Snappers Inn: Great location and great space..

Posted: Oct 2, 2019

Very happy with the accomodation. Comfortable and clean .. easy to take care of and close to most everything in town.

 
Snappers Inn: Excellent stay

Posted: Sep 11, 2019

House was tidy and conveniently located in central Haines. Kitchen had all the basics from cutting boards to tea and spices. Lovely view out the front window/from the porch of the bay. Easy check in and check out.

 
Wonderful Stay at Snappers Inn

Posted: Sep 1, 2019

We had a great stay at Snappers Inn. The 2 bedrooms, living room, kitchen and bathroom had everything we needed for a 3 night stay. The location is perfect - Close to town and a great view of the bay from the living room and deck.

 
Snappers Inn: Great place

Posted: Aug 23, 2019

Clean, well laid out, facing the ocean

 
Snappers Inn

Posted: Aug 20, 2019

We had an awesome stay at Snappers Inn in Haines. The view from the deck was amazing! Very clean & comfortable and close to everything we needed. We look forward to staying here again.

 


Posted: Aug 19, 2019

The Snappers Inn is in a great location. It has everything you. I will say that they need to invest in mattresses for the beds tho. They were foam and not a mattress at all. Very uncomfortable!

Manager Response: New mattress toppers have been ordered. Thank you for your feedback!

 
Snappers Inn

Posted: Aug 12, 2019

Great place, good location, clean and well equipped. Felt right at home!

 
Snappers Inn: Perfect spot in Haines

Posted: Aug 11, 2019

Great view, close to town, wonderful home away from home. We can’t wait to return.

 
Snappers Inn

Posted: Aug 6, 2019

Fantastic space with unbeatable views and remarkable hospitality. We were supporting a local community event and ran into some logistical challenges. Our host went out of their way to help us find solutions, and made us feel super welcome. Definitely recommend them, and plan to go back to see them soon.

 
Snapper Inn stay

Posted: Jul 24, 2019

We so enjoyed the Snapper Inn. It's in a perfect location of town & we loved the view on the water. We enjoyed drinking our coffee on the deck every morning. It's very nicely setup with all the conveniences of home. Very clean and well stocked. We will be staying there again! Thank you, Angie Hunt

 
Snappers Inn

Posted: Jul 14, 2019

The location was amazing: we loved the direct views of the water In (and the mountains/snow across) the Lynn canal; the views of the mountains to the west were equally stunning. Walking to the coffee shop(s), market(s), and brewery in town was easy; we liked using one of the (two) 'house bikes' to explore outside of town. The house was clean and quiet and the kitchen had everything we needed to cook a few simple meals. Access to the washer/dryer was also nice.

 
Snappers Inn

Posted: Jul 12, 2019

Our home away from home! Great house, great location, beautiful views-always a pleasure to stay there!

 
Snappers Inn: Home for a great vacation

Posted: Jun 17, 2019

We stayed 4 nights with our 3 year old and had a wonderful time. The house is conveniently located, well taken care of, has a fantastic view and has kid friendly books and movies. We had a very relaxing time and most importantly kid was happy! We wished we stayed longer. All the more reason for return.

 
Snappers Inn

Posted: Jun 9, 2019

The view from this house is amazing ... so peaceful looking out over the cove watching the boats going back and forth with those gorgeous mountains in the background. Easy access to everything, but in a nice quiet neighborhood. The only complaint we had was with the mattresses. They were basically just 4" foam pads on plywood, with one bed having 2 foam pads and the other bed with only foam pad, so they are definitely not comfortable for those of us with bad backs. All the other amenities were just fine.

 
Fabulous Place!

Posted: Oct 13, 2018

What a lovely location! It was wonderful to be so close to the ocean - you can even see it lying in bed in one of bedrooms! Easy walking distance to the downtown, restaurants and harbour. Nice big kitchen and that fabulous window in the living/dining area with the view of the ocean and mountains is to die for. Excellent place for a family or if two people want their own bedroom.

 
Snappers Inn: a gem!

Posted: Sep 10, 2018

Beautiful, clean, comfortable cottage in an awesome location. Owners were lovely. Definitely will be staying there when we come back to Haines.

 
Snappers Inn: Sweet house at a great Haines location

Posted: Aug 31, 2018

Everything at Snappers Inn was just right. Coffee for our first (and every) morning started us out. A very nice and seemingly rare convenience for vacation rentals. The spring water custom delivered when needed was a bonus too! The house is a very comfortable and functioning property with the manager and owner working together to make sure that our stay was wanting for nothing. Good Job and thanks for having us. It's where we'll stay the next trip up if you'll have us.

 
Snappers Inn: peaceful

Posted: Aug 15, 2018

The cottage was immaculate and sooo comfortable the host and Randa were very helpful and attended to every detail. I would certainly recommend this property as a place to stay in Haines and I hope I can return someday for a visit.

 
Snappers Inn

Posted: Aug 12, 2018

Brilliant place to stay easy walk to town great views

 
Snappers Inn: Cozy and Comfortable

Posted: Aug 10, 2018

Very pleased with this rental. It was a last minute booking for a family of 4 spontaneous trip and we were delighted with this rental. Very short trip from ferry. Walkable to town, mind the hills. Everything was clean from bedding, rooms, tables, kitchen, bathroom etc. Fully equipped kitchen came in handy since the town rolls up its carpets early and very very few restaurant choices. Laundry excellent. Parking was great. Private yard and balcony. Quiet area. Easy check in and checkout procedure. Communication was very quick. Beds are very firm but we aren't fussy. No cable TV and unfortunately neither manager or I could get the Netflix account to work but otherwise good place to stop on the Haines Circle tour.

 
Snappers Inn

Posted: Aug 6, 2018

Great place to stay! Clean and Comfy! Will definitely stay here next time I am in Haines!

 
Snappers Inn

Posted: Jul 27, 2018

Very neat and clean with a beautiful view Everything was very nice, the view was unbeatable.

 
Snappers Inn Stay

Posted: Jul 23, 2018

Best rental experience ever! The house was neat as a pin, the view of the Lynn Canal from the kitchen/dining area was exceptional, and the beds slept great. The up-to-date washing machine and dryer was easily accessible in the laundry room just off the kitchen. It was so nice to be able to pack lightly and wash clothes while we were in Haines. The location was very close to town. We walked or rode bikes everywhere! We arrived well before check-in time, but Randa kindly allowed us to store our bags in the house while it was being cleaned and readied for our arrival! We will definitely rent this house again when we return to Haines. Thank you, Randa, for a wonderful experience!!!

 
Great place to stay!

Posted: Jul 9, 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Snappers Inn. The house was very clean and very well equipped. We loved sitting on the front porch and enjoying the fabulous view! The location can’t be beat and we would love to stay there on our next visit.

 
Snappers Inn: beautiful view every morning

Posted: Jul 4, 2018

Snappers Inn was a very nice place to stay for our time in Haines. It was very convenient to downtown. It had everything we needed. The check in and check out were very easy and we had no problems at all while we were there. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone who is going to Haines.

 
Snappers Inn

Posted: Jun 8, 2018

Just a wee note to say a very very big thanks to you and also to the owners for letting us use Snappers Inn. It was fantastic, very conveniently located and had everything needed for a fantastic stay. Warm regards and thanks again!

 
Snappers Inn: Lovely house

Posted: Oct 4, 2017

Perfect little house. Clean, great beds, amazing view. Full kitchen. Great weekend holiday

 
Snappers Inn

Posted: Oct 3, 2017

This has been a great spot to appreciate family and celebrate live and living. This weekend was one we'll never forget. Such a quaint spot and perfect location.

 
Snappers Inn

Posted: Sep 26, 2017

Perfect location, cozy, comfortable!

 
Snappers Inn

Posted: Sep 26, 2017

This is our second time here and we love the beautiful view and nice cottage!

 
Snappers Inn

Posted: Sep 10, 2017

Loved Snappers Inn. Very cozy and all of the amenities of home. Very close to everything in town and an ocean view to boot! Big screen TV and movies make for lovely rainy days . Comfy beds, nice sheets and pillows. Haines is a great place to visit to see wildlife, explore some history, hiking trails and gaze out at mountains meeting the ocean. Highly recommend Snappers Inn

 
Best lodging in our Alaska trip

Posted: Aug 23, 2017

Snapper's Inn was very clean, spacious and homey. We appreciated the 4 pillows (all with very good support) on each bed. Patricia, the owner, was thoughtful in putting out down comforters (cool temperatures during our stay). Her husband built the beds. We also appreciated the fluffy towels and use of the washer and dryer. Location very convenient to reach ferry terminal, towards Chilkoot Lake and weir (just a few minutes wait for free bear viewing), etc. Good view of inlet. Saw some stars when the clouds cleared. But it was Patricia's hospitality and friendliness that made our stay in Haines enjoyable and memorable.

 
Snappers Inn

Posted: Aug 14, 2017

Great location in town, easy walking to stores and restaurants. Very nice deck with amazing view of water and mountains. Well maintained house and a quiet place to relax. Randa was accessible and helpful when needed.

 
Snappers Inn

Posted: Aug 2, 2017

We certainly enjoyed and will miss The Cottage. Also appreciated your focus on natural products and recycling. The cold spring water ready for us was a great surprise. My sister and I highly recommend Snappers Inn to everyone. Haines is a hidden gem and your are also, Patricia.

 
Sisters Stay at Snappers!

Posted: Jul 26, 2017

This retreat was the perfect spot for me and my sister to get away! The space was perfect for us each to have our rooms, but still be close. The only issue was when we both tried to warm up after a chilly day with each taking a hot shower back-to-back! One of us was definitely luckier than the other in having gone first. Otherwise, We loved it! The deck space was amazing and heavily utilized. We'd definitely stay here again.

 
Snapper's Inn

Posted: Jul 24, 2017

Snapper Inn' is a nice, clean and comfortable small house in a very quiet, yet quite central location in Haines. We had a great time there and certainly can recommend this location to anybody that is looking for a good accommodation deal in Haines. Patricia was a very lively and lovely host.

 
Snappers Inn: Relaxing! Quiet! With a view of the water.

Posted: Jul 18, 2017

Good location and had everything one would want...well equipped, new, clean, enjoyed the deck even in the cooler weather with a hot coffee in the morning spotting the eagles. Well heated for that cooler morning as well. Patricia saw us out on the deck one morning and stopped by to say hi. Owners are very accommodating. We would definitely stay here again. We walked each night to supper but the kitchen has everything you need if you were to cook and eat in.

 
Snapper's Inn: A good choice

Posted: Jul 17, 2017

Overall, we were very pleased with Snappers Inn. Everything was spotlessly clean and well planned out, and the view was terrific. Being able to easily walk into town was another plus. In addition to basic amenities, we were surprised to find beer glasses in the freezer (my husband loved it!) and terry cloth bathrobes. We hope to visit again soon.

 
Snappers Inn

Posted: Jul 5, 2017

Snappers Inn was perfect! Clean, walking distance to town and the beds were so comfortable.

 
Snappers Inn: Best place in town!

Posted: Jul 2, 2017

We had a fantastic time at the Snappers Inn. The views were gorgeous, the eagles were flying right above us.The location and home was excellent, spacious and extremely clean. It was a pleasure staying there.

 
Snappers Inn

Posted: Jun 28, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Cottage was perfect, just as described. We loved the view and the great friendly people of Haines. Loved the hand made bed and sign!

 
Snappers Inn

Posted: Jun 21, 2017

A very wonderful home with a great view and convenient to Haines. It had an abundance of amenities as well. I would highly recommend this rental unit.

 
Snapper's Inn

Posted: Jun 3, 2017

Although it rained two of our three days in Haines, the cottage was a cozy comfortable refuge with a great view. We appreciated all the amenities - the kitchen was extremely well-equipped, the DVDs and Netflix provided an alternative to reading and board games, and the house was spotless. It's also very centrally located and an easy place from which to explore the town. A wonderful place to stay in Haines!

 
Snapper's Inn

Posted: Jun 1, 2017

Amazing owners! Amazing location! Amazing view! Great price And location!! We will for sure be going back. The front deck over looking the water was our favorite!

 
Snappers Inn

Posted: May 15, 2017

Snappers Inn has everything you need for a great stay. Lovely house right across the road from the ocean, beautiful mountain views. The kitchen has all your needs, and Snappers Inn is a spotless clean & warm inviting place to stay, we wished we had more time. We will return.

 
Snappers Inn

Posted: Sep 28, 2016

The house was absolutely perfect and really lovely. The deck and the view of The water and mountains was so relaxing. Everything was just as described and our host could not have been better! The beds were lovely and so soft and comfortable. Just very cozy and inviting, will definitely stay here again when I am in Haines!

 
Snapper's Inn

Posted: Sep 20, 2016

This would have to be the nicest Airbnb places we have ever stayed in. Wonderful location, comfortable homely interior and an extremely helpful host, Randa. All in all a great 2 night stay in a town with a lot of character. Forget 5 star, this place gets 6.

 
Snapper's Inn

Posted: Sep 11, 2016

This cottage was perfect for our visit with a local resident. View is exactly as pictured, host provided everything needed, furnishings new and clean, and was walking distance to everything in town.

 
Snappers Inn

Posted: Sep 3, 2016

From the moment we arrived at Snapper Inn, we knew we were in the right place to begin our Alaska experience. The location is perfect for walking to town and many of the attractions that make Haines such a special place. The home is comfortable and everything we needed was provided. Patricia was a wealth of information regarding things to see and do, she even drove us to the ferry when our stay was over. All in all, a great place and a wonderful experience at the Snapper Inn!

 
Snappers Inn: Great View

Posted: Sep 1, 2016

Great location, great view, comfortable space. House was equipped with everything we needed. Thanks for a great weekend!

 
Loved it!

Posted: Aug 12, 2016

We stayed at Snapper's Inn for two nights, and absolutely loved it. The view is stunning and the location is very convenient - two blocks from "downtown' so far enough that you don't hear any traffic. Patricia welcomed us on the first day, just a few minutes after we arrived and gave us some recommendations on places to go and things to do. The place was clean and well stocked with everything we needed (Patricia even had cold mugs in the freezer, which we used for our fresh draft!). The deck and yard provided a much appreciated location for tanning and eagle sighting. The beds are not full mattresses but they were comfortable. We will definitely be coming back to stay here and would recommend it to anyone traveling to the area.

 
Snappers Inn was perfect!

Posted: Aug 9, 2016

Snappers Inn was perfect for us. Right on the harbor, walking distance to town and groceries. Location, Location, Location...this is it. Attention to detail was great and the house was immaculate. The owner Patricia stopped by to make sure everything was ok and comfortable. Highly recommend Snappers Inn! Randa's communication via email was 5 stars.

 
Snappers Inn--basic but very comfy

Posted: Jun 27, 2016

This cottage is basic but very comfy and has all amenities needed. Great view of the water and mountains, very close to downtown, off street parking, quiet neighborhood and street. Dishes, kitchen, stove, oven, microwave, dishwasher all very new, and cooking items (pots, pans etc.) all provided. Bathroom with tub/shower, toilet and sink very clean and plenty of hot water. Two small bedrooms with largeish closets (no dresser but good shelves in closet for clothes etc.) Lots of pillow options (very much appreciated!) Blinds for bedroom windows so you can darken the room (and get woken by the light at 3 am!) Deck outside is nice. A very good place to base your Haines adventures, easy walk to downtown amenities (4 blocks with a short hill), and a very quick drive to anything else. Best of all its in beautiful Haines with the road north to the Yukon & beyond! Host response very quick. It's pricy but quite in line with other accommodations (midsummer) with all the comforts of your own place.

 
Snapper's Inn--tidy, well-appointed

Posted: Jun 1, 2016

This visit was our third opportunity to stay in one of Randa's properties. While each has been most satisfactory, Snapper's Inn was our favorite. The photos and description match the property; it is a tidy little well-appointed two-bedroom house/cottage with a great view! Part of the charm for us was the location, as we were traveling without a vehicle. Everything in "Haines proper" was easily walkable, yet we were just enough out of the way to miss the congestion that can happen on cruise ship day(s).

 
Clean, tidy, comfy!

Posted: Apr 26, 2016

My brother and I were very pleased with the Snappers Inn. Clean, tidy, comfy and plenty of room for us. We’ll be looking to get the same place again next spring!