The Attic with a view

Posted: May 26, 2020

My family and I stayed here for 2 months in April and May. The Attic has a beautiful view of the Inlet and Mountains. Being located close to town everything was an easy 2 mintue walk away. With a well equipped kitchen it was easy to make a meal and enjoy it on the porch. This is the perfect place for a long stay being more spacious then a hotel with a seating area, porch, kitchen and a superb view.

 
The Attic

Posted: Dec 2, 2019

The place is very close to everything in town and is well equipped for a stay in Haines. We would definitely stay again.

 
The Attic

Posted: Oct 30, 2019

We love staying at the Attic. Just one small recommendation is a bigger fridge with a freezer would be useful. Other than that, it's a perfect place.

 
The Attic: Great location

Posted: Oct 22, 2019

Located near 'downtown' close to everything. Great views of the mountains too! The place was really clean and comfortable. Made the trip to Haines quite enjoyable!

 
The Attic

Posted: Sep 30, 2019

Great apartment in the perfect location for a trip to Haines. Everything in walking distance, will definitely be back!

 
The Attic

Posted: Sep 30, 2019

This was my second time staying here for a work trip. Just as excellent as the first! Look forward to next time!

 
The Attic in Haines is in a great location & is within walking distance of everything the town has t

Posted: Sep 27, 2019

Haines always delivers as a destination & staying at the Attic was a big part of that. The Attic had all we needed for our 6 night stay. It was very warm & comfortable. Sitting on the balcony with a coffee in the sunshine was great, whilst watching the world go by. The kitchen was well stocked & we cooked in 5 nights. We would have sat at the kitchen table more to benefit from the view, but the stools at the table were not comfortable for long. (not what they're made for tho, i know). I slept in the 2nd bedroom & did not think it too small as had been mentioned in other reviews. The whole apartment worked for us. Would definitely stay there again when next in Haines.

 
The Attic

Posted: Sep 10, 2019

Our stay at The Attic was most enjoyable. It's in-town location is convenient, while still providing a spectacular view. The facility itself is spacious and would easily allow more than just two people to use it. And how many hotels provide large, private decks with their rooms? In summary, The Attic is comfort and relaxation set in beautiful surroundings.

 
The Attic

Posted: Sep 2, 2019

Loved the location and the view! It was wonderful to have such a comfortable home base that was close to downtown and many wonderful restaurants. Easy to walk to various sights, the Skagway fast ferry, the marina and downtown! Will stay here the next time we visit Haines!

 
The Attic

Posted: Aug 25, 2019

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay in the Attic. Everything we could use was in the house. Communication was very fast and the host could not have been more accommodating to us. We would recommend The Attic to anyone visiting Haines. The position was great ,right in the town's centre.

 
The Attic

Posted: Aug 20, 2019

Great location and beautiful views. One block to largest and cheapest grocery store, IGA.

 
The Attic

Posted: Aug 12, 2019

It was great!!!

 
The Attic

Posted: Aug 4, 2019

Great apartment right in downtown Haines! Plenty of space to relax or work. Amazing scenery right out the window and around the area. Highly recommend if you are traveling through Haines.

 
The Attic

Posted: Aug 2, 2019

Perfect location for us-- right between the boat harbor and the fair grounds. Randa was very prompt at responding to any questions we had and the apartment was even nicer than expected from the photos.

 
The Attic

Posted: Jul 12, 2019

Very clean, well equipped apartment in Haines Alaska. I would highly recommend this property!

 
Highly recommend The Attic

Posted: Jul 9, 2019

The Attic was the perfect place to stay during my week in Haines. Its central location made it convenient to walk to the beach, restaurants, and grocery stores. The views of mountains and the fjord are magnificent. The kitchen is well stocked with everything needed to assist with preparing simple meals if you choose to. Plenty of fluffy bathroom towels are provided and the beds are comfortable. Since it is primarily businesses around it, nights and weekends are very quiet. The owners, whose real estate business is below the Attic, are friendly and helpful without being intrusive. Sarah Js, a cute breakfast/lunch stop directly across the street, is a wonderful spot for getting a delicious cappuccino and breakfast bagel. I highly recommend The Attic to anyone coming to Haines.

 
The Attic: Peace and Comfort

Posted: Jul 2, 2019

My husband, teenaged granddaughter and I stayed for 3 nights in this unit. It was very well supplied with everything one would need for a stay. The unit was clean, spacious and had nice views of the waterfront out the windows and deck. Being above a business was not at all problematic and was quiet almost all of the time, especially evenings and nights. It was very secure and we really enjoyed our time there while visiting Haines. I would recommend it to anyone.

 
The Attic

Posted: Jun 27, 2019

Fantastic rental. Great location and views. Definitely would stay again.

 
A cozy and central location

Posted: Jun 13, 2019

We had a great time staying at The Attic during our small holiday in Haines. The location is very central to all the amenities you may need (nestled between the Info Centre, a coffee/breakfast shack and the grocery store), so you won't need to drive anywhere. We didn't do much cooking so the mini fridge wasn't an issue for us, however if you were staying longer than a weekend and making your own meals it might be. Right before we checked in, we ran into one of the owners Dave, he was immensely helpful with any questions we had. We enjoyed using the patio as well and people watching. The property was very clean and very well kept. We loved it so much that I'm going to try and book it again next year. -the Alexandroviches from Whitehorse, YT

 
The Attic: A great stop on the way to Juneau

Posted: Jun 4, 2019

What a beautiful restful place! We would recommend The Attic to anyone who wants a clean, well appointed rental. Pam and the other folks in the real estate office were very helpful and accommodating.

 
The Attic

Posted: May 26, 2019

Haines is such a beautiful place and the people are amazing. The Attic is located so close to everything and is the perfect spot for a relaxing and enjoyable weekend in Haines. I highly recommend it and will be back for sure!!!

 
The Attic

Posted: May 1, 2019

Very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay, especially the deck with the lovely weather! Thank-you for the late check out. A bit smaller that the pictures showed, however it was adequate.

 
The Attic

Posted: Apr 24, 2019

Great location. Cozy and clean. Room with trundle bed a bit crowded with 2 ppl.

 
The Attic: Overall, a great place

Posted: Apr 17, 2019

Clean, tidy, comfortable, view over the ocean, convenient for walking, great coffee across the street — what's not to like! Well, ok, that second bedroom is tight — even for a single person, let alone a couple. But the kitchen, the living room and the deck are all functional and accommodating, and my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay

 
The Attic: Cozy, perfect spot

Posted: Feb 27, 2019

Randa was great to deal with and loved the personalised welcome note from Pamela. Location and views are perfect and great value for money. Loved it

 
The Attic: Perfect Stay

Posted: Dec 31, 2018

Our recent 10 day stay in Haines, AK felt like home while staying at “The Attic in Haines” on Second Avenue. This immaculate two bedroom with full kitchen apartment has very large kitchen and living room windows that allowed beautiful views of the mountains, water, sunrises, and sunsets. Perfect for feeling at one with nature as we drank our morning tea and had evening drinks. It is centrally located and we were able to walk everywhere; bank, grocery stores, restaurants, and shops. Randa was exceptionally professional and worked hard to accommodate our early arrival and late departure travel needs. This was our second stay and we plan to return to this home away from home on our future visits to Haines.

 
The Attic: Perfect place to stay in Haines

Posted: Nov 18, 2018

This is the second time I stayed here. It is perfect for two adults traveling together with two bedrooms. Great location right in heart of Haines. Very comfy space, kitchen is very functional & living room a great place to hang out. I will be back for sure. Everything was very professional & I would highly recommend this place. Randa is super to work with.

 
The Attic

Posted: Nov 1, 2018

This apartment is so well located and nicely appointed. It is right downtown yet still has magnificent views of the mountains. There is plenty of parking, has lots of hot water, is cozy and warm and has everything you need. The beds are very comfortable. Haines is a typical Alaskan town. We have been several times and have always enjoyed it. This time we were 2 grandparents with our daughter and her 3 month old. What a perfect spot! So much better than a hotel room. Randa is fast and professional. I highly recommend you use her, if not for this space than perhaps another.

 
The Attic

Posted: Sep 24, 2018

The Attic is a great spot to stay. Super convenient location, clean and easy check-in/out. Would definitely recommend!

 
The Attic

Posted: Sep 17, 2018

We had a great time on a short work trip to Haines - the Attic is in a great, central location and the owners couldn't have been kinder or more quick to respond. They even let us check in at 8:30am on our first day!

 
The Attic's fabulous!

Posted: Sep 12, 2018

We enjoyed our stay - clean, spacious, nice kitchen, great location, relatively quiet for being right downtown!

 
The Attic

Posted: Sep 9, 2018

We stayed for a month in "The Attic", located in Haines, Alaska. The property was clean, comfortable and convenient. The property management was outstanding, responsive, respectful and reliable. We would definitely stay in this property again!

 
The Attic

Posted: Sep 6, 2018

Great place to stay, excellent location, clean, private; great view. A home away from home. Have stayed at the Attic on many other occasions and it never disappoints.

 
The Attic: Cozy stay

Posted: Aug 24, 2018

Convenient location, nice place, we liked the kitchen fully equipped, we really enjoyed thanks !

 
The Attic

Posted: Jul 4, 2018

Right in the heart of Haines! Would definitely stay here again.

 
The Attic

Posted: Jul 2, 2018

What a perfect place to stay in Haines! We could walk to everything in town, there was helpful local information (like grocery store hours), the cabinets had all the little things you might need (spices, coffee, umbrellas), and the deck was spectacular! Our toddler loved walking around on the deck and watching all the people passing by. There's a little coffee/food place across the street for a quick bite. The view was awesome and I loved all the light streaming in the big windows. I can't say enough great things about The Attic!

 
The Attic: Holiday in Haines

Posted: Jun 26, 2018

We loved the Attic! Great views, right in town so walked everywhere. Highly recommend.

 
The Attic: Great place

Posted: Apr 18, 2018

Convenient, comfortable and spacious for 2 people — a little home away from home.

 
The attic

Posted: Mar 19, 2018

Great location in town. Need to properly vent stove to the outdoors. Needs a refrigerator. Mini fridge is unacceptable for weekly rentals.

 
The Attic

Posted: Feb 27, 2018

Rented this place during the long weekend in February. It was excellent! Plenty of room for three, cozy and clean. Great location in downtown Haines!

 
Our Three Week Stay at the Attic

Posted: Jan 9, 2018

My husband and I enjoyed our three week stay in Haines at the Attic. We appreciated its great location near the downtown area, the grocery stores and the harbor. Our front window views were of the beautiful mountains. We cooked many of our meals in its roomy and well stocked kitchen. Our nights of sleep were quiet and peaceful. We truly felt like the Attic was our home away from home. When we visit Haines again we plan to stay at the Attic.

 
Great little apartment in the heart of Haines!

Posted: Nov 28, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at the Attic. The location was perfect and close to everything. The kitchen was well stocked with cookware and dishes. The space was very clean and comfortable. I really appreciated the personal note from the owners upon our arrival. Our only complaint was the mini-fridge. We like to cook our own meals and were limited on what we could stock up on with the small fridge and no freezer space.

 
The Attic: Lovely experience in all regards

Posted: Nov 15, 2017

Accommodation exceeded expectations- we had an amazing view from both dining area and living room. Well equipped, quiet, excellent location for access to town and perfect for walkers like us. Very clean, comfy, and communication with landlord was always expedient and supportive. A gem.

 
The Attic: great place

Posted: Nov 7, 2017

nice and quiet. Everything you would need is there The only thing it took quite a while to warm up.

 
The Attic in Haines

Posted: Sep 25, 2017

The Attic accommodation was very comfortable and convenient. I would recommend this accommodation to anyone staying in Haines.

 
The Attic: Great location, great place!

Posted: Sep 14, 2017

The Attic is located in town and is walking distance from all museums, galleries, and restaurants in town. It has a lovely deck with town, mountain, and water views. The kitchen is well equipped, but do be warned that the freezer is very small. Other than that, you'll have everything you need. We had a late ferry out, and since no one else had the place that night we're able to check out in late afternoon...which we really appreciated. We would definitely stay again, and Haines was beautiful so there is a good chance we'll be back. If you're considering staying here, don't hesitate.

 
The Attic

Posted: Aug 28, 2017

This was a great place to stay in Haines. It was very clean and comfortable, with a full kitchen. The location is also spot on, within walking distance of downtown and a close drive to the surrounding trails. Check in and out was also very easy. Would definitely stay here again!

 
The Attic

Posted: Aug 21, 2017

The Attic is perfectly situated in town. We could walk everywhere. The space itself is comfortable. A lot of day light streams into the rooms. This was particularly nice since the weather was grey and rainy for our entire stay. You can see the mountains through the kitchen window as well as living room windows. The clouds drifted over them making them disappear and reappear draped in different arrangements of mist thick and thin. Occasionally spots of sun broke the spell. We had most of our meals at home. The kitchen is very well equipped. There are three grocery stores nearby. One night we ate at the restaurant on the harbor. There was an endless stream of people either putting boats in or pulling them out of the water. It was a special treat that one of the boats was a dugout canoe, beautifully painted in red and black. Do not miss the Raptor Center, Sheldon Museum and Hammer Museum!

 
The Attic in Haines

Posted: Aug 11, 2017

I loved how central this place is! I also loved that my toddler slept in her own bed and we slept in ours! This place is toddler friendly- (the steep stairs up to the Attic can be shut out) Libary, parks & food within walking distance (& shops, harbor, grocery stores, rental cars) We will be back! :) ”

 
The Attic: Great place, perfect location!

Posted: Aug 4, 2017

We had a couple nights at the Attic while visiting Haines and had a great time. Clean, spacious, great kitchen and patio. Perfectly located in town. I would definitely stay here again!

 
The Attic in Haines

Posted: Jul 5, 2017

Great location downtown Haines. Walk to everything including SarahJ's right across the street! (Best grilled sandwiches around!) Comfortable bed, great view from deck,well stocked kitchen right down to the corkscrew! Loved our stay and would stay here again. Thanks!

 
The Attic in Haines

Posted: Jul 2, 2017

This comfortable apartment had everything you'd have at home except washer-drier. It was clean, well-located across the street from Visitor Info and from an espresso place. Easy walking to anywhere in Haines. Randa was helpful & easy to work with.

 
The Attic

Posted: May 1, 2017

Loved Haines and a lot of that had to do with this great spot! Will have to make a return appearance to the Attic some time in the near future!”

 
The Attic: Great location and space

Posted: Apr 28, 2017

Amazing views, location and great price

 
The Attic in Haines

Posted: Apr 13, 2017

Location is right in town with an amazing view!

 
Stay at the Attic

Posted: Apr 9, 2017

The owners were very nice and worked with me to help make my dates workout due to weather and other adventures Heli Skiing. Cant say thank you enough for this cute little spot downtown. Def. a gem.

 
The Attic: Home away from home!

Posted: Apr 3, 2017

I brought my wife and her best friend up from Colorado to do some rad skiing outside of Haines. Knowing we would be dealing with no transportation, down days and weather issues we wanted a centralized spot near downtown. The Attic was the perfect solution. It is a cute little flat with everything we needed to really feel at home while we were here. We could walk anywhere in town, it was very comfortable and the owners were more than amazing working with us on dates and weather windows for our stay. I would not give it a second thought staying here again on our next trip! It also has a great view out the front windows towards the water and is across the street from a super fun little coffee and croissant spot which was delicious!

 
The Attic: Awesome view!

Posted: Jan 27, 2017

Awesome view - very convenient location. We'll be back!

 
The Attic

Posted: Nov 27, 2016

The Attic is a very comfortable apartment & located right in the heart of Haines. We loved that it was across the street from Yelp's highest rated coffee/breakfast/lunch listing. Everything was neat & orderly. Randa allowed us to check in early which was much appreciated. She was very responsive & gave us great advise about traveling to Haines to photograph the eagles. This is a great place for people attending the annual Eagle Festival.

 
The Attic in Haines

Posted: Oct 12, 2016

Great place right downtown Haines! Beautiful view of the water and mountains.”

 
The Attic

Posted: Oct 2, 2016

We enjoyed the apartment and location.

 
The Attic in Haines

Posted: Sep 12, 2016

Wonderful views, great location and very friendly townspeople. Beautiful views from the living room windows of the snow covered mountains. Great location downtown. Easy walk to everywhere. The museum a block away is a must see!

 
Attic in Haines

Posted: Sep 12, 2016

Our stay couldn't have been more perfect. The location was exactly what we were looking for and the apartment was very private and quiet.

 
Re: Stay at the Attic

Posted: Sep 5, 2016

Enjoyed the accommodations. Very nice, great kitchen facilities, clean and cheerful. I think a small nightstand by bed in small room would be appreciated. I used stool from kitchen. Also used one of the stools in the bathroom. The mirror over the counter being so low, the stool enabled me to utilize it. A small bench or stool would be nice. Also other mirror in bathroom would be much better without the pattern in it. Such small things but ones I think would be so appreciated by any guest. Met Pam. Tell her thanks again for the welcome gifts and we all enjoyed our stay at the Attic.

 
The Attic

Posted: Sep 2, 2016

Randa was very accommodating and helped set things up with Pam for an early arrival. Everything was so easy, and owners were very friendly, and seemed generous! Great place to relax with a view!

 
The Attic worked great for us!!

Posted: Aug 14, 2016

I live in Haines and two families (4 people/3 people) in my family were visiting at the same time and The Attic fit the bill perfectly: a quality place to nicely house 3 or 4 people in easy walking distance to my house at a reasonable cost, we lucked out! The family that actually stayed here enjoyed the accommodations and the view and the central location and we all enjoyed visiting them here at one point or another. My house was the true hub of the visit where I stayed and one of the families but this adventure couldn't have turned out so well for everyone without The Attic. We all want a repeat of this visit, hopefully not too much time will go by and we'll be booking with The Attic again. Randa was perfect too! :-) Big, big Thank You!! 5 Stars Plus!

 
The Attic: Excellent Experience

Posted: Jul 7, 2016

The place met our needs perfectly. It was short on a few cooking pans for a meal we were making but otherwise it was wonderful. The view & location are stellar. It was clean and spacious for the three people we had. The communication/customer service was great too. Would definitely recommend and stay here again in the future.

 
The Attic in Haines

Posted: Jul 7, 2016

We loved the breathtaking views from this centrally located apartment. Clean, soft sheets and handmade cotton quilts made out nights as sweet as our days in this picturesque getaway.

 
Very good apartment stay

Posted: Jul 4, 2016

We found the Attic to be just the right place for our 6 day stay in Haines. The kitchen was well outfitted, the beds comfortable and the location excellent.

 
The Attic

Posted: Jun 25, 2016

Booking and arrangements were very smooth through Reservations By Randa, and we found the place to exactly as advertised. I have visited and stayed overnight in Haines so many times over 30+ years, and have to say this place is on top of my list. It is clean, comfortable, quiet, close to amenities, and a great view. Although not a wilderness setting, it was a great starting point for exploring the Haines area with my sisters. Tip: let the shower water run awhile... it will get hot! Also, if you have trouble with stairs you may want to reconsider.

 
The Attic: Just perfect

Posted: Jun 3, 2016

What a great little place to stay. Everything we need to cook with was there. It was cozy. Amazing view. Centrally located. Excellent price. You only need to bring your own coffee/tea and your toiletries. We'll stay again we loved it so much.

 
The Attic!

Posted: May 29, 2016

We really enjoyed staying at the Attic. There were great views, a neat little patio area, and excellent water pressure in shower. It's centrally located so that so that you're a mere skip from downtown stuff (like groceries & brewery) and a short walk from Ft Seward (where best dinner options are). Communication was smooth and prompt. Would definitely stay there again.

 
The Attic

Posted: May 26, 2016

My guests and I really enjoyed the place. And someone who visited us during our stay was very pleased to have been made aware of it, for his future visit to Haines. If I may make a small suggestion, it would be to provide some sheer curtains for the large bay window in the kitchen to make it more comfortable to eat in the morning when the sun is really blinding.

 
The Attic

Posted: Mar 27, 2016

fantastic place to stay

 
The Attic In Haines

Posted: Mar 18, 2016

Very nice and comfortable. Service and booking was great. I send workers over for weeks at a time and the price is reasonable. I wish I would have known of this place earlier in the year of 2016. Thank you very much.

 
The best place to stay in Haines, AK

Posted: Sep 8, 2015

Our experience at The Attic was great. We would definitely stay here again. The only problem was that we didn't have WiFi. The owner came over with a temporary solution but the WiFi stopped working after few hours. Believing that the WiFi issue will be resolved permanently, we would recommend this place to family and friends. Special thanks go to Randa for excellent service! :)

 
Great stay at a very nice, central location

Posted: Aug 28, 2015

Once again a very good stay at the Attic. Internet was not working but owner promptly fixed it. Would suggest a BBQ on the deck would be a nice addition. You can't beat the location and the views from the deck.

 


Posted: Aug 16, 2015

such a better alternative then a hotel room, so much roomier. Very clean, nice location.

 
Great location & view

Posted: Aug 1, 2015

Can not fault the location & amazing view. However the shower is in need of attention, after a long hike relaxation is a must

 
Perfect place to stay in Haines!

Posted: Jul 27, 2015

The Attic was the perfect place to stay in Haines! We arrived from the ferry a little early before check-in, and the place was still being cleaned up from the last guest, but our host let us drop off our bags and even gave us some advice for good places to eat. The beds were comfy, and the big picture windows gave a great view of the harbor! We didn't have a car, which made getting downtown from the ferry a bit difficult (the only taxi in Haines wasn't running the day we arrived), but the Attic is right in the middle of downtown - perfect for walking visitors! Thanks!

 
Great location, perfect for families

Posted: Jul 10, 2015

we stayed for a second time a the attic and it was perfect again. Great location, great communication with Randa whom let us know the info about the 4th of july events. Halibut and chips from Big Al's a must if you can, also trail at battery pount us perfect with small children wanting a bit of challenge, adventure. We will definitively stay at the attic again !!! Thanks Randa for all.

 
Excellent location

Posted: Jun 10, 2015

I have been staying at The Attic for several years and have enjoyed every visit. They are family friendly and ready to respond to any need (which is rarely required.) Customer service is wonderful.

 


Posted: May 29, 2015

Stayed at The Attic for the Haines Brewfest and had a great time! Breakfast and mimosas on the balcony each morning in the sunshine, plenty of space for four people, and easy to walk anywhere around town. Everything we needed for a great weekend.

 
Great stay in Haines at The Attic

Posted: May 22, 2015

we really enjoyed our stay at The Attic, good accommodation for a couple, clean quite and comfortable, within easy walk of everything. We would definately stay here again!

 
Perfect location for families

Posted: May 8, 2015

I stayed 2 nights at The Attic and it was perfect for us! Central location, you can walk to the stores, walk to the waterfront, it is very convenient and offers a nice view too! It is quiet, the little coffee place in front offers a very good selection of healthy food and you can always use the fully equipped kitchen (very good with kids). I would recommend this place anytime as even if it's raining, you have enought space for your family, a nice tv, and museums are quite close too. Usefuls tips around town are provided and we used them all !

 
Cozy Place!

Posted: Mar 24, 2015

The Attic is in a good location in town with a nice view. Short walk to museums and shops. The Attic has every thing you need.

 
a great location!

Posted: Oct 29, 2014

We had a great time and consider The Attic a great location and accommodation. We had a very enjoyable holiday !

 
The location, cleanliness and amenities were fantastic!

Posted: Sep 18, 2014

My stay at The Attic was great. The location, cleanliness and amenities were fantastic. There were multiple times during our stay that my wife or I was pleasantly surprised to find extras available that normally are not found in hotels. My daughter wanted to stay longer. The next time we are in Haines, I won't look anywhere but The Attic for a place to stay.

 
The Attic was perfect

Posted: Sep 18, 2014

Thank you for all your help getting to and finding the Attic when we arrived in Haines late at night. We ended up having a wonderful time there. The Attic was perfect. We enjoyed exploring Haines very much. Thanks again.

 
We love the location and the privacy and the views

Posted: Sep 18, 2014

We thoroughly liked the stay at the attic. We have stayed on three previous occasions. We love the location and the privacy and the views. All things aside it was an excellent stay and we are looking forward to our next stay in 2015

 
We loved our stay at the Attic.

Posted: Sep 18, 2014

We loved our stay at the Attic. It was central to all of our activities and the accommodations were excellent. There was a magnificent view from all the windows and the kitchen was well equipped. Being above a business was also good as it was very quiet at night. I would recommend the Attic to anyone visiting Haines, AK. If we ever get a chance to travel to Haines again, the Attic will be our first choice. I also want to thank the booking agent, Reservations By Randa. She also booked our ferryboat connections between Juneau and Haines.

 
feedbacl

Posted: Aug 5, 2014

All was good for our stay.