Gathering Place Cabin #2

Posted: Sep 23, 2019

Great place to stay in Haines. Close to the Chilkoot River and minutes from town. Cabin was super cozy, had spectacular views, and the owner, Cheri, was a delight! She was very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely recommend this cabin to others heading to Haines!

 
The Gathering Place

Posted: Sep 12, 2019

We stayed two nights at The Gathering Place and thoroughly enjoyed it. The cabin is well equipped and has a fabulous ocean view. Definitely a great place to stay while exploring Haines.

 
Fantastic Cabin and Location

Posted: Sep 1, 2019

The location is stunning, beautiful mountains, ocean bay and bears. We loved our stay. The cabin is top rating. Cheri and Frank are great and kind, loved meeting them! I do not have any suggestions to improve it. From booking to stay everything was top notch. Thx for the great place and stay!

 
The Gathering Place Cabin 2

Posted: Aug 13, 2019

The cabin was comfortable and all that we hoped for. Wonderful place to spend a few days of relaxation.

 
The Gathering Place #2

Posted: Aug 12, 2019

Cheri was a great host and the space is excellent! We saw lots of birds, salmon and bears from our porch - the space is stunning! Highly recommend!

 
The Gathering Place Cabin #2: Fantastic Stay

Posted: Aug 9, 2019

Thank you so much for a fantastic stay. The cabin was clean, comfortable and the views are beautiful. We will be returning.

 
Comfortable cabin with great view

Posted: Aug 7, 2019

This was our second time staying at the Gathering Place, last year we stayed with a group of friends in the long house. My wife and I stayed in Cabin #2, for 3 days. The Cabin was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. When we were at the cabin we spent most of our time on the porch, the views are amazing. We will definitely stay at the Gathering Place again.

 
Gathering Place

Posted: Aug 2, 2019

I loved everything about it. It was comfortable, attractively furnished, great amenities. A beautiful view made it all the more special. I have already recommended it to friends.

 
The Gathering Place #2: Awesome place to stay

Posted: Jul 2, 2019

My family and I stayed 2 nights in the cabin #2. Our hostess Cheri welcomed us and made us feel home. We found everything we needed and more! The cabin is well organized and spacious enough for 4 adults. It's easy to find, close to Haines and quiet. The view is beautiful. We'll definitely come back but for a longer stay :).

 
The Gathering Place #2: No words can do it justice

Posted: Jun 27, 2019

From the initial conversation with Randa until the moment we left, the experience was legitimately second to none. She runs her business the way I wish every proprietor would. The process was simple and seamless. The cabin was impeccable and even nicer than the pictures. Everything worked perfectly and the entire cabin appeared to be professionally cleaned and staged before our arrival. There were a few oddballs staying in a camper in the lot below the cabins, who seemed to think we knew everyone. When some wildlife appeared nearby, a frantic retiree flagged us down in our truck, losing her mind and begged us to warn about a dozen different people around the site at 10:30. We didn’t know a single person she named but ended up waking up some stranger just to pacify her. A couple friends met us from Anchorage and also remarked how perfect the cabin was. From the location, to views, to how well appointed & furnished it was. If I ever return to Haines, I wouldn’t consider anywhere else

 
The Gathering Place Cabin #2

Posted: Jun 1, 2019

What a view! Charming summer cabin on a hill with all the amenities you need for a relaxing retreat. Our hosts were as charming as the accommodations. We will return again next trip to Haines.

 
The Gathering Place Cabin #2: Love as usual

Posted: May 23, 2019

First off-Randa is great at helping to make choices and getting you set up. I love the cabins! You can't ask for a nicer setting or better hosts than Cheri and Frank who will go out of their way to make sure you are happy. The cabins are great for families with a private bedroom for parents and what kid doesn't love to climb a ladder to the loft for a special bedtime adventure??! I've been before and will most certainly be back! Thanks Guys!

 
Can’t wait to return!

Posted: Oct 20, 2018

We loved our stay in Haines and we were so pleased with the warm welcome, very cozy, clean and well equipped cabins and a view that will be a lifelong memory. The owners are very kind and friendly too which really made us feel at home. Our only complaint is that one night is certainly not enough. We hope to be back!

 
Perfect getaway place!

Posted: Oct 11, 2018

The gathering Cabin was a perfect getaway spot, with the most beautiful location. The cabin was clean, had everything you may need and was extremely cozy. Thanks for the great stay! We will definetely stay here again

 
The Gathering Place: Tranquil stay in Haines

Posted: Sep 25, 2018

Cheri and Frank were amazing hosts. Upon arriving, they told us to take a drive a minute up the road to do some late afternoon bear watching. To our surprise we were greeted by a family of grizzlies, frolicking and catching salmon. The cabin was clean, cute and cosy with a view you could not beat. Morning coffees on the porch and nightcaps and watching the northern lights in the evening. Thank you for a wonderful stay, we'll certainly be back!

 
The Gathering Place

Posted: Sep 6, 2018

We rented two cabins during a family reunion in Haines. All seven of us were absolutely delighted with our stay. The cabins are comfortable, cozy and had everything we needed, including coffee! We all loved hanging out on the decks and enjoying the gorgeous view. Everybody was friendly and helpful. I would definitely rent these again.

 
The Gathering Place Cabin #2

Posted: Sep 5, 2018

Great cabin with a stunning view. Clean and tidy.

 
The Gathering Place Cabin #2

Posted: Aug 12, 2018

5 stars!

 
The Gathering Place: Amazing views.

Posted: Jul 16, 2018

Our stay at the gathering place was wonderful. Such a cute cabin with the most spectacular views. The cabin had everything we needed including a kitchenette, heater and comfy warm beds. The cabin was very clean. Our host was wonderful, She was there to greet and meet us and available for any questions. The views from this cabin are absolutely spectacular. Just a couple of minutes from the Chilkoot state park. Just a short drive to the town. Such a wonderful cabin and location. I would definitely recommend it to everyone I know!

 
The Gathering Place Cabin #2

Posted: Jul 6, 2018

We stayed in Cabin 2, and it was a slice of heaven. Cute, cozy, and clean, but most of all, the views from the windows and porch are just breathtaking! You’re essentially next to the water, and one couldn’t ask for a more gorgeous setting. Randa is really nice and friendly and helpful, and gives you your space. Definitely recommend this place to anyone who would like to get away for a bit

 
The Gathering Place Cabin #2: Spotless and charming !

Posted: Jun 25, 2018

We had a great stay at the Gathering Place. The cottage is rustic and comfortable at the same time. Very clean and welcoming and very decently equipped if you want to do a little cooking. The view is amazing. We loved our stay and would highly recommend this place to anyone especially families since you can sleep 6 comfortably in there.

 
The Gathering Place Cabin #2

Posted: Aug 26, 2017

Loved the cabin great view great owners gonna go back for sure.

 
The Gathering Place Cabin #2: Great Spot!

Posted: Aug 21, 2017

My host , Frank, was so accommodating. A great little cabin with a wonderful view and full amenities. Perfect for a family as it can sleep 5 in comfort and 6 in a pinch. Bring your own shampoo and food and you're all set. I'll be back!

 
The Gathering Place Cabin #2

Posted: Aug 19, 2017

Always a great experience staying at one of your cabins.. this is my second time and i always recommend this place to friends and family from Whitehorse! Gathering place cabin #2 was perfect, so cozy and spacious.. we loved it !!

 
The Gathering Place Cabin: spectacular view

Posted: Aug 10, 2017

We had a great stay in the well-appointed cabin. Good value for two couples. We'd stay here again.

 
The Gathering Place Cabin

Posted: Jul 27, 2017

Amazing views just outside of town, couldn't have asked for a better stay! Will definitely be bringing guests here again in the future

 
The Gathering Place Cabin #1

Posted: Jul 21, 2017

Absolutely perfect stay, what a gem of a place!! Was exactly what I wanted, somewhere with cozy privacy and a beautiful view of nature! Great tv with movie selection, kitchen, wonderful linens and comfy bed! Have to rent a car but well worth it as I was able to get out to hikes and explore out of town. Loved it! Would return again! Thank you!!!

 
The Gathering Place: Affordable family cabin with all the amenities and fabulous views.

Posted: Jul 12, 2017

It was so easy to book through Randa - loved reaching a real person on the end of the line to discuss our family needs! And we appreciated the Canadian discount. The cabin was perfect for our tribe of 6 plus puppy. Beds and towels for everyone and lovely hosts who were attentive, but not overly attentive. We really appreciated getting a complete set of clean towels on day three. The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare our own meals and the fire pit was a hit with the kids who made s'mores. My only recommendation would the installation of a gate in the loft. We were a little bit worried about keeping the kids in the loft beds safe. A great 4 days in Haines, made all the more enjoyable by our lovely location.

 
The Gathering Place Cabin #2

Posted: Jul 9, 2017

Loved it!

 
The Gathering Place Cabin #2

Posted: Jun 20, 2017

This cabin was a great place to spend a few rainy days in Haines. They provided everything we could possibly need and we had the loveliest stay.

 
Reservations by Randa: Easy and Efficient

Posted: Sep 15, 2016

I highly recommend this booking service.

 
The Gathering Place Cabin: Absolutely delightful!

Posted: Sep 9, 2016

Our stay was lovely! The view simply amazing! The cabin was quaint, comfy and clean!

 
The Gathering Place: Must stay location!

Posted: Aug 12, 2016

Beautiful cabin with a breathtaking view of Alaska. 5 min drive to town and a 5 min drive to the Chilkoot River. The cabins are stocked with everything you need to have a nice, quiet, relaxing time. Picked up groceries in town and made ourselves meals. The Gathering Place is one of our favourite stops whenever we are in Haines. It's a must stay location if you are wanting a warm, inviting Alaskan experience!

 
The Gathering Place

Posted: Jul 8, 2016

Fantastic view! Good hospitality, clean, awesome place to stay!

 
The Gathering Place

Posted: Jul 5, 2016

Beautiful view! Very nice place! Everything you need included and more! Very friendly owners!

 
The Gathering Place: A wonderful place to stay while in Haines!

Posted: Jun 23, 2016

Four of us were doing the Golden Circle Tour, from Whitehorse to Whitehorse, via Haines and Skagway (with a Juneau day trip thrown in, in between). We could not have been happier with our cabin at the Gathering Place. Sherry and Bill were so friendly and welcoming. And it is in such a beautiful location! We will definitely recommend this to our friends. Susan and Leslie, Vancouver BC.