendly caretakers to this wonderful gem of a simple but clean and unique mountain property. We will return again and again when possible.

 
Dated GEM

Posted: Aug 2, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the twilight --great host in Chris and Brian. Super location, very clean, nice layout,BBQ grills, great hikes near location. Property is old but would highly recommend!!

 
Great place

Posted: Jul 20, 2016

Plan on going back

 
Great Views, excellent service.

Posted: Jul 16, 2016

We had a great time during our stay. We rode bikes, hiked, and shopped the local fare. It is a great time and weather is amazing. The mountain bike trails are once in a lifetime. It was great to see snow and ride at 12,000 feet. I would recommend Twilight views for your base camp. The cabin we had was great except for the couches were uncomfortable. The Beds were a little short as well. Chris was great and very helpful with any of our requests. Grill was great, views were amazing from the room.

 
D-1

Posted: Jul 16, 2016

Condo was nice but a tv is needed in the master bedroom also.

 


Posted: Jul 13, 2016

This was a wonderful place to stay! Very spacious, organized & clean for family of 4 with full kitchen, dining, living room, 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms not to mention the furnished balcony with gorgeous views! We would stay here again!!

 
Best get away ever!

Posted: Jul 13, 2016

First of all, thank you Chris and Brian. This was our first time to stay at the Twilight View and it was a great experience. I will definitely be coming back and requesting B1. It was very clean, spacious, nicely decorated, and it had a homey feeling. I just felt the condo was set up for my family needs, for example the kids and adult bath robes. That was way too cool. Things like this I will always remember. OMG! The sunroom was a great idea. The view from the sunroom and the window view of the condo was just beautiful. I felt I was in heaven and not in Purgatory :) Thank you guys for the opportunity to stay and the wonderful time.

 


Posted: Jul 12, 2016

Great stay

 
Blessed

Posted: Jul 3, 2016

Enjoyable, relaxing, refreshing, needs provided and would recommend. Chris and Brian (sp?) more than accommodating!