A little humid

Posted: Jun 11, 2022

We loved the condo and location but the air conditioning throughout the whole place did not work. I felt like we were wasting electricity trying to cool down to no avail.

Manager Response: Aloha Marcy! Sorry to hear about your discomfort in the condo. When the housekeepers arrived they reported that the AC didn't seem to be cooling. We called someone out and they got the unit running properly. My only regret is that we weren't made aware of the issue the system was having during your stay, as we could have had someone come out sooner for you.

 


Posted: Jun 10, 2019

 


Posted: May 17, 2019

Great stay in this apartment which was comfortable, in a great position and with a lovely pool and hot tub as part of the complex.

 


Posted: Mar 12, 2019

 
Koa Resort 2J - Great Location

Posted: Dec 1, 2018

We had a great time staying in 2J at the Koa Resort over Thanksgiving holiday. The condo's location in the resort was great, away from traffic noise and close to everything else. The Lanai was wonderful and where we spent most of our time. The resort was well maintained and we loved all the beautiful landscaping. The kitchen was very well equipped. We also made good use of the onsite tennis courts and gas grills. It’s a short walk to the beach across the street, which is excellent for long walks and sunsets. Several things were broken in the condo: the fridge drawer was broken, the garbage disposal was fragile and backed up the sink twice during our stay. Renters also need to be warned that there is no bathroom door in the upstairs bedroom - only a cloth curtain. Despite this, we all had a great time at the Koa Resort.

 


Posted: Oct 28, 2018

We had a nice time staying at Koa resort - the grounds and pool were excellent. We loved the lanai, and the couches were super comfy. A few little critiques - the slatted doors made our evenings challenging, as we had little ones with early bedtimes (because the noise went straight through the doors, the adults had to be extra quiet after kids' bedtime). The ice maker in the fridge kept getting stuck and then firing out heaps of ice all over the floor. There was no pool key when we arrived, but this was rectified very quickly (thanks for that). Overall we had a really nice time with just a few little blips. Thanks for letting us stay. :)

 


Posted: May 29, 2018

It was a pleasant stay. I recommend that the broken veggie/fruit drawer in the fridge be replaced. The Koa Resort is a wonderful place, quiet, and clean.

 
Maui vacation 2016

Posted: Jun 7, 2016

The condo expirience was fantastic! The peace and quiet was so needed and it was great to not have doors slamming at all hours of the night. We did experience some appliance problems, but Kellie was quick to respond to the issues. I would recommend this condo to anyone who comes to Maui. And, the location is perfect! ! Aloha

 
Quiet location, good amenities

Posted: Aug 3, 2015

This space has a cute 1960s vibe and comes with lots of pool- and beach-friendly items to borrow, including beach towels and boogie boards. There's also a nice balcony in the back with tables and chairs--perfect for eating breakfast in the morning air. My family happened to stay here during one of the hottest weeks in Maui in about ten years, so the two air conditioning units were helpful when we were close to them, but not quite powerful enough for the whole space. If this is a concern, check with Kelli ahead of time--the AC situation may be different in the future. Or, if you're staying at a cooler time of year, I don't think this would be a problem. Other than that, be aware that many at the resort are residents. You may run into them in the common areas or at the pool. If anyone seems salty about you having the pool code, you can explain that you're a vacation guest--or you can politely keep your distance :P

 


Posted: Jul 27, 2015

Easy to locate, unit is exactly as described in the pictures, WiFi within the unit, good location in Kihei.

 
Poorl6 maintained

Posted: Jul 19, 2015

We rented 2-J and my wifes family rented 2-H which are the exact same units in two different buildings. That is where the comparisons stop . We ended up spending as much time in their unit as possible as ours had very inadiquate air conditioning. Our place had stained carpets, worn and damaged fixtures, the equipment such as umbrellas and beach items for the most part was broken and unusable. The refridgerator which was set on high was barely above room temperature. Overall I would say that the place did not compare at all favorably to the other Koa units and certainly was not to the standards of an upgrade vacation home which it was advertised as. I would not recomment this place to anyone and if there was an arbitration vehicle to get a refund or credit toward another Koa unit I would go there immediately.

 


Posted: Jan 6, 2015

 


Posted: Dec 9, 2014

Clean, comfortable for six people, quiet, well equipped. Would book again. The resort is well kept and feels safe & secure. Resort would benefit from a bit of lighting to display building numbers in the dark. Our condo was hard to find in a night arrival.

 
Koa 3-bedroom Review

Posted: Oct 27, 2014

Our stay was lovely.. everything was very convenient except one thing. There were AC's in every room but the family room and that made it very difficult during a time of hot weather and high humidity! Everything else was great and very clean.