Arlotta Family- July 2019 - Marina Villa 905

Posted: Aug 21, 2019

 
Murray Family - Marina Villa August 2019

Posted: Aug 12, 2019

Property was exactly as described. It’s close to the beach and the marina for fishing. The kids spent hours catching fish right outside the condo.

 
Cole Family- MV - July 2019

Posted: Jul 22, 2019

We enjoyed our stay here! Convenient and comfortable! We loved your place over staying at the resort. Thank you for sharing your beach home with us.

 


Posted: Jul 18, 2019

 
McGuiggin Family- Marina Villa- June 2019

Posted: Jul 1, 2019

Very nice condo. Great location, and ease of use. Highly Recommend, and we will likely return.

 
Hooper Family - June 2019 - Marina Villa 905

Posted: Jun 20, 2019

We have stayed at Marina Villa 905 two years in a row now! It is the perfect spot to watch the boats roll in and the dolphin jump all day!! The condo has everything you could need.

 
Blackwell Family- Marina Villa- March 2019

Posted: Apr 4, 2019

We had a great stay at the villa. The wildlife was amazing. The dolphins were active up and down the canal all week. Our daughter and her friend loved biking to the beach. The Villa is well appointed and I would recommend it to anyone heading to Captiva.

 
Schofield Family- Marina Villa- March 2019

Posted: Mar 27, 2019

This was our second vacation in Marina Villa 905 so we were already aware of the excellent location. A comfortable and well maintained villa to which we would love to return again. Astrid and Ray Schofield. London, UK.

 
Grass Family -Marina Villa- March 2019

Posted: Mar 25, 2019

Location is "tip" of Captiva - literally! Watch marina boats come and go and dolphins and manatees galore. Only 2-3 min walk to the beach, where you can do the awesome sea shelling. Even though you are not a part of the "resort", the owners have provided an excellent cart/umbrella/chairs/towels to claim your own spot where it is not so crowded! Very clean, well stocked unit of supplies needed to do "eating in". Screened-in porch lets you enjoy the outdoors with no bugs or rain or interfering seagulls

 
Seamans Family Jan. 2019- Marina Villa

Posted: Mar 6, 2019

This is our fourth year visiting Captiva and staying at Marina Villa 905. There are no words to describe how simply perfect this vacation was, but let me try . . . dolphins, pelicans, manatees, egrets, beach walks, shells, sunsets, heated pool, grills, a deck overlooking a tranquil marina, boat tours, great restaurants with music day and night, yoga, and memories. The condo is absolutely immaculate, adorable and well stocked for any family. Did I mention the rental team? Randy, Joe, Nacho and Kristen are such caring people . . . always checking in on us and very attentive to our every request. Immediate response! I can't thank them enough for making our visits so perfect. My heart and memories will always be on this Island . . . thank you OUR CAPTIVA!!!!

 
Our little piece of paradise . . . January 2019

Posted: Feb 7, 2019

This is our fourth year renting Marina Villa 905 and there are no words to describe how beautiful it truly is. But let me try . . . sunsets, beach, shells, dolphins, manatees, egrets, pelicans, long walks, yoga, palm trees, heated pool, boat tours, outdoor grille, deck overlooking the most tranquil marina, great restaurants with live music all day and night! Oh . . . did I mention this? . . . the caring and attention to detail from the rental team is beyond expectation. Always checking in on us to see if we need anything and to make sure our stay is perfect. Always tending to our every need immediately! The condo is simply adorable, comfortable, immaculate and well stocked for any family. I know that this little island will always hold my heart and memories. A true little treasure. Thank you OUR CAPTIVA for another perfect vacation!!

 
Oberkrueger Family - Marina Villa - October 2018

Posted: Dec 17, 2018

Nestled among the swaying palm trees at the tip of Captiva Island is this gem of a condo and these are some of the descriptors that hopefully do it justice: Serene Private Comfortable Well-Equipped Accommodating Secure We stayed for a week at Marina Villa 905 and basically from the moment we walked in the front door were already planning our return visit! The space is ample, the furnishings very comfortable and "beachy" and most importantly, the condo was SPOTLESSLY clean. We had all the essentials and simply made a couple trips to the supermarket and we were set. We enjoyed the use of the swimming pool and the grills. A short walk to the beach was just what we wanted and got. We saw many types of birds and fish. Dolphins frollicked daily just outside our patio in the waterway to the marina. The extra treat was the momma and baby manatee's who each afternoon "lounged" in a quiet inlet. We got close enough to get some great pictures. We look forward to another stay in this amazingly aff

 
Hooper Family - Marina Villa - July 2018

Posted: Dec 17, 2018

The property is great if you have a boat. We were close to our boat and able to keep an eye on it. View was wonderful.

 
Warner Family - Marina Villa - June 2018

Posted: Dec 17, 2018

This was the second time my wife and I have rented this wonderful condo. The first time it was just the two of us. This time our adult son joined us. Even with the additional person this unit was very comfortable. It has everything you could ask for including 3 TV's, computer and telephone. Its location right next to the pool makes it easy to take a swim without giving it much thought and requiring no preparation. The laundry room is next to the pool so if you are staying long enough to need to do a load that is also very convenient. The walk to the beach is easy and along the way you will often see rabbits in the grass. The view of the entrance to the harbor from the deck includes a lot of action from bird life to dolphins and the occasional manatee. We looking forward to returning.

 
Morseburg Family - Marina Villa - May 2018

Posted: Dec 17, 2018

Wonderful location, well-stocked with everything you need. Dolphins & manatees right in front of the unit. 5 minute walk to the beach. Very clean! Such a peaceful setting! We can’t wait to visit again!

 
Roberts Family - Marina Villa - March 2017

Posted: Dec 17, 2018

Thank you for a lovely holiday!

 
Howey Family - Marina Villa - December 2017

Posted: Dec 17, 2018

Marina Villa is in a truly wonderful position. We spent much times just watching the amazing wildlife from the property. Dolphins, Manatees, Ospreys, Pelicans and so much more. One morning I saw a River Otter !! The Villa was attractively and comfortably furnished, spotlessly clean and very well equipped. It is very hard to fault our stay here, so we have already booked again for 2018. We loved it!!! Chris & Shelagh (UK)

 
Johnson Family - Marina Villa - November 2017

Posted: Dec 17, 2018

Visited Captiva and Marina Villa in mid November. This is a "hidden" gem; hidden at least to us, as this was our first trip...we very much hope it won't be our last! As I've seen other reviews mention, 905 is exceptionally maintained, and the grounds (and the entire area) are truly beautiful, captivating (pun intended, but very accurate), and immensely relaxing. Food options on island are diverse and excellent, and the natural beauty and experiences we had will not be forgotten. My 8 year old likes to fish in ponds near our house ... I fear he'll never want to go back after the amazing saltwater fishing and catches he had in Captiva! Highlights also include amazing sunsets, manatee watching, a stroll through South Seas marina where I saw a dolphin race by in shallow water and pass a fish, only to whirl around, capture it, and race back by me with its catch in its mouth! Thank you to the Our Captiva team for an amazing trip, we'll be back!

 
O'Neill Family - Marina Villa - October 2017

Posted: Dec 17, 2018

What a wonderful location and beautiful roomy comfortable condo, perfectly described and loaded with everything we could think of needing or wanting – during those few moments when we were not entirely distracted by amazing wildlife experiences going on right off the balcony and along the mangrove lined canal. Day after day watching dolphins zipping after mullet along the marina shores, while they dodged occasional manatees under dive bombing pelicans, and all sorts of other spectacular birds. What a thrill. Not to mention some extraordinary events we also happened upon and managed to catch on video: mating manatees frolicking over on the main beach and two male blue herons in violent competition on the dock. I’m still wondering when we’ll find the time to sort through all the stills and videos to send some choice captures to the property owners - and to wildlife officials too. We had a few fun boat excursions and a great Ding Darling day but the best action was right on Captiva, right

 
Castro Family - Marina Villa - August 2017

Posted: Dec 17, 2018

We loved staying at 905 Marina Villa. The view was amazing and the place was clean and comfortable, the pool of as just outside the door and the kids loved it. We had an amusing time even with out the resort amenities.

 
Villa Family - Marina Villa - August 2017

Posted: Dec 17, 2018

We stayed one week in early August with our family of four (kids 4 and 3 yrs old). This home is an absolute gem. The view is stunning, and the condo has everything you need for the beach. It is a short walk to Captiva beach with endless beautiful open beach and seashells. A lovely small pool is right out front. The condo is well appointed and very comfortable. Enjoyed breakfast on the screened lanai every morning. Captiva offers endless fun and we enjoyed swimming at the beach, relaxing in the pool, renting a boat to explore the sound, fishing, restaurants, seashell museum, wildlife reserves, and more. Highly recommend Corkscrew Swamp Sanctuary just about an hour away. A memorable vacation and thank you for a lovely stay.

 
Ewen Family - Marina Villa - July 2017

Posted: Dec 17, 2018

We come every year and stay in unit 905. We love the location. Look forward to coming back next year.

 
Anderson Family - Marina Villa - July 2017

Posted: Dec 17, 2018

Sitting on the screened in porch watching the boats come and go, no matter if it was sunrise or sunset it was perfect. It was a little warm but not as if I were back home. The dolphins play in the water in front of our room. It sported the most expenses boats to the paddle boards in the bay. The ocean waters were the perfect temperature and you can see the ocean floor. We would go back in a minute. Beautiful and quite.

 
Lincoln Family - Marina Villa - July 2017

Posted: Dec 17, 2018

Very clean condo and the grounds of the location was beautiful. Planning to come back.

 
Dannreuther Family - Marina Villa - June 2017

Posted: Dec 17, 2018

Perfect for us, a family of four looking to relax for a few days. The accommodation was clean and comfortable, very peaceful with wonderful views - we saw dolphins from the terrace every day. The beach was just a short walk away and we appreciated the use of the beach cart, towels and floats. Some good restaurants nearby too..wish we could have stayed longer !

 
Garrison Family - Marina Villa - May 2017

Posted: Dec 17, 2018

Perfect location within South Seas Resort! The condo is tastefully furnished and very clean with just steps to the pool or dock. We have stayed twice and will return again.

 
Canfield Family - Marina Villa - May 2017

Posted: Dec 17, 2018

We have made many trips to South Seas, and I must say this place was great. We were worried about not having access to the resort pool etc, but didn't miss it at all. We enjoyed the "private" pool near the condo and had the place to ourselves most of the week. The unit was far nicer than those offered by the resort, and the view can't be beat. We will be back!!!!!!

 
Byerly Family - Marina Villa - May 2017

Posted: Dec 17, 2018

Owners/managers very helpful and easy to work with - quick to respond to our questions. Have vacationed at a number of condos and this property was the perfect "home" as we explored Captiva/Sanibel, Ft Myers, and the Everglades.

 
Sagedahl Family - Marina Villa - April 2017

Posted: Dec 17, 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at Marina Villa #905. We spent time at the pool and the ocean. It was a very short walk to the beach, and the use of the wheeled cart really helped and having multiple umbrellas provided was perfect for keeping us shaded. The unit itself was clean and in great condition. It was just 3 of us, but you could comfortably have 2 couples or a larger family here. We saw at least one dolphin every day from the screen porch, and also really enjoyed watching the boats come in and out. We'd definitely go back.

 
Waszkowiak Family - Marina Villa - April 2017

Posted: Dec 17, 2018

We just returned from our first visit to Captiva, Villa #905. It was AWESOME! The condo was clean and in the perfect location. We would watch the dolphins and manatees swimming in the marina every day...my kids loved it (as did I)! The beach was less than a 5 minute walk. We really enjoyed the Key lime Bistro and Bubble Room restaurants on Captiva. The half day sea shell excursion through Captiva Cruises was a lot of fun. We'll definitely be back again!

 
Gonzalez Family - Marina Villa - March 2017

Posted: Dec 17, 2018

The views from the end unit Marina Villa 905 are amazing. A great way to experience sea-life with dolphins and manatee swimming in the harbor inlet regularly. With the pool right out the front steps from the Villa and beach just a short 3-4 minute walk, enjoying the beautiful weather and warm gulf waters is easy to do. We had the chance to enjoy one of the many great dining options in the Village of Captiva a short drive from the Marina Villa.

 
Moseson Family - Marina Villa - January 2017

Posted: Dec 17, 2018

This two bedroom unit is as restful and beautiful as it appears in the VRBO images. From the livingroom we have enjoyed seeing dolphins playing in the Gulf. This unit is at the far West end of Captiva Island. We have had a wonderful time on the beautiful beaches that are a 10 minute walk away. The pool is a delight. Kitchen is well equipped. The place was very clean and in great shape. Thanks for a great time.

 
Welch Family - Marina Villa - December 2016

Posted: Dec 17, 2018

We had a fun, relaxing vacation in Captiva! A beautiful home on a beautiful island. The villa was clean and spacious for our family of five. We had such a wonderful time watching the dolphins play daily, bird watching and seeing all the boats coming and going. We even spotted a manatee on our last day there. We enjoyed visiting the beach daily to collect shells. We look forward to visiting again in the future!

 
Keefe Family - Marina Villa - November 2016

Posted: Dec 6, 2018

We had a wonderful time! Perfect location to see the dolphins, manatee, all kinds of birds and of course boats. Condo was clean and comfortable. Quiet and peaceful spot. Easy walk to the beach. Would highly recommend!!

 
Pinar Family - Marina Villa - August 2016

Posted: Dec 6, 2018

What a great visit to Captiva Island. Marina Villa #905 was located perfectly as an end condo unit. Absolutely amazing view from the back Lanai and also from the entry porch. It was very private and the pool just steps from the front door was great! Really had a relaxing stay and nothing beats watching the wildlife from the back lanai. Dolphins would swim in the inlet to the harbor regularly. Beach items towels, chairs, umbrella and beach cart were all included and was a short walk around the corner to Captiva's Amazing beach. Would definitely recommend!

 
Angelo Family - Marina Villa - August 2016

Posted: Dec 6, 2018

What a great visit to Captiva Island. Marina Villa #905 was located perfectly as an end condo unit. Absolutely amazing view from the back Lanai and also from the entry porch. It was very private and the pool just steps from the front door was great! Really had a relaxing stay and nothing beats watching the wildlife from the back lanai. Dolphins would swim in the inlet to the harbor regularly. Beach items towels, chairs, umbrella and beach cart were all included and was a short walk around the corner to Captiva's Amazing beach. Would definitely recommend!

 
Shields Family - Marina Villa - July 2016

Posted: Dec 6, 2018

Our trip was amazing staying in a gorgeous condo waking up to Dolphins and manatees swimming by our balcony every morning . The condo is decorated in island decor. Great fishing beautiful beaches lush grounds. It was a dream vacation?????? can't say enough about it . Everyone should experience the island dream vacation

 
Ewen Family - Marina Villa - July 2016

Posted: Dec 6, 2018

Another great visit to Captiva this summer! We love staying in the Marina Villa. Every year when we arrive it feels as if we are home. We love staying in this unit, it is close to the T dock where are sons enjoy snook fishing. And this year was a banner fishing year. We look forward to spending next summer in the same Marina Villa.

 
Gubitosa Family - Marina Villa - July 2016

Posted: Dec 6, 2018

We had a great time. Beaches and marina were easily accessible. The 4th of July fireworks on Sunset Beach were some of the best I've seen. Villa had virtually everything we needed. We would definitely consider booking again. Thanks for allowing us to rent your place.

 
Sturges Family - Marina Villa - June 2016

Posted: Dec 6, 2018

We came for a long weekend getaway ... upon arriving the villa was picture perfect. Decorated and set up beautifully. It had everything we needed inside and beach items including an umbrella, chairs, floats and boogie boards It had been more than 15 years since we visited South Seas Plantation and I was nervous about not having "resort amenities" We did not miss a thing. The pool by the Villa and the beach were all we needed. I highly recommended this location !!

 
Vakulchik Family - Marina Villa - May 2016

Posted: Dec 6, 2018

My family and I spent a week at this condo. We had a great time. The weather was great. It only rained at night. The nature surrounding us was the best! The dolphins, fish, birds, turtles, shells and sunsets were remarkable. The condo was perfect. It was clean and quiet. The kitchen was easy to cook in. The gas grill was the best. The pool was clean, quiet and private. We have stayed at the South Seas resort several times and we had a better time at this condo. The only concern we had was how to work the TV. The directions were not clear. We called the help phone number and help arrived with in a short time. The TV and movie were excellent. We have no complaints and would stay at this condo again and we would recommend it to family and friends.Recommended

 
Sawicki Family - Marina Villa - May 2016

Posted: Dec 6, 2018

We came for my sons 9th birthday, he and his sister are really into Dolphins and the ad for Marina Villa said it guaranteed dolphin sightings every day. We were NOT DISAPPOINTED. The condo had everything we needed, and the kids can't stop talking about "their" Dolphins. Cannot wait to come back in July for our daughters birthday to see them again.

 
Conta Family - Marina Villa - January 2016

Posted: Dec 6, 2018

We loved it!! The view was wonderful, walking distance to the beach and we also enjoyed the heated pool. It was close to great restaurants and shopping. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone coming down to Captiva!!

 
Butler Family - Marina Villa - December 2015

Posted: Dec 6, 2018

We highly recommend this villa! The resort is beautiful. This particular villa has a view of the bay and it is so pretty! We enjoyed watching the boats, the dolphins, and all the varieties of birds!

 
Parker Family - Marina Villa - December 2015

Posted: Dec 6, 2018

Our stay was pleasant and hassle free. No problems and no drama, perfect for a relaxing vacation.

 
Regan Family - Marina Villa - December 2015

Posted: Dec 6, 2018

This condo exceeded my husband and I's expectations. It was a great location - loved that it was an end unit. The condo itself had all the necessary amenities. Another reviewer deemed the condo as " shabby chic" and that was a spot on description. The place was really clean and felt comfortable and homey. We spent some time on the lanai and watched the visiting dolphin make his daily rounds in the bay. That was really special. I also loved that the beach was across the street. Absolutely beautiful sunsets there! The condo owners provide beach chairs as well, so that was an added bonus. This is a great place to rent, I highly recommend it. The condo owners were always available to answer any questions and got back to me in a timely manner. I plan to rent this unit again sometime next year.

 
Spallone Family - Marina Villa - November 2015

Posted: Dec 6, 2018

A friend and I stayed in this unit for a week long vacation. It had everything we needed and more. The unit was close to the pool and laundry and very clean. I would recommend this unit to everyone, we had a great time. In addition, the support we got during the booking process was amazing!! Thank you and God Bless

 
Hodges Family - Marina Villa - October 2015

Posted: Dec 6, 2018

Our time spent was one of relaxation and fun! Condo was in the perfect location with a great view and watching boats come in to the Marina. Very peaceful in the evenings. Great price compared to what we would have paid directly to south seas, although we didn't have the south seas amenities, we were still able to enjoy the same beach front and had more funds to enjoy a cruise and great dinners in the village of Captiva. Highly recommend R.C Otters for Breakfast and Key Lime Bistro for Dinner. We really had everything we needed as beach towels and a beach stroller were provided. Getting to the beach was a short walk around the corner. We are already planning on returning next year.

 
Acosta Family - Marina Villa - August 2015

Posted: Dec 6, 2018

Our family had the most amazing time in Marina Villa 905. Everything was perfect and beautiful! We had very minor issues; working the Netflix and ice maker but Joe was so helpful and came right away to fix those issues for us. We can not wait to come back next year!

 
Raines Family - Marina Villa - July 2015

Posted: Dec 6, 2018

We couldn't have been more pleased with Marina Villa 905. The arrival process was completely stress free. We had an entry code prior to arrival and walked right into an immaculate, beautifully decorated unit. We had everything we needed at our fingertips. The entire facility is beautiful and has a very safe feel. We were never without entertainment with dolphin and manatee watching every day. Also, our family loves bike riding, and almost everywhere we wanted to go was accessible by bike. It was our first time at Captiva and we fell in love with it. Additionally, this has to be one of the best units on the island. The view is amazing. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer. There is so much to do. Definitely did not want to leave, but will return for sure!! My one recommendation for first time visitors to the island.... grab all your essentials (groceries for the week, etc.) before you go through the toll. There are a couple of smaller markets, but basic items are certainly p

 
Ewen Family - Marina Villa - July 2015

Posted: Dec 6, 2018

Summer vacations are about making wonderful memories with friends and families, thats exactly what we did. We come to Captiva every summer and this was our first time staying in Marina Villa. We loved how close the T dock was to the unit. Our kids are "competitive" fisherman and love fishing at the T dock. We did have an issue with the master bedroom a/c, but both the owner and Joe at "Our Captiva" took care of the issue, thank you for your assistance with that, we truly appreciate both of you. Our 10 day stay went too quickly, but we look forward to staying there again next summer. Thank you again, see you next summer The Ewen Family.

 
Flaherty Family - Marina Villa - April 2015

Posted: Dec 6, 2018

Marina Villa was the ideal location for our family of four. The villa was well maintained, clean and well supplied. The view was spectacular from the lanai and we were entertained every day by the marina dolphin. Pool and fishing kept our children busy. Adjacency to the beach and marina was a plus. We will be back!

 
Burris Family - Marina Villa - February 2015

Posted: Dec 6, 2018

My friends, family and I have stayed at Marina Villa #905 several times. Each experience has been better than the last.. The villa is attractive with a bright décor, comfortable and well equipped, especially the kitchen. We always so enjoy watching the wildlife which is abundant and the dolphins put on quite a show each day and rarely disappoint. Boats pass by coming and going from the Plantation and this year we did not even leave the island for restaurants elsewhere. Looking forward to next year! P.S. Weather was horrible most places but three weeks here were idyllic.

 
Carlin Family - Marina Villa - January 2015

Posted: Dec 6, 2018

Close to dock- can see water and dolphins from bed, short walk to beach, lovely pool but so expensive. Would love to stay longer bit the price is prohibitive, especially for Canadians.

 
Conta Family - Marina Villa - January 2015

Posted: Dec 6, 2018

My husband and I enjoyed our two-week stay at Marina Villa very much. The view is fantastic, the villa is very well-equipped and nicely furnished and the property management team was INSTANTLY responsive to our few minor issues (a missing light bulb, our inability to figure out Netflix, etc.) and extremely courteous. The location could not be better for a quiet retreat. We are returning to Marina Villa next year and staying a week longer. Guess that says it all! Highly recommended.

 
Scacco Family - Marina Villa - January 2015

Posted: Dec 5, 2018

We came to Captiva Island with our three adult children. The condo was very comfortable and clean. The owners were very accommodating and helpful whenever we called upon them. It was a perfect location, so much to do within an hours drive and also on Captiva itself. The view from the lanai was wonderful. We went to Sanibel Island many times and to Big Cypress National Preserve 2 hours away. We loved Doc Fords and Ding Darling Wildlife Sanctuary. Went biking, kayaking on Tarpon Bay, took a cruise around the islands, and a tour through Ding Darling. We would love to come back some day. We have already recommended the property to friends.

 
Parker Family - Marina Villa - December 2014

Posted: Dec 5, 2018

This villa was a perfect for our group, which consisted of my wife and I and two college students. The unit was clean, nicely decorated, and complete right down to the pool toys. What we enjoyed most was the view from the lanai. The wildlife was fascinating, and we enjoyed watching the yachts and smaller vessels enter and leave the marina. The beach was a short walk, but the walk we took more often was through the marina and on the edge of the sound, where we could watch the boats, birds, fish, and dolphins. We would love to return.

 
Pitts Family - Marina Villa - November 2014

Posted: Dec 5, 2018

Enjoyed watching the daily dolphin visits. Quiet, peaceful location. Perfect place to relax. Owners very accommodating to requested dates. Would recommend to family and friends.

 
McDonald Family - Marina Villa - October 2014

Posted: Dec 5, 2018

Much needed rest and relaxation - we found it here at Marina Villa! Beautiful area and everything we needed was at the condo. A short walk to the pristine beach - enjoyed watching the Manatee in the marina and the variety of birds around the bay. So looking forward to our next trip back here!

 
Ranstad Family - Marina Villa - September 2014

Posted: Dec 5, 2018

My family and I completely LOVED this Villa, the owners were so accommodating and the condo was very clean and expertly kept. We loved watching the Dolphins and Pelicans each day from the lanai. The kids fished from the dock and we rented kayaks too. I cannot wait to come back, what a slice of heaven!

 
Stout Family - Marina Villa - September 2014

Posted: Dec 5, 2018

In addition to having the Villa's front row seats to dolphins, sunrises tand bird watching--- the experience was simply great! We are truly grateful to have enjoyed the yachts coming and going; the boys fished right outside the unit and the pool was truly just steps from the Villa's entrance. Fastest response to inquiry, listing was completely accurate, photos were spot on, the cleanest and best maintained property. Recently stayed at the best hotel in Newport, RI and found this unit cleaner and better equipped. Price can't be beat! This Villa had whimsical decor... tasteful, fun and truly tropical. Useful accessories went above and beyond other resort properties that we have stayed at; including that this villa had so many unexpected freebies, quality WiFi, Netflix and every room has HiDef TV. The owner's staff were more than cordial, extremely helpful and exceeded our highest expectations. The location was the best of all Marina Villas.

 
Neal Family - Marina Villa- September 2014

Posted: Dec 5, 2018

My husband and I were in much need for some rest and relaxation. We found it and more at Marina Villa #905! The location of the unit was fabulous--and yes, you will see dolphins! The description of the unit and the photos on VRBO were completely accurate. The unit was immaculately clean and the kitchen had everything we needed. Working with the management team of "Our Captiva" was quite pleasant and they answered any and all questions I had. Randy and Kirstin were extremely professional and made us feel very welcome. The security deposit was refunded promptly. I would most certainly use this company again and would recommend this unit. The sunsets at Captiva are spectacular. I forgot to mention that the pool is just out front of the unit. I hope you will choose to come and relax at Marina Villa #905.

 
Herzog Family - Marina Villa- August 2014

Posted: Dec 5, 2018

We had a great stay in Marina Villa, loved the condo, the pool, the beach and the dolphins coming next to us. We could really recommend this location !

 
Shields Family - Marina Villa - July 2014

Posted: Dec 5, 2018

Our trip was one of the best trips ever?? the condo was beautiful and was perfectly located it was spotless the boys fished everyday and we BBQ ed by the pool. The dolphins and manatees were so amazing. We rented a golf cart and went to amazing restaurants and shopped in the cool and quaint stores the beaches were amazing and the water so clear and warm. We have traveled a lot Costa Rica, Hawaii but we will be coming back to Captiva the people so kind and loving?? it was perfect????

 
MCM Family - Marina Villa - June 2014

Posted: Dec 5, 2018

We booked with a small amount of hesitation as it seemed too good to be true. We had previously always stayed at the resort, but at half the resort prices we had to try it. And there were so many super positive reviews. Pleasantly, it was much much nicer and much cleaner, better kept, even had free Netflix. The customer service was better than we had ever experienced.Truly top shelf on response and resolution. Even though certain resort amenities were not offered, for example, we couldn't use the big, busy main pool. The Marina Villa pool was right there, not loud and crowded and just a few feet from this Villa. This alternative amenities Villa turned out to be a huge benefit not a detraction. We had more family time, did more things together and no distraction from too many noisy kids at the main pool. We absolutely loved it! The view was the best we ever experienced at the resort. We watched nature at its finest, dolphins. manatees, bird life and sunrises all from the lanai.

 
Cindia Family - Marina Villa - May 2014

Posted: Dec 5, 2018

Great location, relaxing view and plenty of sun and beach time. The four of us all agree that this has been the most relaxing time of all!! Already planning our return next year! Plenty of Dolphin and manatee sightings, birds and wildlife to enjoy.

 
Walsh Family - Marina Villa - May 2014

Posted: Dec 5, 2018

one of the most peaceful place ever heaven on earth the villa was the best/The owner a great guy works with and Kirstin was hands on for anything we needed to know /I lost a brother 24 yrs old and dad 5 yrs later, this was my mom's 87 Birthday gift and we felt the love of the 32 with us in this heaven on earth place

 
Tabah Family - Marina Villa - April 2014

Posted: Dec 5, 2018

We were at South Seas last year, through the resort and have to admit that this year was an incredible vacation at Marina Villa 905. The villa and it's amenities were perfect. The views were extraordinary and the hospitality superb! Mike, his family and everyone at Our Captiva made our vacation the most memorable! It was by far the most relaxing vacation with two young kids. Thank you and we will be definitely be back!

 
Uthe Family - Marina Villa - March 2014

Posted: Dec 5, 2018

We enjoyed the time we spent here. It was exciting to see the dolphins and manatee every morning and watching the huge ships pull in and out of the Marina. If you are looking for an excellent place to eat, try "Lazy Flamingo" their steak sandwiches are so good we went back twice. Thanks to Mike for the recommendation. So sad to go back to 30 degree weather! Thanks for the memories.

 
Garran Family - Marina Villa - Feb. 2014

Posted: Dec 5, 2018

Thank you again for our wonderful seaside getaway! Very much appreciate your continued upgrade of the condo amenities. Keep em coming. Can't beat the location and peaceful setting. Soothes the soul. Have a great remainder of the winter season. Hope to be back in the future.

 
Burris Family - Marina Villa - January 2014

Posted: Dec 5, 2018

Another Wonderful stay! We love the new Doc Ford's. Now back to the cold weather- although 11 degrees this morning- finally above 0- Jane from Iowa

 
Sawicki Family - Marina Villa - January 2014

Posted: Dec 5, 2018

Stayed with my husband and two little ones. We didn't use the additional amenities, as we found we didn't need to. The Marina Villa pool was so nice, but even better was the quick walk to the beach, little playground for the kids and the SHELLS! My husband is an avid bird watcher and he checked oodles of birds off his list. We went for loads of lovely long walks and bike rides. I cannot wait to return to this Villa. The owners were so accommodating and even left us a bottle of wine! The kids got up early every morning to watch the dolphins from the screened in porch that faces the water. BEST VACATION EVER!!

 
Hennings Family - Marina Villa - January 2014

Posted: Dec 5, 2018

We had a great week at Marina Villa condo! Everything we could want was nearby: a heated pool right out the front door, dolphins cruising for fish right off the back lanai, a long quiet beach within minutes of walking, a harbor with a manatee, a pier for fishing, with pole rentals, a convenience store with things we forgot in town. The pool was specially important, since we had a cold snap close to freezing while we were there. The condo was clean and well decorated. We hope to visit you during the winter again.

 
Jenkins Family - Marina Villa - December 2013

Posted: Dec 5, 2018

On a one day notice, we decided to return to Captiva for chritsmas, the secong year in a row. This condo surpassed our expectations, the dolphins, majestic views and the accommodations were first note. Thank you for allowing us to enjoy your home on our 38th anniversary.

 
Donovan Family - Marina Villa - November 2013

Posted: Dec 5, 2018

What a wonderful place to relax! It was everything that we thought it would be. Great sunsets, watched the boats go in and out, great restaurants...we'll be back!!

 
Cangley Family - Marina Villa - June 2013

Posted: Dec 5, 2018

We had a great stay. We have stayed in Captiva and Sanibel for years but this was our first stay at South Seas.The unit is beautifully decorated, with everything we needed to accommodate our stay. The view, dolphins only yards away and easy access to beach were perfect. Will return again.

 
Dzuricky Family - Marina Villa - Sept. 2013

Posted: Dec 5, 2018

Great condo-nicely decorated and the view from the enclosed porch was spectacular. Ate breakfast there every morning and cocktails there each evening. Despite a rain storm each day, we did get to see five rainbows! It was quiet here this week, perfect for enjoying the beach and relaxing. Lots of good restaurants- the Mucky Duck was so good we went there twice!

 
Powell Family - Marina Villa - August 2013

Posted: Dec 5, 2018

Location, location, location!! Beautiful surroundings with endless views of pure tranquility. We had an excellent time enjoying our own "private beach". We have been to South Seas multiple times, but first time we stayed at the Marina. Condo was well decorated and clean. Everyone was extremely accommodating and easy to work with who were associated with our rental. After a week of absolute decompressing, getting back to reality is a whole lot more enjoyable!

 
Scholten Family - Marina Villa - August 2013

Posted: Dec 5, 2018

We have a wonderful week, a true little paradise with great views!....The beach feast was accompanied by dolphins and manatees in the marina, what more do you want!!!! Over all great, condo, made us feel at home!!! Thanks so much.

 
Oropeza Family - Marina Villa - July 2013

Posted: Dec 5, 2018

We had a great time here..... Always is a pleasure to be here... Relax, fun, etc... Thanks for the accommodations, until next year!

 
Webster Family - Marina Villa - June 2013

Posted: Dec 5, 2018

The view was spectacular, dolphins, manatees, eagles, boats; we had a great time. The atmosphere was perfect. Thanks for having us!

 
Beurskens Family - Marina Villa - May 2013

Posted: Dec 5, 2018

My husband and I came to get some R+R. what an incredible place you have!! You have thought of everything, we just loved it and didn't want the week to end. Who needs SS amenities!!! We had everything we needed. We rented bikes; well worth it, caught fish, saw amazing wild life - didn't want the week to end. Best week we have had. We didn't have a honeymoon in 20 years, this was it!!! We are coming back. Thank you.

 
Simpson Family - Marina Villa - May 2013

Posted: Dec 5, 2018

We had a great time here! Lovely view, great shelling! Thanks

 
Carraro Family - Marina Villa - April 2013

Posted: Dec 5, 2018

The crazy canucks that we are; we drove over 2300 Km to get to Captiva Island and all I can tell you is that it was worth it. The view from this condo was spectacular. We saw plenty of dolphins, osprey, ducks and snook under the docks. There was constantly something to see. We can even forget the speeding ticket dad got on Sanibel heading to a fishing trip. The Island of Captiva was simply gorgeous. We will definitely be back next year.

 
Moody-Boughton Family - Marina Villa - April 2013

Posted: Dec 5, 2018

Every year we come to Captiva, we hope our holiday here will surpass the previous one, every year it happens, and our stay in Marina Villa here has played no small part in that, our third time in South Seas and this villa has given us the best stay we've had- the best views of wildlife in and around the Marina, the birds (Osprey, Pelican, Heron, Egret, kingfisher....) close encounters with the dolphins feeding along the wall. These are just a few. The villa has everything we need and more. We hope to be back in 2014.

 
Barbato Family - Marina Villa - March 2013

Posted: Dec 5, 2018

We had a great time here at South Seas Resort! The view of this room is amazing- it was awesome to wake up and see dolphins and manatees out our back window! We also really loved that the pool was heated, it really came in handy on cold days! We collected many conch shells on Sunset Beach, ate ice cream, swam in the pool and much more! Everything here was absolutely amazing. A total Island Paradise. We are so sad to leave! P.S We recommend watching the sunset at Sunset Beach-take lots of pictures!!!

 
Arnold Family - Marina Villa - March 2013

Posted: Dec 4, 2018

Beautiful location. Enjoy the dolphins, pelicans, anhingas snd cormorants, etc. The Ding Darling was outstanding, had the pleasure of an excellent birder with us that made it even better. We dined at different restaurants, all excellent. We had a great week, looking forward to a return visit.

 
Garran family - Marina Villa - February 2013

Posted: Dec 4, 2018

A return visit to a beautiful location! Visited Cabbage Key and Cayo Costa by rented boat, biked through Captiva and Sanibel, dined at different resturants. Had a beautiful vacation!! Thank you Nancy from MA

 
Flodin Family - Marina Villa - February 2013

Posted: Dec 4, 2018

Wonderful, amazing, exceeded my expectations! Watching the dolphins, the ospreys feeding their chicks and sharing the pool with a great blue heron- it was spectacular. I cannot imagine staying anywhere else in Captiva. The condo is lovely, everything I need and more! one more thing...thanks to Yolanda, Nacho and Mike for saving the superbowl!

 
Bailey Family - Marina Villa - January 2013

Posted: Dec 4, 2018

I must say that South Seas is one of the most beautiful places that we have visited! Being able to watch the boats come and go is a real treat. We learned so much about the local birds this week. Having them in our back yard was special. The Villa condo is very comfortable and we found everything we needed- nicely decorated too. Thank you "Our Captiva" for all your help with our stay here.

 
Burris Family - Marina Villa - January 2013

Posted: Dec 4, 2018

We've had a wonderful time- Loved watching the boats, dolphins, and birds. Enjoyed our walks along the beach. The condo was perfect for us and just as advertised.

 
McDairmid Family - Marina Villa - Dec 2012

Posted: Dec 4, 2018

We have had a great 3 weeks staying in your Marina Villa 905. Your kitchen is fantastic and very well equipped. Great condo for cooking great meals. Thanks! Donald and Samantha M. Portugal

 
McCormack Family - Marina Villa - Nov 2012

Posted: Dec 4, 2018

We had an amazing time- Shells galore, fishing, long walks on the beach. Pina Coladas in the evening and best of all, the natural wonders: Glorious sunsets, awesome stars, birds of all kind, great fauna and flora, Ding Darling (NWR), fantastic landscaping. Thank you Randy, Leslie, Nacho, Kirstin and all OurCaptiva Staff!

 
Hobart Family - Marina Villa - Nov 2012

Posted: Dec 4, 2018

Amazing home!!! We will be back! Plenty of room and amenities for everyone! We'll miss the manatees! Addie from MD

 
Jensen Family - Marina Villa - Nov 2012

Posted: Dec 4, 2018

Fantastic Condo! As a family of 5, the space, amenities, and location were perfect. We definitely plan to return to Captiva and look forward to staying here again. Thank you! Jensen Family of Minneapolis, MN

 
Johnson Family - Marina Villa - Oct 2012

Posted: Dec 4, 2018

You have a wonderful condo and we enjoyed every minute of our vacation. It is so beautiful here. Our favorite part was seeing all the dolphins (lots!!!) manatees, herons, egrets and pelicans. And thank you for the bottle of wine, what a thoughtful touch! Mike and Pat from SC

 
DeBakker Family - Marina Villa- July 2012

Posted: Dec 4, 2018

We had a wonderful time here at Captiva. The condo is very beautiful. The boys had a lot of fun with swimming and fishing. It was perfect. Thanks Peter and family from Netherlands

 
Allee Family - Marina Villa - July 2012

Posted: Dec 4, 2018

This is our 6th year at Captiva! Second year at Marina Villa, we love it and we will be back! Thanks for sharing your condo with us! Perfect!!! Family from Missouri

 
Malaussena Family - Marina Villa - June 2012

Posted: Dec 4, 2018

We loved our stay at Captiva!! We loved all the dolphins, manatees and birds we got to see from our view. James and Family from Florida

 
Wilkerson Family - Marina Villa - 2012

Posted: Dec 4, 2018

We are here for our son's wedding on beautiful Captiva Island. We loved the beach with all the shells-amazing!! The birds, dolphins, manatees and other Island creatures were a daily entertainment. The view from the porch was great. My husband loved all the boats. The condo was great. We loved the decor in each room. Thanks for a wonderful stay on Captiva Island. We loved the food, too! The Bubble room was great. Cindy and Family from Missouri

 
Kenny Family - Marina Villa - April 2012

Posted: Dec 4, 2018

We saw so much wildlife! the sea slug was our favorite! -Claire We look forward to our next visit to Captiva! This is our second stay in this condo... a great spot for enjoying all the sights and activities here at South Seas -Suzanne

 
Hultquist Family - Marina Villa - March 2012

Posted: Dec 4, 2018

We really enjoyed our week here. The scenery from the porch was wonderful, the kids loved the dolphins and manatees in their backyard. We enjoyed a boating and fishing outing as well as bike rides to town and the village and lots of time in the surf. We also used the pool a lot! We are all sad to leave......

 
Keating Family - Marina Villa - Feb 2012

Posted: Dec 4, 2018

Incredible weather for 3 whole weeks. My third stay here was again terrific. The entertainment is never ending.

 
Kelley Family - Marina Villa - Feb 2012

Posted: Dec 4, 2018

We enjoyed another great vacation on Captiva this year. The weather was beautiful all week and perfect to go to the pool and beach and walk around! We had so much fun and loved our stay in the condo, the view of all the boats and dolphins swimming out front especially! We can't wait to come back again next year.

 
Radivoy Family - Marina Villa - Nov 2011

Posted: Dec 4, 2018

We had a peaceful lovely time. The weather was a bit cool but sunny and beautiful. We saw the manatees and dolphins and collected some great shells. Checked out the mucky duck and the bubble room! We took a beautiful cruise on the catermeran and saw a pod of jumping dolphins, We'll be back!

 
Seekamp Family - Marina Villa - Oct 2011

Posted: Dec 4, 2018

It was lovely to spend this few nights here. Relaxing, nice and just beautiful. We were swimming in the gulf and in the pool, wonderful. Thank you for this nice 5 days. Charlott, 11 years old of Berlin Germany

 
Manthey Family - Marina Villa - Aug 2011

Posted: Dec 4, 2018

We spent four relaxing days on the beach. Enjoyed the sunsets and the awesome wildlife. Thank you!

 
Horwood Family - Marina Villa - Aug 2011

Posted: Dec 4, 2018

Thank you once again for another beautiful holiday in Captiva. Everything was perfect as it was on our last visit in 2009. We hope to come back to paradise soon!

 
Allee Family - Marina Villa - July 2011

Posted: Dec 4, 2018

This is our fifth year at South Seas and your condo is our favorite so far! We loved the porch...drinking our morning coffee watching the dolphins & manatees and ending the evening drinking wine looking at the pink/purple sky and beautiful boats! Very enjoyable and relaxing. We will be back for sure!

 
Thompson Family - Marina Villa - June 2011

Posted: Dec 4, 2018

This was our first time to Captiva and we really enjoyed the "laid-back" atmosphere. The beach is amazing and the condo was very comfortable! Thanks for the wonderful vacation!

 
Hupp Family - Marina Villa - June 2011

Posted: Dec 4, 2018

This was our first time at South Seas after living in Naples for nearly 25 years. What a pleasure and memories for life. Our youngest daughter wed her destination beach wedding here and I have never seen a happier bride and groom. our parents stayed here with us and did not want to leave. I am sitting here on the lanai looking out at the fabulous setting...this is incredible!!! this is the "real" Florida living. Thank you so much!

 
Crowley Family - Marina Villa - June 2011

Posted: Dec 4, 2018

We have stayed at South Seas more than 200 times spanning 28 years of marriage...possibly a record. This Marina Villa was wonderful...the best we have stayed in. This is truly "God's little acre" an one cannot count get any closer to nature than this..a true paradise. Thank you.

 
Boyer Family - Marina Villa May 2011

Posted: Dec 4, 2018

Our second stay at the villa was like coming home. We reacquainted with a couple we met last year and had a wonderful time catching up. Everything about Captiva seems to say "welcome". Thanks for making our vacation memorable.

 
Weinig Family - Marina Villa - April 2011

Posted: Dec 4, 2018

Picture Perfect Week! We loved the sun, the water, the birds and the boats. Your Villa is the perfect spot. Thank You!

 
Selck Family - Marina Villa - Oct. 2010

Posted: Dec 4, 2018

Now we know why our son and his wife so often stay at Captiva in this cozy condo. We enjoyed our stay very much, saw the attractions of Sanibel and Captiva and the birds, the dolphins and manatee. The other days we do nothing but relax. Thanks to the staff, see you again some day.

 
Garran Family - Marina Villa - Feb. 2010

Posted: Dec 4, 2018

Thank you for our wonderful, relaxing stay on Captiva. Doesn't take too much time before the pace slows and watching dolphins, manatees, and boats in the harbor is the schedule of the day. Our winter worries were blown away by the spectacular setting.

 
Mazurczak Family - Marina Villa - April 2010

Posted: Dec 4, 2018

We had an amazing stay at Marina Villa 905. We have been to South Seas several times and every time fills our hearts with so many wonderful memories.Captiva Island is a little piece of paradise here on earth and your condo adds to all that it has to offer...

 
Carmen Family - Marina Villa - March 2010

Posted: Dec 4, 2018

We had a great time in Captiva. It was wonderful waking up to the incredible view and watching the dolphins play as we enjoyed breakfast. We will be back next year.

 
Greer Family - Marina Villa - May 2008

Posted: Dec 4, 2018

We love it here. The fishing was great and the accommodations superb!

 
Whitley Family - Marina Villa - May 2008

Posted: Dec 4, 2018

Thanks so much! It was wonderful and we had a fantastic time. The weather was perfect! We particularly enjoyed the dolphins, which we have named Frankie, Freddie and Susan. Everything was just great!

 
Keating Family - Marina Villa - March 2008

Posted: Dec 4, 2018

The floor show from this unit is constantly changing. Nature does not disappoint, along with the parade of beautiful boasts and fisherman.

 
Barker Family - Marina Villa- Feb. 2008

Posted: Dec 4, 2018

A wonderful place to relax and enjoy the sunshine and warmth!