Wilby Family Feb. 2019- Bali Hi Estate

Posted: Mar 6, 2019

Bali Hi was nothing less than amazing. Our family - 8 adults, 4 kids, 1 infant - spent the week in paradise. Both the guest house and main house were very clean. The property was big enough for all of us to spread out and/or be together in one room. The outside space was mesmerizing - white sandy paths lined with blooming bougainvillea and other tropical plants, volley ball net, kids play structure, hammock, fire pit, heated pool, hot tub, kayaks, sunsets, and a large quiet beach that provided us with new shells to gather every morning! There’s a small grocery store and Starbucks less than 2 miles away. There’s a larger grocery store about 20 minutes away in Sanibel called Baileys - prices and quality were great! Bali Hi is a wonderful property - very peaceful. We are already making plans to go back again.

 
Dulin Family - Bali Hi Estate - December 2018

Posted: Jan 9, 2019

Beautiful grounds! The pool area is a masterpiece and the lush foliage was wonderful! The staff was very helpful and professional. The views of the sunset were amazing and the night sky was beautiful below the canopy of palms from the guest house deck. Excellent piece of Captiva Paradise!

 
Elwood Family - Coquina Cottage - October 2015

Posted: Jan 3, 2019

Loved it! A few minor house maintenance issues which were checked on but couldn't be fixed at the time. Loved the view, privacy and solitude. Thank You ! Would like a laundromat on Captiva though!

 
Dorschner Wedding - Bali Hi Estate - August 2018

Posted: Jan 2, 2019

With sandy toes and salty kisses we became Mr. & Mrs at Bali Hi. This stunning estate on Captiva Island provided the most beautiful setting for our small, intimate wedding with our closest family and friends. The smell of gardenia filling the air, the hibiscus the plumeria orchids, bamboo & palm surrounding the property provided for an elegant & tropical background. It's impossible to pick a favorite moment as the whole day was magical. We couldn't have asked for more! After our big day, we continued enjoying the estate by spending time on the white sandy beaches, watching the sun set and dolphins, relaxing on the pool and exploring all the wonderful things the island offered. It was an amazing trip and we look forward to planning our next visit!

 
Harris Family - Bali Hi Estate - August 2018

Posted: Jan 2, 2019

The property is gorgeous the pictures are great but the reality is even better. The red tide was present but not strong and by end of the week we were able to go into the ocean. Love the landscaping! All up and down the beach you see clearing or fenced/shrubbed property which is kind of sad when you see what those people could have had. The meandering paths through varied plants was a joy and the landscaping on the driveway lit at night is like you are in a tropical oasis. The house is definitely designed to entertain with large open spaces, spa like pool & jacuzzi with a brilliant sound system. Our party was quite large at 21 so we had to use all the pull out sofas for the young adolescents but that forced them to follow a normal schedule and to pick up after themselves always a bonus. That many people did cause us to call for address linens and towels and they were fast to respond and make sure our stay was comfortable.

 
Kuhnke Family - Bali Hi Estate - August 2018

Posted: Jan 2, 2019

We had the best time at Bali Hi and can’t wait to go back! My husband and I got married on the property on August 5 and it was better than we ever could have imagined. The house is more beautiful in person. Our families were able to stay with us at the house which made everything super convenient and fun. All of the rooms and bathrooms and beautiful and spacious. If you are looking for a wedding venue that no one will ever forget and that is “out of the box” this is definitely the place. Our week there was one we will never forget. Our families are still raving about how fun it was. The house and guest house have everything you need and plenty of space to spread out. Our family includes several kids and I have an 18 month old that stayed with us as well. There were tons of sand toys for her and lots of space for the older kids to play. The pool is huge and the whole pool area provides tons of space to lounge. There are so many areas to hang out you can spread out on the property and tr

 
Pinto Family - Bali Hi Estate - July 2018

Posted: Jan 2, 2019

The pool area was very nice and accommodated our family very well and I felt that area was in line with the property. Unfortunately, we experienced the red tide during our stay and the beach wasn’t as pleasant but we made the best of it. I must say that the service personnel was excellent and the response time was outstanding. Overall, it was a good stay.

 
Verderese Family - Bali Hi Estate - February 2018

Posted: Jan 2, 2019

Our family of 17, 8 adults and 9 children ranging in age from 11 years to newborn, enjoyed a fantastic week together at Bali Hi. Everything we needed for the week was provided by the owner, Mike, who came to welcome us - clean house with ample towels and linens, kitchen furnished with everything needed to serve and entertain a large group, beautifully landscaped pool with a built in hot tub that we had to drag the children out of to go to the beach, beautiful grounds and a playground area for the children. There were all kinds of beach chairs and toys, umbrellas, kayaks with life preservers, volleyball net, outdoor seating for our meals, just everything you can imagine to enhance our week's stay. Nacho, the grounds keeper and maintenance man, was very attentive to any requests we had. The beach was beautiful and private with lots of shells, birds and dolphins and we enjoyed many memorable sunsets. The house was spacious for our crew with separate bathrooms for each family. The guest ho

 
Rosen Family - Bali Hi Estate - February 2018

Posted: Jan 2, 2019

Our extended family of 9 adults and 3 children spent a wonderful week here, enjoying the well heated pool, very well equipped kitchen, easy access to the beach through beautifully landscaped grounds and use of kayaks and beach chairs. The kids loved the little playhouse and swingset as well as the ample assortment of balls, pool accessories and beach toys. The sandy yard was perfect for playing in and we enjoyed the local wildlife - we were lucky to see a marsh rabbit and a gopher tortoise sharing the grounds. We also gathered around the firepit watching the gorgeous sunset. The inside of the house offers multiple rooms large enough for us to gather around games or the TV and a choice of places to eat inside and out. The management was extremely responsive to even the most minor questions and supplied the house with a thoughtful "starter pack" of paper goods and soaps. It's a very quick trip to Captiva village for restaurants and any groceries and an easy 15 minute drive to all that Sa

 
Fitch Wedding - Bali Hi Estate - January 2018

Posted: Jan 2, 2019

Bali Hi is an incredible piece of beach front property on Captiva Island. It truly is an Estate but there's nothing pretentious about it! My husband and I had our wedding at Bali Hi and wouldn't have changed it for the world. The property is impeccably maintained both inside and out. We had 12 guests stay on the property and there was plenty of room for more. My favorite aspect of the property is that there are so many different venues within in it. From the pool area to the huge back porch, to the beach firepit, and what truly feels like your own private beachfront on Captiva, the property is a gift that keeps on giving. Inside the house has everything you'll need for cooking and entertaining, plenty of storage, and a variety of spaces to hang out. We loved using the stereo which flooded the outside with music day and night. The landscaping is absolutely beautiful and made our wedding backdrop spectacular. Super clean and well maintained.

 
Slavens Family - Bali Hi Estate - December 2017

Posted: Jan 2, 2019

"Bali Hi" was truly a little slice of paradise in Captiva, FL! You did not feel like you were in Florida at all! You felt like you were in a tropical location with all the lush green landscape and white beaches! The house & guest were comfortable & spacious enough for our extended family of 20! WE had little ones, teens & mid twenty yr olds as well as 40, 50 & 70+ yr olds staying and there was something for everyone! Private & removed from the main area of Captiva but close enough by bike to enjoy the restaurants and shops! I would highly recommend Bali Hi for a family getaway and would definitely stay there again!

 
Edge Family - Bali Hi Estate - November 2017

Posted: Jan 2, 2019

Our family of 11 had a wonderful time. The Volleyball Court was a favorite. We tried to book for the same time next year but it was already spoken for. The owner and all involved with the house couldn’t have been nicer.

 
Bada Wedding - Bali Hi Estate - September 2017

Posted: Jan 2, 2019

The property is amazing. We had our wedding there and it was everything we wanted and more. We loved having our family and friends there and being able to enjoy the property with them. The owner was super nice and called twice to make sure everything was ok. Plus stopped by on our wedding day and gave us a gift which was very nice of him. Last but not least the best part was Nacho, this guy is a rock star. He helped out with everything no matter how big or small. Brought chairs out for the woman when they went to the beach without even being asked. If we can afford it next we def will be back no question about it

 
Argentina Family - Bali Hi Estate - July 2017

Posted: Jan 1, 2019

This was our second stay at Bali Hi. There were 20 of us for our moms 80th birthday. The house is magnificent-open, spacious, clean and plenty of room for all of us. Huge pool with spa and decks galore allow for everyone to be where they want without ever feeling crowded. Inside you'll find two full sized family rooms with large screen TVs. This allows people two different indoor hanging spaces at night along with oversized table to play cards or board games. The beach, oh the beach. You literally have your own beach right at the end of your private trail equipped with chairs, umbrellas and kayaks. Bring lunch down or go back up to house for a dip while having lunch. Or bring cocktails down to watch the beautiful sunset as we did. We barely left the house. There is no need to. Huge BBQ allows for easy dinners for all. Go to Marios in Ft Myers on your way in to pick up all your meat. They're fantastic. We will be back again next year

 
Schrade Family - Bali Hi Estate - June 2017

Posted: Jan 1, 2019

Our family of 17 had a great week at Bali Hi! 9 adults, 6 kids and 2 babies with plenty of room. Loved that there was just a short walk out to the beach but just far enough to not worry about the little ones wandering off alone. Plenty beach chairs and umbrellas for every one as well as tons of sand and water toys. We left a few more! Pool is also fenced to keep little ones safe. Kids loved seeing all the lizards and birds , flowers and plants on the property. We enjoyed our stay except for the noise from construction the last two days. Captiva Rentals was sorry that went on and were quick to handle the other problems we encountered. Island Rentals were very very nice to provide baby cribs, stair gate and fans for our fan on sleepers.

 
Fasnacht Wedding - Bali Hi - May 2017

Posted: Jan 1, 2019

Lovely property for our daughters wedding. Nacho was a great help with anything we needed on the property. House worked out perfect for all the bridal and groomsmen to stay at the house. Everything went smoothly.

 
Baldwin wedding - Bali Hi Estate - May 2017

Posted: Jan 1, 2019

We just recently got married at the Bali Hi estate and it was beyond perfect in every way! The property is so beautiful and has so much to offer. For the wedding we had about 60 guests, a live band, and the ceremony right on the beach and it was spectacular. All of our guests just raved about how beautiful and fun it all was. Our Captiva is extremely helpful all along the way with answering questions and giving me as much information as possible while planning from over a thousand miles away! During our stay, we took full advantage of all the property has to offer - enjoying time at the beach, using the fire pit, hanging in the gorgeous pool area, and having meals on the deck! I highly recommend this property for weddings or just for an amazing vacation. We will definitely be back! The pictures can't even do it justice, it is truly a gem!

 
Lopez Family - Bali Hi Estate - March 2017

Posted: Jan 1, 2019

The Bali Hi home and the team that run the rental/facility are absolutely perfect for a large family beach vacation. The home is clean, well kept, has just about every amenity, and has everything a family of 8 plus kids friends need. The pool is heated and clean, the grounds are private and almost over stocked with everything from fire pits, integrated music, a strong wifi, full kitchen, sports equipment. The beach is almost private as it sits about a half mile from the closest resort and a mile from the public access. Yes it has a lot of "wood" inside, but once the kids and you run around using the place you realize how durable and easily cleaned the home can be. The staff, from Joe, to Laura, to Nacho, are always available and are extremely efficient. My family of 6 children plus friends had more than enough room and a ton of fun.

 
Satkamp group - Bali Hi Estate - January 2017

Posted: Jan 1, 2019

Lots of room, very open, great pool, beautiful landscaping

 
Hopkins Family - Bali Hi Estate - December 2016

Posted: Jan 1, 2019

Family Nirvana! We enjoyed Christmas/New Year week there (8 adults... 8 children ranging from 1 to 10). A delightful and very short private walk to the gulf beach and staggering sunsets... great sand play area the toddlers loved... pool/hot tub the kids would not leave... great water toys for kids of all ages... plentiful outdoor seating... super roomy and comfortable interior spaces for cooking, dining, gaming, lounging, reading, or whatever. Basically... a resort unto itself!

 
Harmon Wedding - Bali Hi Estate - October 2016

Posted: Jan 1, 2019

Bali Hi is the vacation villa of your dreams. We rented the main house and guest house and invited our friends and family to stay with us for our small beach wedding. This was easily the happiest week of my life. The biggest pluses of the house are the beautiful rooms, the well-equipped kitchen (complete with wine fridge where we kept the champagne cool!), the available kayaks, and its proximity to the beach. The pool and jacuzzi are lovely, although the jacuzzi did have a smell that made it unpleasant after a couple days. Nacho was very available to help. Only downside was we were too busy to ask for some things to be taken care of, but I'm sure if you do that, Nacho will help you out. Things like the printer did not work, the master bath bidet did not work, and a couple other minor things. Still totally worth it, and I am hoping one day I get to repeat this experience. Thanks Joe and Nacho for the best time ever!

 
Murray Family - Bali Hi Estate - September 2016

Posted: Jan 1, 2019

My husband and I had our small beach wedding here and it was absolutely perfect. The staff were very helpful answering all of my questions. You feel like you have the whole beach to yourself. We saw dolphins in the mornings and bio-luminescence in the water at night. The beach is also a sea turtle nesting ground so make sure you are prepared for that if you visit during sea turtle nesting season.

 
Patel Family - Bali Hi Estate - September 2016

Posted: Jan 1, 2019

We were very happy with the accommodations and the staff was very courteous and prompt in responding to our needs

 
Moo Young Family - Bali Hi Estate - September 2016

Posted: Jan 1, 2019

Bali Hi was the perfect getaway for our group. The grounds were absolutely spectacular and created that sense of peace and tranquility. We enjoyed being able to walk the grounds enjoying nature, watching the Dolphins play while trying to catch some dinner and relaxing at the pool at night! The staff at Captiva Rentals was awesome and we highly recommend this location!

 
Stokes Family - Bali Hi Estate - September 2016

Posted: Jan 1, 2019

Our family and friends truly enjoyed the vacation at Bali Hi. The gorgeous grounds, refreshing pool and serene beach all made up for the less than ideal weather we had. Plenty of space for everyone to spread out; indoors or outdoors.

 
Batusic Family - Bali Hi Estate - July 2016

Posted: Jan 1, 2019

if you are looking for an escape from everyday life than Bali Hi is the place for you. We were a group of five families and our time at the Bali Hi estate was truly magical. The grounds are absolutely gorgeous! We enjoyed the privacy that the estate has to offer. Our Captiva Reality was a pleasure to work with. They we're quick to answer any questions we had and quick to respond if we needed anything. I would highly recommend them. Our kids ages 14-21 enjoyed the kayaks, pool, fishing and eating the tropical fruits that grew on the estate. I can't say enough about how beautiful it was.....the sunsets were AMAZING!!!! Overall I would highly recommend the Bali Hi estate.

 
Martin Family - Bali HI Estate - June 2016

Posted: Jan 1, 2019

Bali Hi was perfect for our getaway! The house and property were amazing and had EVERYTHING we needed. The kitchen was fully stocked with utensils, appliances, etc. The pool area had every toy/floating device needs and the beach had plenty of chairs and kayaks for everyone to enjoy. I highly recommend this place.

 
Millerbernd Family - Bali Hi Estate - February 2016

Posted: Jan 1, 2019

Bali Hi was perfect for our family get together. We all loved the heated pool, the beach and shelling, the big sandy area to play soccer and the area to play volleyball as well as the new fire pit. The deck with all the tables and chairs was great for eating outside. For quiet time we loved the big screen tv with Netflix movies.

 
DelConte Family - Bali Hi - January 2016

Posted: Jan 1, 2019

the property was amazing, we were completely comfortable in the beautiful home, guest cottage and heated pool, even though we had cool weather: after an evening storm, the following day provided phenomenal shelling. Our celebration of my parents 65th anniversary was fun, and low key, just as they were hoping it would be. Grandson Sol provided music, an acoustic guitar concert in the outdoor gazebo for the family, it was wonderful. The grandchildren enjoyed the fire pit, and we all gathered each evening for sunset, getting the most beautiful pictures and memories on the beach. There were 20 of us, and daily, some trips to explore the town, collect souvenirs, sightseeing or shop were successful. We would recommend this vacation to anyone, ages 2 through 85 in our group. Thank you to the staff, and owners for an unforgettable celebration.

 
Argentina Family - Bali Hi Estate - January 2016

Posted: Jan 1, 2019

The grounds are beautiful- lush and tropical. The house expansive and clean both inside and out. Total solitude steps from the beach. Five minute drive to the village and 10 minutes to Sanibel. We were family of 19 ranging in age from 13-80. Everyone loved it. The kids stayed in the guest house and had a blast. It gave them a feeling of being independent(until they needed money). The kids would make smores by the fire pit at night. The beach was practically yours alone. if it was a little chilly or windy you can sit out back within the protection of a virtual forest of trees and shrubs. Great atmosphere. The owners/caretakers were very nice and accommodating We are already picking a return date for next year

 
Ackley Family - Bali Hi - November 2015

Posted: Jan 1, 2019

Bali Hi is truly a magical place. My wife and I along with our wedding party spent the week there adding a small, intimate ceremony on to the end and it was nothing less than perfect. I can't say enough about the beauty of the landscaping, the layout of the grounds, and the hospitality of the staff and owner. They made for a perfect wedding and reception. There is nothing that we would have changed. If you want to get married in Sanibel/Captiva, there is not a better place.

 
Macri family - Bali Hi - October 2015

Posted: Jan 1, 2019

My wedding at Bali Hi was just amazing, everything was perfect. I have to thank everyone at Bali Hi for their super hospitality. Anything we needed the property manager, the caretaker and even the owner were present to make my day a fairy tale wedding. Bali Hi Resort is ideal for a wedding the way the property is laid out, there is so much potential. The main house and guest house accommodates the families and wedding party. The master suite is huge with a view of the gulf. It also serves as a place for the bridal party to get ready. The guest house is perfect for the groomsmen to get ready. The kitchen is spacious enough for the caterer to prepare all the food. My ceremony was held on the secluded beach, just a short distance from the house. There is a deck that surrounds the house and a very large pool area that I utilized for cocktails after the ceremony. I had a buffet dinner out in the lush, secluded open sky backyard area which has its own Edison lighting.

 
Delay Family - Bali Hi Estate - August 2015

Posted: Jan 1, 2019

Our family fell in love with Bali Hi. The rooms are spacious and lovely, pool is fantastic and watching the sunsets, which became our daily ritual, cannot be beat! The grounds are so tropical with beautiful flowers, banana trees, coconut trees, key lime and lime trees. Everything at Bali Hi made this an unforgettable memory for all 23 of us!

 
Boone Family - Bali Hi Estate - August 2015

Posted: Jan 1, 2019

Spent one week at this fabulous home for an extended family vacation. Plenty of space and room for everyone. Direct beach access and private pool! Had a private chef recommended by owner for a wonderful birthday dinner. Highly recommend

 
Gerhardt Family - Bali Hi Estate - July 2015

Posted: Jan 1, 2019

Our family of 13 included grandparents, parents, and grandchildren from ages 1 to 73. Bali Hi was ideal for us and had much to offer. We rented both houses. Plenty of space for all, lots to do without leaving the estate, and the pool and hot tub were favorites of everyone. A short and beautiful stroll down a sandy path leads to an incredible and secluded beach. The lush, tropical landscaping was beautifully maintained and looked like something from a resort. The village of Captiva is just about a mile away, Sanibel is close, and Ft. Myers is just a short drive. Lots to see and do in the area. Our stay was great and the property was perfect for us. We hated to leave but, if back in the area, would love to stay at Bali

 
Mercade Family - Bali Hi Estate - June 2015

Posted: Jan 1, 2019

There is no better place to spend quality time with your family, the entire ambiance makes it an unforgettable experience

 
Keane Family - March 2015 - Bali Hi Estate

Posted: Jan 1, 2019

Our first stay at Bali Hi was a great week with my 8 children, son-in-law and 2 grand kids. The owners thought of everything from games to kayaks to beach toys galore. The pool is amazing, the walk out to beach level off the deck is so nice, the landscape is beautiful. Many unique features and hidden treasures.

 
Millerbernd Family - Bali Hi - February 2015

Posted: Dec 27, 2018

Bali Hi was just amazing. Our family loved the private beach, the play area and the pool area. We also enjoyed all the spaces outside to hang out and grill. The house and guest house was spacious and comfortable. Thank you for your great service. We had a wonderful time!

 
Snider Family - Bali Hi - January 2015

Posted: Dec 27, 2018

Usually the photos are tweaked to make a villa look better than it is but this is the opposite: the photos do no justice to how great this place is. The house, the landscaping, the beach, the pool and the great service by the owner and caretakers are nothing short of amazing. We had a great time with our family of all ages celebrating my dad's birthday. We'll be back!

 
Kemper Family - Bali Hi - October 2014

Posted: Dec 27, 2018

Bali Hi was a Perfect Location, we die spend our wedding here, together with friends and family! Everything was Perfect, the Property has everything you need such as Beach Stuff, toys and every need in the House! My friends and Family are exited and everyone Wants To Come back! Thx you everyone from the Bali Hi Team for your help, especially Nacho, for Setting up the beautiful arc! 5 Stars!!!

 
Bock Family - bali hi - October 2014

Posted: Dec 27, 2018

We have been on Bali Hi since 2004 every year. It is a large estate on the Gulf in one of the best locations on Captiva Island with very quiet neighborhood and all modern amenities (such as pool, Internet and TV). Affordable Restaurants (partly with live music) are just 5 minutes away. The beach is one of the best with good shelling. The owner and his staff take care of all arising issues in a very friendly and capable way. It is a very good place to take a rest. But if you want shopping, the more crowded Sanibel and the main land are nearby.

 
Donnelly Family - Bali Hi - July 2014

Posted: Dec 27, 2018

For my birthday, my amazing husband booked Bali Hi. We had 18 in our group ranging in age from 20 months to over 60. The kids were aged 20 mos, 3,4,5,6,10,18 & 20. Everyone had a blast!! The home is amazing and the photos do NOT do it justice. Simply gorgeous in and out with the most amazing landscaping on the island. Complete privacy in all directions. We usually had the beach all to ourselves as well. The shelling was so much fun too. The kids have taken 2 days just to sleep since we returned home from all of the fun. We definitely plan to return, for longer, according to my kids. 2 thumbs WAY up...just don't take our weeks ;)

 
Wanek Family - Bali Hi - June 2014

Posted: Dec 27, 2018

My family of 18, ranging in age from 76 to 10 weeks, left Bali Hi just this morning with all saying. "If only a few more days..." An exotic, tropical, beautiful property with exceptional amenities and activities for all ages. From the fabulous 40 by 20 foot pool and comfortable patio and sunbathing area to beach volleyball and chess to the playground for the little ones to hammocks for the book lovers to the beach and Gulf for shelling to swimming and kayaking, Bali Hi has it all. I loved feeling as though we were in our own private paradise, yet we could venture off biking to the charming village not far away or on to Sanibel for shopping. We were carried off from life's stressers and relaxed. A truly beautiful vacation to celebrate my 70th birthday with my wonderful family.

 
Weiser Family - Bali Hi - May 2014

Posted: Dec 27, 2018

We had the most amazing vacation at this house. We have been visiting Sanibel/Captiva for the past 25 years and this was by far my most memorable experience. We vacationed with my parents and another family/friends. In all there were 6 adults and 5 children, ages 2,3,4,5 and 6. The sandbox and large pool were a huge hit for the kids. Always something for them to do, while the adults could keep a close eye on them. The home was warm and comfortable. We used the guest house too and was well worth it. The owners/associates for the home were more than helpful and accommodating leading up to our trip. So many memories for our little families were made. Ready to go back today!

 
Konnert Family - Bali Hi - May 2014

Posted: Dec 27, 2018

Coming from Texas, Ohio, Colorado and North Carolina for a special family reunion to Bali Hi was terrific! Thank you for the beautiful setting. We loved the beauty of the pool-- perfect for an afternoon of fun for the whole family-- ages 4 months to 75 years

 
Ranstad Family - Bali Hi - May 2014

Posted: Dec 27, 2018

This home is so warm and inviting, from the moment you enter you feel like your home. The management team bent over backwards to make sure we had everything we wanted. My children loved the heated pool and the private playground, my husband and I loved the massive deck, we sat with a glass of wine and watched the kids play. The landscaping was like something out of a magazine, so vibrant and colorful. The owners showed up with a coconut that had sprouted and the kids got to plant their own coconut tree on the property. We look forward to coming back next year and see how much its grown.

 
Linehan Family - Bali Hi - May 2014

Posted: Dec 27, 2018

Our expectations were exceeded in every way by the setting, the service and the accommodations at Bali Hi. Our family vacation was perfect. The wedding was beautiful. The attention we received from the caretakers beyond compare. Thank you for sharing Paradise with us.

 
Farrow Family - Bali Hi - April 2014

Posted: Dec 27, 2018

There were 14 people in our group, all ages, and all agreed it was the best place they had stayed, ever! And we have stayed at quite a few! There was so much space, so if you needed to get some peace and quiet, it was not a problem. The garden is fabulous, and I especially love the way it encircles the pool. The pool too was excellent, and much enjoyed. The barbecue was used almost every night, Bedrooms were all great, as were the public areas. Bali Hi is a most attractive home, and feels homely, rather than something out of a posh magazine where you might be afraid to sneeze! We had a wonderful party there to celebrate our golden wedding, with 40 guests plus ourselves, and everyone said it was the best party, the best venue, and much fun was had by all. Many of the guests wanted particulars of the house, and also friends of guests were also int,erested, so I hope you get further bookings from sone of them. The whole decking area was great, with so many places to eat together, and load

 
Pope Family - Bali Hi - March 2014

Posted: Dec 27, 2018

Bali Hi enables our extended family to have a truly "dream vacation." On a beach fronted by multi-million dollar homes, this unique property fits right in. It has a large home and a generous guest house. The generous pool is just steps away from the family room. And the Gulf beach is only a short, picturesque walk through classic sand dunes. In short, Bali Hi has it all! It's not unusual to see no one else on the beach within a quarter mile to either the left or the right. And the home is furnished with every amenity imaginable. Plus the owner and his staff are always ready to answer any question or meet any need. We've been coming to Bali Hi for ten years and have already reserved for next year. It our family's favorite week of the year.

 
Klutznick Family - Bali Hi - February 2014

Posted: Dec 27, 2018

We all had the most amazing time...pool, beach, beach, pool, sand, play, pool, beach. Not one of us could have asked for more. Thank you for making this place so completely wonderful. We will be back- Jennifer B. As the grandmother of the 6 babies, I have to tell you what an amazing experience it was to be all together. It was magical, thank you!

 
Brownfield Family - Bali Hi - February 2014

Posted: Dec 27, 2018

It was wonderful to be here for a 2nd time (first time was in 2012) with our family of 3 generations (14 of us)...a perfect respite from our cold snowy winters in the Northeast and Northwest. We hope to respond to this beautiful spot next year.

 
Buttenweiser Family - Bali Hi - January 2014

Posted: Dec 27, 2018

This was so enjoyable and so needed! Beautiful doesn't begin to describe it! Thanks Bali Hi and our hosts too!! Everything was awesome and gorgeous. What a peaceful, relaxing oasis. Loved every moment.

 
BH Sallie Family January 2014

Posted: Dec 27, 2018

Couldn't have asked for a more perfect place to bring our friends and family and get away from the cold. Gorgeous home, accommodations A+++. The extras from the remarkable landscaping, to the places to hang out, to the fab master bath, etc. Nacho is a gem to have as well and can't thank you enough for introducing us and taking care of us at Traditions. Best restaurant out of all we've dined at. Denys and crew so friendly and great job of mid-stay clean up. Thank you so very much!

 
BH Garrow Family January 2014

Posted: Dec 27, 2018

The W's and Jake and Elizabeth G. We had a fabulous wedding,much due to the very special location. The house and grounds are wonderful and so comfortable to stay with in. Nacho was so helpful. The beach was great, everyone that came in was a part of the wedding said it was the most beautiful wedding they had EVER attended. We will send you pictures. Happy new year!

 
BH Baker Family December 2013

Posted: Dec 27, 2018

Beautiful house, the food was amazing, the beach was so much fun. The kids wanted to take the pool home with them. The adults wanted to take the peace and the beauty home with them. And the best -Dennis- His cooking was wonderful! Thank you to Dennis and crew!!! We had everything we could want! Thank you!! What a terrific Christmas!!!

 
BH Howard Family December 2013

Posted: Dec 27, 2018

What a perfect wedding we had at Bali Hi! Everything we picture was exactly what it was. We had a wonderful wedding and the rest of our stay was was great. From dolphin watching to relaxing in the pool, it was as good as we could ever imagine. We are looking forward to a future stay. Bobby, Abby and family I absolutely loved BH! Sliding down the railings, looking for shells and of course playing with with my bigger and little sisters in the playground. Although I hurt myself in the pool, I sucked it up and kept swimming until it was pretty bad, but the worse part was that my sisters took all my stuff :-( Liv (10 years old) It was one of the best wedding/vacation I have had. The pool was amazing. It was really cool to be able to wake up early in the morning and walked down to the beach. ( I really woke up at 11 am every morning :-])My little sister and cousin( who are both 3) loved the playground. I personally loved the volleyball net. I loved everything except for the fact

 
BH Lempkin Family November 2013

Posted: Dec 27, 2018

This is our 3rd time here!! We have had tons of fun with our relatives! We will come again and have more fun!!!

 
BH Carkhuff Family November 2013

Posted: Dec 27, 2018

Perfect wedding day! PERFECT WEATHER, PERFECT SUNSET, PERFECT UNION. Beautiful memories were created in this absolutely beautiful home and property. Thank you Mike and Nacho for all help and effort to make our day the best it could be.

 
BH Thomas Family October 2013

Posted: Dec 27, 2018

My husband and children with their families surprised me with a 60th birthday surprise trip to Bali Hi! It has been a glorious time together and such a wonderful place to enjoy, all of our 7 granddaughters. They loved the beach, the playground, the pool as well as all the room to roam and be with their cousins. The adults are able to relax (sort of- with 7 little ones 5 and under!)and visit, watch the sunsets and eat delicious food. Your lovely house made our stay all the more perfect setting for our family and we plan to come back. Thank you!

 
BH Bock Family October 2013

Posted: Dec 27, 2018

We arrived at Bali Hi for the 10th year now and it is still a remarkable place that we look forward to visiting each year again and again. We had a wonderful two weeks with nearly non-stop sunshine and warm temperatures. Just about as perfect as it gets. The beach and sunsets were magnificent and staying around Bali Hi relaxing as every year. We are already looking forward to next year when we will once again spend our annual vacation on Captiva and at Bali Hi. Thanks for allowing us to stay here.

 
BH Wintrow Family August 2013

Posted: Dec 27, 2018

A year has passed since our wedding here at Bali Hi. The entire family returns to our "home away from home" for a week of celebrating family, friends + fun. We had a wonderful time once again + we look forward to our future stays! Thank you for opening your home to us for such a memorable vacation. We loved every moment of it. See you soon! ( We hope sooner than later...) Thank you for having us, we will see you again!!!

 
Chapman Family - Bali Hi - August 2013

Posted: Dec 17, 2018

There were 15 of us ranging in ages 22 months to 60 years old and everyone of us had a wonderful time. The house has plenty of room as did the guest house. We enjoy the pool, volley ball net and of course the ocean. It has been one of the best vacation our family has had to date. Thank you for sharing your house with us.

 
Sargeant Family - Bali Hi - July 2013

Posted: Dec 17, 2018

Bali Hi is amazing. Lots of spaces for the younger adults to do things and get away from others. We all could relax and enjoyed the amazing views, plants and sea. We all had a wonderful time, wish we lived here permanently!!! Thank you for a wonderful holiday.

 
Woolsey Family - Bali Hi - July 2013

Posted: Dec 17, 2018

Welcome to paradise, one of the best family vacation we have had. Plenty to do for everyone, the weather was perfect and the home fit our needs. We had a wonderful time. Our sincere thanks.

 
Comi Family - Bali Hi - May 2013

Posted: Dec 17, 2018

What a beautiful home and memorable week! The perfect location for a picture perfect wedding! From the stunning sunsets to the green-eye bugs to the "glowing" sand to all the wildlife (lizards, dolphins, manatees, snails,turtles) to the sunset rainbow, we created memories to cherish forever! Thank you for all the help pre-vacation and during the course of the week! We look forward to hopefully return to Bali Hi in future years! A wonderful hopeful marriage began here on 5/26/13 with all our love. Carpe Diem! TBTG!! Richard, Nicole and family from New York

 
Johnson Family - Bali Hi - April 2013

Posted: Dec 17, 2018

Our second visit was just as memorable as our first. What an ideal setting for a wonderful vacation with family. Thanks again!! Karen, Chris, Charlie and Chase from CT

 
Kiley Family - Bali Hi - April 2013

Posted: Dec 17, 2018

A perfect week in a perfect place. The family again enjoyed your beautiful home and grounds in which I celebrate our 44th wedding anniversary. Look forward to a return performance!! Love, Jack, Jeanne and family from FL

 
Warden Family - Bali Hi - April 2013

Posted: Dec 17, 2018

What an amazing home! So well appointed and so many great places to lounge! The pool + hot tub are beautiful! The kids love the kayaks, volleyball net. All the landscaping is like being at a botanical garden. The staff specially Nacho was so helpful and friendly. My brother asked his girlfriend to marry him while we were here, it's such a romantic place! :-) Hope to come back again soon! Sonja and family from KY

 
Pope Family - Bali Hi - March 2013

Posted: Dec 17, 2018

Our 9th straight year at Bali Hi. We love it more each time. (Already reserved for next year-10th year in a row!) Great place, thanks for your hospitality, Mike and the Captiva gang. (Special shout out to Nacho) Your personal touch and concern makes this wonderful place truly one-of-a-kind. Hate to leave, can't wait to come back! The Pope Family, MN.

 
Mullins family - Bali Hi - March 2013

Posted: Dec 17, 2018

My girlfriend and I stayed with friends for a little less than a week. Bali Hi is amazing, clean, artistic with high quality and original paintings everywhere. Computers, outside speakers and so many seating venues, one has choices and choices. The inside has style, hi tech tv's and an old beach estate feel. I loved the wrap around porch. And, best of all the property has something for everyone: volley ball, horseshoes and beach chess as well as Bocci ball, but the pool is so awesome we played many pool games. The beach is wide, white and wonderful. The tropical plantings are non-stop and totally over the top in color and variety. And, most important, we had the time of our lives. We are even thinking of getting married at Bali Hi and recommend the estate to all our friends.

 
Hayes Family - Bali Hi - February 2013

Posted: Dec 17, 2018

In the past 2 weeks, friends and family have gathered in this magical spot to celebrate my 70th birthday and we all have had THE MOST WONDERFUL TIME! We're all from the North and immediately fell under the spell of Bali Hi. we'll treasure our memories of this very special, very beautiful place and of all of us being together. Special thanks for making us fell so welcome!

 
My Rusty Bucket Restaurant - Bali Hi - January 2013

Posted: Dec 17, 2018

Was a beautiful vacation spot. Worked out great! Very beautiful spot.

 
Sallie Family - Bali Hi - January 2013

Posted: Dec 17, 2018

Wanted for nothing, felt right at home. House is wonderfully designed and made for families of all ages. We had meetings in the many seating venues inside and out, but particularly felt the perfectly serene comfort of half a dozen outside spaces. Those who stayed in the guest house fell in love with its cozy intimacy. Modern communications and appliances in a retro beach home environment.

 
Norman Family - Marina Villa - October 2019

Posted: Dec 17, 2018

We arrived having spent 6 days at Disney/Universal Studios in much need of a place to chill out. We arrived in the dark so woke up to a wonderful surprise when we explored next morning. Location was perfect- Captiva and Sanibel both beautiful. The grounds of the house and its easy access to the beach made it perfect for each member of our varied age group. Use of the kayaks was a real plus as it allowed us to actually be out in the sea with the dolphins that swam by daily. We hired a boat from the quay and had luck to be followed by pods of dolphins jumping in the slipstream. It's crazy when the adults are shouting to the children to get out of the swimming pool as there are more dolphins in the sea but they have seen enough dolphins to not be bothered to come!!! Pelicans were a joy to behold too, one seemed to welcome us by accompanying us (at head height) over the causeway as we arrived- having just left Disney, nothing seemed impossible! Didn't eat out much but found supermarkets

 
Bock Family - Marina Villa - October 2012

Posted: Dec 17, 2018

Again we had a wonderful vacation on Captiva. Got some rain at the beginning of our 2 weeks here, but as a result quite nice weather afterwards. Sunsets were beautiful as always at Bali Hi, and we found many nice shells. Like all the previous years we spend our autumn vacations at Bali Hi it was a good time. See you again next year.

 
Bali Hi - Thanksgiving week vacation 2018

Posted: Nov 29, 2018

My wife and I took our entire family of 16 to Captiva over the Thanksgiving week staying at the Bali Hi estate and had a wonderful time. The expansive home and grounds exceeded our expectations in every way. The private beach with all the sand chairs, lounge chairs, children toys and last but not least kayaks added hours of fun for all the family. Bali Hi was a perfect choice for the large group and we will certainly return.

 
Bali Hi Estate - Oct.2018 - Loved the privacy!

Posted: Nov 7, 2018

Loved the privacy! We loved the privacy of the lot and really enjoyed being on Captiva. With all the kayaks, boards, volleyball net, and beach right out your [back] door what more does one need? The owner checked in via phone to see how we were doing which was nice.