Wonderful Stay

Posted: Sep 4, 2018

Secluded, quiet, clean. Loved the decor. Nice view. The highlight of our stay was one night falling asleep watching a spectacular lightening show from our bedroom window. Who needs TV! Only thing we couldn't figure out was the AC in the main living area because it was toasty one of the days. Other than that we loved it!

 
Relaxing vacation

Posted: Jul 7, 2018

Blue Zen was a beautiful setting. Sitting by the fire pit every night was great. It was peaceful and quiet, yet close to town if we wanted to get out and do something. We would definitely stay again.

 


Posted: Jun 22, 2018

We had a great stay. We are both teachers. If you ever have gaps in stays mid-week that you would like to fill for a reduced rate please let us know.

 
Review of a Little Piece of Heaven (VRBO)

Posted: May 19, 2018

The booking was straight forward and simple enough to complete. The directions to the VRBO and the realtor lock were also as stated. The house was well kept, neat, and absolutely perfect. The location was ideal for us (nicely secluded) and the view was awesome all the way around because there were so many windows. The view from the back deck was spectacular overlooking the Kalamazoo River and its overflow wetland. For birders, the birds were abundant and no need to leave the house or porch to take pictures. We felt it was a perfect place for us; the interior of house was almost as great as the view. Overall we gave this place and the booking agent an A+. As an example of why we gave the agent an A+: The 1st morning the coffee pot didn't work so we called the agent. We left for some local activities for a few hours and upon arriving at the house we had a NEW pot that worked perfectly) Kudos to agent and house.

 
Very Pleasant Stay

Posted: Jan 3, 2018

The cottage is in a great location, close to Saugatuck and Grand Rapids. The view of the marshland is great. The bed in the main bedroom is over the top comfortable. Internet was not working

Manager Response: Thank you for your feedback. We did find there to be a bad SIM card for the internet and it has been fixed. Our apologies that you had issue with it. Thank you for staying with us!