The Schumacher family - February 2019 - Coquina Cottage

Posted: Apr 1, 2019

We had a glorious week here at Coquina Cottage. The weather was perfect, the sunsets were breathtaking. The cottage was perfect just right for my husband, myself and our golden retriever. We will be back.

 
Ambrose Family - March 2019 - Coquina Cottage

Posted: Apr 1, 2019

Two weeks that were great in every way- weather, sunsets, relaxing and hospitality. The Cottage was very comfortable and the grounds are totally amazing. We had our own piece of a tropical island. We look forward to coming back.

 
Sershen Family - March 2019 - Coquina Cottage

Posted: Apr 1, 2019

Thank you so much! The Coquina Cottage was so beautiful, along with the beach! I have so many amazing new memories!I got into a bit of a bike accident after being distracted by a beautiful tree at another property, but I'm ok. Thank you so much to Nacho for bringing flowers from that tree, I pressed some in a book so I could bring them back to MN with me. My parents and I went to many delicious restaurants, saw beautiful beaches, found LOTS of gorgeous shells and so much more. Thank you again.

 
Van Steenberger Family - March 2019 - Coquina Cottage

Posted: Mar 28, 2019

The property was right on the beach and beautifully landscaped. Lots of privacy. We rented both the upstairs and downstairs for a 4 sisters reunion. Glad we did. It would have been tight with 4 of us in one unit. Everything we needed for a week stay was provided.

 
Wood Family Dec. 2019- Coquina Cottage

Posted: Mar 6, 2019

We had a glorious week here at Coquina Cottage. The weather was perfect, the sunsets were breathtaking, the cottage was perfect! Just right for my husband, myself and our golden retrievers! We will be back!

 
Williams Family Feb. 2019- Coquina Cottage

Posted: Mar 6, 2019

It is great! The place is charming. Loved the plants. The ocean is right there. We had the beach all to ourselves. Lots of shells.

 
Foster Family Feb. 2019- Coquina Cottage

Posted: Mar 6, 2019

The picture is of the second story balcony onto a stunning tropical landscape with the path to the unbelievably gorgeous beach. There is so much private land, amazingly landscaped, with many small, cozy seating and sunbathing areas tucked among the palms and flowering bushes. The overall feeling of this place is lush, natural paradise. The view from the house as seen here does not include the sunsets that slowly dropped a perfect round sun into the horizon - a sight that left us in awe every evening. The cottage is small and cozy but with every amenity you'll need or desire. Come out of the water to a fresh water faucet rinse off, before you get in the hot tub; hop in the hammock to finish your book or just watch the many birds above; fire up the grill or walk into town for a great meal at easy, friendly restaurants. The owner of this amazing place will treat you like family, you'll be glad you lucked out that he decided to share paradise with you! We had 3 small grandchildren with us

 
Golden Family - Coquina Cottage - October 2018

Posted: Jan 3, 2019

To begin with, we had both top and bottom units, giving us full reign of the entire property. This place is great by yourself or together with friends. If you've ever thought about leaving everything behind, moving to Costa Rica, and living out your days on the beach, this is as close as you will ever get to it, without actually having to quit your job. I've never been so relaxed, so comfortable, so recharged at the end of my week. I will be back, and I will never leave a review for it again, because it is mine, mine, mine!

 
Pelton Family - Coquina Cottage - August 2018

Posted: Jan 3, 2019

The photos are exactly what you will find when you arrive to this real estate! The private oasis created is colorful, welcoming, and full of beautiful birds. Private beach access very well maintained. House equipped with beach supplies for the entire family: umbrella, chairs, shelling buckets, sand toys, frisbee, goggles& snorkel. We rented both units to fit our family and enjoyed both, but found upstairs unit more satisfying with the views and floor plan. Lower level needs TLC. If we could change anything it would be the red tide! Unfortunately it was severe during our week at the beach away from our busy schedule. To stay off the beaches we booked a deep sea fishing tour through Catchin’ Jiants... ask for CJ! And visited the Everglades Only 1.5 hr away!

 
Andrews Family - Coquina Cottage - July 2018

Posted: Jan 3, 2019

We look forward to the week at Coquina all year. The cottage is perfect for our family of five and we enjoy every thoughtfully appointed feature. The beautiful landscaping allows you to feel far removed from crowds and traffic and the sunsets on the beach are amazing.

 
Vanacek Family - Coquina Cottage - June 2018

Posted: Jan 3, 2019

Our stay was most enjoyable. The cottage, while small, was well appointed and perfect for a couple looking to spend some together time with each other. Be sure to bring a camera or two. The flora was nice and kept the outside world unseen. The view from the upper porch was awesome. Frigates and pelicans feeding in the morning and outstanding sunsets can all be seen from the porch. It is a very short walk to the beach and the beach is close to perfect. No problems were encountered. I will be going back next year.

 
Westergren Family - Coquina Cottage - June 2018

Posted: Jan 3, 2019

We continue to return to this little slice of paradise, we so enjoy the eclectic style of this wonderful place. Morning coffee on the deck upstairs to prepare for the stresses of sitting on beach all day. 2minutes and you are there on your own beach complete with chase and umbrella. Lunch and nap then out to the rigors of beach , the stress of watching Dolphins swim within 50 ft of shore, Osprey fishing And of course the eternal search for the perfect shell. Life is good, recommend for everyone. We always take the up and downstairs as we have found it works well for us, we usually are 2-4 So having both works. The location is perfect as you can walk to Sunshine Grill for breakfast and watch for Manatee at Blind Pass bridge. We have not tried Mad Hatter, however, I understand it is quite good. Our latest find is the Sunshine Seafood Rest. Just great food and fun people.

 
Crossbeard Family - Coquina Cottage - May 2018

Posted: Jan 3, 2019

The property is incredible, private and the landscaping is beautiful! Also a short walk to local restaurants (and very family friendly - necessary as we had our 2 year old with us). We rented the whole house, which I would recommend for privacy and flexibility of space (especially if you're traveling as a family). The Coquina Cottage team was amazing, responsive and eager to help! We rented a crib and some other items through their recommended source, and the customer service was wonderful. We totally dropped the ball and neglected to set up the crib rental until the day before we were heading down...and they made it happen! Only advice, use bug spray and buy itch cream just in case. My husband and daughter didn't get bit, but I was eaten up. Worth it, and we will 100% be going back to Captiva and staying HERE. XO

 
Murphy Family - Coquina Cottage - April 2018

Posted: Jan 3, 2019

Coquina Cottage has one of the most beautiful beach settings in the world. It not only has the relaxing sand dunes on property with spa and hammock, it has lots of private parking. The property is lushly landscaped so you feel secluded from neighbors. The beach has all the shells you could possibly collect and small waves, perfect for parents with their toddler. The cottage was as advertised - clean with all the amenities that one needs for a relaxing week. The downstairs unit is a bit tight to fit it all in - we adapted pretty quickly. The open space on the top floor was especially nice to watch sunsets - I recommend taking both top and bottom. If you wish to break up your relaxing days with elegant dining, the Mad Hatter is a good choice which is in walking distance. You can also purchase almost all you need at the general store across the street. Thanks so much for allowing us to stay in your property.

 
Guske family - coquina cottage - April 2018

Posted: Jan 3, 2019

Beautiful property. Peaceful and private. Well taken care of. Nice to have beach chairs and umbrella available.

 
Evans Family - Coquina Cottage - January 2018

Posted: Jan 3, 2019

Coquina Cottage did not disappoint! The property was incredibly beautiful! The lush greenery, the private hot hub, hammock, and plentiful beach chairs make this an amazing place to stay, even if you never leave the grounds. You walk out onto the beach and are overcome by the beauty of the ocean. The beach was very quiet and felt like we had the beach to ourselves. We’ll be dreaming about this place for years to come!

 
Greenwood Family - Coquina Cottage - January 2018

Posted: Jan 3, 2019

We loving coming to Coquina Cottage. This was our third time. It's so peaceful and private. I love walking the private beach looking for great shells. Everything you need is provided at the cottage. Just come enjoy and relax.

 
Alebrand Family - Coquina Cottage - November 2017

Posted: Jan 3, 2019

We stayed only a few days but felt home from the first moments. The place was perfect for us both and the dog. The beach so close and the condo so nice we enjoyed every second. Wildlife was great as well and we took many pictures of the dolphins and pelicans. Will hopefully be able to come again.

 
Ray Family - Coquina Cottage - July 2017

Posted: Jan 3, 2019

Two of my sons and I went to Coquina Cottage for a last trip before one of them leaves for college. We had no idea what to expect, though we were certain a beach getaway would be a lot of fun. The view from the balcony was spectacular, and the privacy of the cottage felt at times like we were on our own island. Beautifully landscaped, convenient and comfortable, we made many memories that I am particularly thankful for. Thank you for a wonderful getaway, and we hope to visit again!

 
Wells Family - Coquina Cottage - May 2017

Posted: Jan 3, 2019

This could not have been a more perfect place for a quick get-away with my sister. We hardly had time in four days to enjoy the many different areas of quiet and beauty!! Thank you for creating a beach experience the way it was meant to be!

 
Brigham Family - Coquina Cottage - May 2017

Posted: Jan 3, 2019

Our stay at Coquina Cottage was relaxing and enjoyable. The cottage downstairs is quite small, but adequate for two adults and two dogs. The weather was beautiful so we spend a lot of time on the front porch and or in the lounge chairs depending on the position of the sun in the sky. The property is lush with south Florida flora and fauna. The setting is quiet.

 
Dean Family - Coquina Cottage - April 2017

Posted: Jan 3, 2019

Simple, yet spectacular, secluded piece of paradise! I wish we could have stayed forever! Nestled in lush natural and native landscaping, the bungalow and it's surroundings are everything you could want in a beach get away! Not fancy, but exactly what is needed to truly enjoy a Captiva beach vacation. The shells on the beach are plentiful and the beach is not overcrowded with people. We enjoyed having our pups with us at the house and on the beach! The hot tub is a relaxing place to end the day! The owner is gracious and friendly and we cannot wait to go back!

 
Misale Family - Coquina Cottage - March 2017

Posted: Jan 3, 2019

A very special place on a special island. Had a great time and any issues we had were immediately taken care of. We are going back!

 
Ficken Family - Coquina Cottage December 2016

Posted: Jan 3, 2019

Perfect secluded getaway!! Our family had a superb time at the cottage with breathing views, wonderful shelling and numerous dolphin sightings!! Small cottage was perfect with all we needed for our family . We hope to definitely come back!!

 
Heisserer Family - Coquina Cottage - December 2016

Posted: Jan 3, 2019

Everyday I woke up to Paradise. My family and I described this place as Paradise everyday we were there. We walked daily on the beach and found amazing shells and corals. Santibel/Captiva Island had great places to eat, especially Island Cow. Management was immediately available, and came by when I had an issue with my cable needing reset. Management supplied about everything you would possibly need to make your stay complete. Everything was so clean. My husband and I have already discussed staying again next year. Thank you Coquina Cottage on the Beach!

 
Renshaw family - Coquina Cottage - September 2016

Posted: Jan 3, 2019

This was our second stay at Coquina Cottage and we absolutely love it! It is a private cottage with beautiful landscaping and direct access to the beach. The hammock and hot tub are secluded from any neighbors. The location is within walking distance of several restaurants and a small convenience store. We also rented bikes and rode down to a marina as well as other shops and restaurants. The sunsets either from the beach or right off the upper balcony are stunning! There are plenty of beautiful shells and we found several large starfish in the water. Our favorite moment is when a manatee swam right up to the beach where we were wading and visited with us! This is a perfect place for a romantic getaway! We look forward to returning for our third trip soon!

 
Varnum Family - Coquina Cottage - September 2016

Posted: Jan 3, 2019

This was my second stay at Coquina Cottage and it was marvelous, just as I expected. The property is in a great location, the grounds are superb and the customer service is what will keep me coming back. Thank you to everyone involved with making this a great vacation spot.

 
Hansjoerg Family - Coquina Cottage - August 2016

Posted: Jan 3, 2019

After travelling 8 weeks the US with the Family (2 kids, 9 year and 6 year), we had a wonderful last 9 days at the Coquina Cottage. The cottage is really nice and many amenities making your stay very comfortable. The team is very responsive and is taking care on anything you wish. In my opinion you need to rent both suites (upper and lower) no matter how many people you are. This is the way the suites are set up. The location direct on the lonely beach is very attractive and we have enjoyed our days here even the mosquito's are doing their job very good... :-) We recommend this cottage to anybody.

 
Greenwood Family - Coquina Cottage - April 2016

Posted: Jan 3, 2019

This was our second time at Coquina Cottage. We love being right on the beach as well as having privacy. There are so many amenities that come with the cottage, hammock, hot tub, beach chairs to mention a few. The location is near to everything in Captiva and Sanibel. The owner has planted beautiful flowers and tropic vegetation that are beautiful.

 
Ebert Wedding - Coquina Cottage - November 2015

Posted: Jan 3, 2019

My Fiance and I had been contemplating a destination wedding but we were not sold on the idea so I set out on an internet search to see what ideas we could come up with since we only wanted to invite a dozen people. I came across the Coquina Cottage and instantly fell in love. It was easy to get to, beautiful, and once I talked to them in person I knew they were attentive to detail and super friendly. The beach was accessible for our elderly folks who needed a little more time to get to the beach with enough shade and seating for enjoying the landscape once the ceremony was over. The beach was private enough that we could do the ceremony without interruption and the sunset was amazing! Our photos were done by a family member and we could not ask for better lighting or scenery to capture some amazing memories. We enjoyed our stay at Coquina Cottage not only with the ceremony but just with our time on the beach. We witnessed amazing wild life between pelicans dive bombing their dinner, t

 
Johnson Family - Coquina Cottage - November 2015

Posted: Jan 3, 2019

With the news of my best friend's (a 12 year weimaraner) diagnosis of bone cancer & our families love for the ocean (Wife, weimaraner, English Setter, Me) we decided on a last minute trip to the beach to spend what could be our last trip with our Weimaraner, Stoli. We are true beach lovers. Sun up to sundound in the sand. I really can't say enough about how kind the owners were to accommodate for us on literally 2 days notice. I can tell you the gardens & landscape at Coquina is second to none. We spent the early morning walking our dogs on a pet friendly beach only steps outside the door of our cottage and learning the different plant life that surrounds the property. We stayed in the bottom cottage which had everything we needed. The cottage is small, but quaint & stocked with the essentials . It made my wife & I realize how wonderful it is to just read, cook together, walk to the beach in seconds & not have to drive anywhere. We walked to several resturants & the General store. We d

 
Luquire Family - Coquina Cottage - October 2015

Posted: Jan 3, 2019

Coquina Cottage offered the perfect setting for our romantic getaway. This was our first visit to Captiva and it couldn't have been more perfect! We were married on the beach at sunset right in front of the cottage and it was beautiful. The cottage is quaint and provided all of the necessities. We chose Coquina specifically because of the privacy that it offered versus that of a hotel/condo etc. The sunsets from the upper level deck were breathtaking! The owner came by and checked on us...just to make sure we had everything we needed after his morning walk. So thoughtful! We will definitely return!

 
Westergren Family - Coquina Cottage - September 2015

Posted: Jan 3, 2019

As always the time spent at the cottage was memorable and restful. We have such a wonderful experience not only with the property but, with the staff . They are always so helpful from the welcome gifts to the insect repellent for the no seeums. Looking forward to more beach time in the near future

 
Hale Family - Coquina Cottage - August 2015

Posted: Jan 3, 2019

Words cannot express how perfect our stay at Coquina Cottage was. We rented the top unit, the view is to die for. Drinking coffee on the deck in the morning with that view, then walking the short distance to the beach to hunt for shells, there is no better way to start the day. The property is landscaped to perfection. Everything you need is provided at the cottage. All you need is to buy your provisions and you would never need to leave! Each evening, we walked to the beach to see the beautiful sunsets. I didn't want to leave. We will be back!!!

 
Aitken Family - Coquina Cottage - June 2015

Posted: Jan 3, 2019

My husband and I cannot say enough about how much we enjoyed saying at the Coquina Cottage. Upon arrival it was immaculately clean, offered tons of amenities (such as washer dryer, refrigerator, microwave, full kitchen, dishes, towels, sheets, etc), a personal hot tub and our own little beach area where we spent most of our days! We even brought along our two dogs who enjoyed it as much as we did! The walk to the gulf was short and the beach wasn't very crowded which was nice. There is a convenient store and a couple nice restaurants within walking distance and the "downtown" Captiva area was only 3 miles away. Our view was amazing, our vacation relaxing, and the house was perfect! I would love to go back every year!

 
Young Family - Coquina Cottage - June 2015

Posted: Jan 3, 2019

My family and I returned to this wonderful cottage for the second time. Words cannot describe the experience we had. First, the cottage is perfect. The amenities provided make it easy to relax and live there for a week without the need to leave. The beautiful vegetation surrounding the home make it difficult to leave the upstairs porch or the warm hot tub. Once you get through your private walk to the beach you are in for a treat. The daily sightings of dolphins and manatees are incredible. Watch your step when you go into the ocean, as you will find yourself stepping on hundreds of starfish, and you might find a crab or two. We also encountered two sightings of a group of small sting rays. If you wake up early for an ocean sunrise, take a long walk down Sanibel beach and you can find sand dollars. I could go on, but this sums up the the wonderful trip that we had. We cannot wait to return for the third visit in the near future. Thank you for this amazing experience.

 
Westergren family - Coquina Cottage - May 2015

Posted: Jan 3, 2019

This surprise tropical haven was far beyond our expectations, We so enjoyed the laid back atmosphere and easy access to beach. The house more than met our needs ,however, if more than 2 people you do need the up and down . View from upstairs is wonderful and downstairs is most handy for those daytime snacks and lunches. The owner and all the people who help him are extra accommodating and helpful, providing the necessary items for all your beach and cooking needs, I have never seen such a well stocked kitchen with quality utensils, cookware and dishes. The extra touches such as a beautiful flower gift the day we arrived to the no see-ums repellent . We are most assuredly planning a return as soon as possible. Thanks Coquina for making our beach time memorable!!!

 
Nolle Family - Coquina Cottage - May 2015

Posted: Jan 3, 2019

There is something special about Sanibel/Captiva and Coquina! My husband & I have stayed here many times and look forward to many more! I don't even know where to begin. Mike & Canella and their hospitality are #1. All you have to do is show up and enjoy yourself! The privacy, lush surroundings, sunsets and good times are second to none! We enjoy the beach, restaurants, shelling of course and the hot tub under the stars and truly so much more! We just left a couple of weeks ago and are ready to book 2 weeks again next year!! Leave the stress behind and come to Coquina and RELAX!! P.S. My husband swears the beer tastes better here!!

 
Shields family - Coquina Cottage - May 2015

Posted: Jan 3, 2019

My husband and I stayed at the cottage for a week and had the best time! We did not travel far as we live in Florida, however it felt like found our own little tropical getaway. The landscaping is gorgeous, the hot tub relaxing and the cottage is quaint and cozy. I can't stress enough how it is literally in the best the location! It was close to everything, not to mention your backyard is the beach. We rented a boat, went kayaking, visited Ding Darling's Nature Preserve and of course ate at the famous Bubble Room. In our own backyard we saw countless amounts of wildlife including dolphins, manatees, and even sea turtles. Cool story about the sea turtle...it was our last night at the cottage and we went star gazing on the beach. I saw a shadow and heard something off to my right but couldn't make it out as it was too dark. The next morning as we we're walking out to the beach, the wildlife conservationist were marking the area off as a sea turtle nest that was just left the night before

 
Clarke Family - Coquina Cottage - April 2015

Posted: Jan 3, 2019

Our stay with our 17 and 15 year old sons and small dog was awesome ! The first observation when we arrived was the beautiful White Gardenia and Jasmine that I smelled.The landscaping is incredible. Also, outside there are a few seating "nooks". They have a whimsical and enchanted feeling to them.Privacy around the property is absolute.The beach is right down your own path and the water was so warm. We swam,collected shells and in the evening watched beautiful sunsets and saw Dolphins ! The house is very comfortable and had everything we needed. The boys stayed upstairs and we stayed downstairs.I would recommend this rental and we would definitely rent this house again.

 
Puent Family - Coquina Cottage - February 2015

Posted: Jan 3, 2019

From the lush, whimsical, gardens and landscaping, to the direct beach access down a soft sandy path, and the addictive shelling, the amazing sunsets and the relaxing hot tub under bright stars at night as well as the totally privacy -- all combined to make Coquina Cottage a true paradise. The house was very comfortable including the bed. The decor was lovely w/o being upscale or fussy. We stocked groceries so we didn't have to leave except to have dinner out once. Coquina Cottage is a true gem and we fell in love with it all. Also appreciated the attentiveness of the management staff and property owner. 5 Stars for the property and our experience there.

 
Stafford Family - Coquina Cottage - December 2014

Posted: Jan 3, 2019

Perfect location. Felt like a true beach house. No glitz, just easy. Thanks for a great getaway.

 
Chirdon Family - Coquina Cottage - November 2014

Posted: Jan 3, 2019

Excellent stay. Wonderful house situated on an acre of land right on the Gulf of Mexico. Very comfortable facilities, all is in good working condition. Located in a fantastic geographic spot. Locals are friendly and welcoming.

 
Hally Family - Coquina Cottage - October 2014

Posted: Jan 3, 2019

My husband and I recently stayed at the Coquina Cottages. We loved the close proximity to the beach, we enjoyed walking along the beach with our 2 pets and collecting seashells. The sunsets were amazing. We look forward to returning next year!

 
Prado Family - Coquina Cottage - October 2014

Posted: Jan 3, 2019

I have to say that I was very impressed with Coquina Cottage. You truly can't appreciate all it has to offer until you are actually there. The accommodations were perfect, just enough room and nicely decorated. They have most of what you need in the kitchen. The best part was the close distance to the ocean. It was almost like having your own private beach. We loved it and will come back again very soon!

 
Varnum family - Coquina Cottage - September 2014

Posted: Jan 3, 2019

I booked the cottage to have a beautiful, relaxing place to celebrate my birthday. Coquina Cottage was everything I hoped for. The views were spectacular. I was surrounded by beautiful landscaped grounds and everything I needed was there in the cottage. I have absolutely no hesitation recommended this place for anyone who wants to experience a little bit of paradise.

 
Berogan Family - Coquina Cottage - June 2014

Posted: Jan 3, 2019

Our stay at Coquina Cottage was perfect. We stayed for our honeymoon. The cabin was just what we expected and more. The seclusion provided at Coquina cottage is more than any other beachfront on the Gulf side. Most of the plants were blooming during our stay and the smell was heavenly. We saw lots of wildlife..birds, dolphins, manatees, lots of fish and crabs, and of course the anoles. We brought our jet skis and took many trips both into Pine Island Sound and the Gulf coast and observed breathtaking views of landscape and wildlife from north Captiva and many small sandbars and islands throughout. We collected many shells, tried some fishing and exploring (Ding Darling was excellent), and grilled some of our catch on the lovely gas stove. We loved the outdoor shower, which was secluded enough to shower fully by way of Coquinas beautiful vegetation. There was ample parking for our truck and dual jet ski trailer. The marina was within walking distance and the employees were very helpful.

 
Tharpe Family - Coquina Cottage - June 2014

Posted: Jan 3, 2019

My husband and I came here for our honeymoon and couldn't of been happier. It was in such a beautiful almost private beach house. The house its self and the back yard is very private. You can hear people next-door but can't see them. The actually beach part is not very populate, you don't see many people in your area. I love the feel of the beach house and am so happy we went with this and not a hotel. We didn't want to leave! I am hoping we will have the time and money to come back - if so we would love to rent this place again. This location is perfect for groups, friends, family, pets, and even romantic getaways. I absolutely loved the house, the view, the beach, and the ocean. It was wonderful.

 
MacDonald Family - Coquina Cottage - May 2014

Posted: Jan 3, 2019

Coquina Cottage is nestled in a cocoon of luscious tropical plants that create an amazingly private retreat! We love it here! This is our second visit and we have already booked our next stay. I enjoy painting watercolors and the inspiration of the landscape here and the beach keep me engaged for hours. Riding bikes along the bike path is a daily ritual for us. The beach is beautiful, especially first thing in the morning with a cup of coffee. Wonderful restaurants are within walking distance, but it's hard to leave when you have access to so many beautiful spots to sit and dine right here while watching the sunset. The cottage is very clean and comfortable and the owners and staff are generously hospitable and kind. Thanks for everything…we look forward to our return!

 
Gillespie Family - Coquina Cottage - April 2014

Posted: Jan 3, 2019

It was our second stay at Coquina Cottage. The location is prime, beautiful ocean views and an acre of trees and plants affords privacy. The cottage was clean, comfortable and well maintained; amenities are bountiful. We were welcomed by Nacho at check in, later by the owner. We highly recommend this property. It's the perfect place! Nearby activities, attractions, shopping and restaurants. What more could one want? We look forward to returning.

 
Collins family - Coquina Cottage - March 2014

Posted: Jan 3, 2019

This cottage is excellent, the location is lovely and we had absolutely no complaints. Captiva Island is very pretty and there are tons of things to do. Good restaurants are within walking distance including the Mad Hatter and the Sunshine Grill, both of which are good.

 
Knisley family - Coquina Cottage - February 2014

Posted: Jan 3, 2019

special spot, lovely patio and quick walk to the beach; very responsive management staff.

 
Miller Family - Coquina Cottage - January 2014

Posted: Jan 3, 2019

When we found the listing on-line it looked like the perfect spot. When we arrived we knew it was the perfect spot! Mike, Coquina's owner was there when we arrived. He had just stopped by to be sure we had everything we needed. Personal service doesn't get any better than that! The grounds were lushly planted and amazingly private. The view of the sunset from the cottage balcony was incredible...there couldn't be a better spot on the island to watch the sun setting than from Coquina's balcony or beach. The cottage was cozy, the view astounding. We found the serenity we were seeking!

 
Sullivan Family - Coquina Cottage - December 2013

Posted: Jan 3, 2019

I would like to add to my submitted review. We saw dolphins daily if not multiple times a day! A special treat . . . dolphin pups with their mothers frequently visited. The beach was virtually private. The owners were very accommodating to our special circumstances. Thank you for that.

 
Stone Family - Coquina Cottage - November 2013

Posted: Jan 3, 2019

Excellent Wedding/Honeymoon Destination. Small, but comfortable quaint cottage with all the privacy you'll need. Beautiful back area/secluded from everything and wonderful beach access. Hardly any noise. Very peaceful and relaxing. Would be great for small families as well. Only thing missing was a big ceiling fan outside under the back patio. Thank you guys. It was a great wedding and honeymoon stay for us. We will definitely be back. And thank you for the bottle of champagne. Very sweet of you. We had mimosas for 2 days! :) p.s. Nacho was very kind and helpful when we needed assistance with the hot tub. Also great to meet you too David. Nice of you to take the time to come over and meet us. Very thoughtful. Take care

 
Faust Family - Coquina Cottage - February 2013

Posted: Jan 3, 2019

Location is perfect! A few problems the first 2 days, but Randy & Nacho were there very quickly to fix it. The owner is really lucky to have both of them taking care of his property. Sunsets were wonderful and a perfect place for the grand children. Wish the downstairs had a little more room, but all worked out very well.

 
Callinan Family - Coquina Cottage - February 2013

Posted: Jan 3, 2019

The Coquina Cottage was great for celebrating our 2nd honeymoon. We rented both units and enjoyed the beautifully landscaped private grounds surrounding the cottage. The Cottage was well maintained, comfortable, and complete with amenities. The beach in front with endless white sand made for great days watching dolphins and evenings watching spectacular sunsets. Loved that literally everything was provided by this rental property for a great vacation, so only needed to bring swim suits. The beach towels, chairs, umbrellas, hammock, and kayaks were welcomed extras.

 
Coquina Cottage - Sept. 2018 - Tropical Paradise! Can't wait to return again!

Posted: Nov 7, 2018

This was our 3rd time staying at Coquina Cottage and it was the PERFECT vacation once again. We have not been disappointed yet. It is Tropical, Cozy, Quaint, Private and perfectly size for our family of 2 adults and 2 furry children. The view from the upstairs suite is our favorite part and OMG those gorgeous sunsets! Every time we visit, my wife and I learn something new about the property and area. A couple of our nights we ordered pizza and picked up from the Santiva General store just a short walk over the Blind Pass bridge. Despite the recent reports of red-tide, we personally didn't experience any issues and enjoyed the beach and water. Any issue that we had was addressed quickly by the owners and their staff which is another reason for our 5 star review. We love coming to Captiva year after year and Coquina Cottage is our special plac

 
Coquina Cottage - Oct.2018 - Loved it!

Posted: Nov 7, 2018

Loved it! We had a great time!! Loved the cottage and the beach!! Loved seeing the dolphins close by and all the lizards. Loved collecting shells!!